We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANTS everywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang
Ranked #94 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Location is good but rooms smell, no power in shower. There was old toothpaste in the sink the day we got there.honestly there is ants crawling the place,really not great place

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dev1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

The hotel itsself is not bad although there is no lift so you have to lug everything up 3 flights of stairs. Very close to the beach but located directly above the mexican bar/restaurant and live bands playing every night. There are tons of other hotels along the beach and up the road from the beach. The beach is about 1 km long so anything close is a good location. The hotel breakfast is actually served at a restaurant about a quarter mile away. Most days we skipped this because it was too difficult to get to breakfast and get back to the hotel for the bus pickup for whatever activity we planned that day. Overall not bad cost wise, but if you are planning on being in the room sleeping before 2 or 3 in the morning this is not the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Older style accommodation that needs to be updated. The hotel is surround by bars that play till 2-3am and can be heard into the early hours (and the beds was hard). The water pressure was weak and the hot water was sporadic at best. The hotels buffet breakfast was a 5min jaunt up the road to its sister hotel and wasn't that great. The pool is no more than an elongated bath. The absolute best thing going for the hotel was its location; the hotel is situated right on the main road along the beach with many great little eateries with in short walks from the front.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I visited the hotel for a check for a later stay. They told me, that I could book via email. I sent 3 emails (to the email they told me), without getting any answer. So I had to call.

The location was ok in relation to the beach, the boats to Railay, and the city.

There was no service helping suitcases to room.

There was/is a bar below, that closed at 2 at night - with rockmusic.

And ... at checkout I had to pay 500 bath for some sunlotion (!) at a bedsheet. There were really threatening, that if I didn´t pay, then ... so I payed. Theaters!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKtravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

This place is great if you want to be close to the beach without paying big bucks. The rooms could be cleaner, and so could the pool (we didn't go near it!). But, if you want something no-frills, with a great location, then this is the spot. Right across the street from the beach.

Breakfast is at some other hotel that we never did find- but who cares about a hotel breakfast when you have Thai pancakes?!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We had a great stay. The room was nice and big, and the so was the shower room. I have to say that the pool wasnt anything I would use, I dont know how clean it was and it was very small, BUT, the sea is so close that you dont really need the pool anyway. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The breakfast is at a hotel 500 m away.

Sleeping could be a problem, because of loud music every night from the bar downstairs, it could go until 2-3-4 pm, but we mostly just joined them and in the end we got used to it.

We was happy with our stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanderBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

location is good to beach n center of Aonang. It is a small 3 story boutique hotel located in a small square with shops at ground floor and next to hotel with 3 small bar n restaurant and hotel own bar and restaurant. On the Monday we checked in the hotel bar music was blasting up to 4 am. I appealed to lower music at 2 am without any effect. Room are small and old. Shower water was dripping only. Wifi not able to connect, when approached staff they mentioned main is down. stair to top floors very narrow. Pool advert is not a pool n doubt anyone will use it and question on the cleaniless of the pool water. Book via asiatravel for 4 nites n paid 3 nites and advert on the street stated 1,200 bht. With bar music and management attitude stay away, Bfast located at 500m away at sister hotel and we checked out next day to this hotel having to pay extra 1000 to 500 bht per room/day n no freebie.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Noppharat Resort
Noppharat Resort
#81 of 111 in Ao Nang
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Palace Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang
#75 of 111 in Ao Nang
171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#72 of 111 in Ao Nang
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#64 of 111 in Ao Nang
40 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#76 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Phranang Place
Phranang Place
#99 of 111 in Ao Nang
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang

Address: 459 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly La Venice On The Beach Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £26 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce our brand newly redesigned*** hotel "Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang" in Krabi, well positioned on the Ao-Nang beach road, in the heart of the Walking Street opposite to the beautiful white sandy famous Ao Nang beach. Ideally suited for couples, family and all other travelers for long and short stay, our well furnished comfortable spacious rooms with balconies offer breathtaking views of the ocean and the cliffs. The only hotel in the walking street allows you to savor your taste buds with a wide selection of Thai, Italian, Mexican and Japanese cuisine, as well as a great night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Boutique Hotel Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing