We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Family orientated" Hotel for guests who don't know better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Dubai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Family orientated" Hotel for guests who don't know better”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for a dive course and for that it was ok, could not imagine to stay here for "recreational" reasons. Hotel is crammed with Scandinavian families who all think they are in their weekend bungalow in lappland - it's very noisy all day long. As hotels cannot chose their guests, let's talk about their services: check-in was quick, room was surprisingly big and we'll decorated, ac worked well and bed has a very firm mattress - as I need. Room was'nt clean, even after we ask to clean again. How can an shrimp tail stuck in a drain of the washing basin without not noticing? Towels weren't not nice (old & thin) and despite asking 4 times for more pool towels, the hotel has not managed to give us the towels within 2 days...breakfast: well...that was by far the most dull breakfast I ever had in Thailand and I really don't want to comment any more on that, I just want to forget...pool/outsides: I appreciate a bit of musical entertainment, BUT the poppy noise coming from a not tuned PA barring from 5 - 8 through the hotel is just disturbing and make you leave your room instantly. conclusion: if you ever travelled thailand before, it's not up to standards of Samui or Phuket. I personally think they stuck here with an approach for backpackers and family vacation rentals.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestkeepedsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    50
    29
    19
    32
See reviews for
37
72
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After some years living in Thailand and visiting different location in this lovely country, this was first time that we faced these kinds of problems in a hotel. While you arrive, one of staff is collecting your document but no body is there to take your baggage to the room.So be ready to do it by yourself.Do not expect the front desk to do something for you. They can not even show the location of hotel on the map. They do not know the location of the facility of hotels like kids club. If you arrive even at 2 p.m. nobody is available in the resturant to ask what you want.For pool towel, you should give a big signature at the reception and return back them there as well.The kids club is only a nice picture in the website, it is locked and there is not any thing there. If you are going to the front desk they are not looking at you and asking what you want because they are very young student and they can not speak english. The breakfast is the cheapest quality that you can imagine for the money that you have paid. Although there is a big parking space in the back of resturant, nobody will tell you to park your car there. You have been told that the distance from the hotel to the beach is 5 minutes,do not believe it, it takes longer than 10 min. All in all, it is very difficult to name this location a hotel.If you have booked, verify the to cancel your reservation. If you think that this hotel can be one of your options forget it especially for you are coming from abroad.Although we booked for 4 nights,we left the hotel after two days because our time was very precious.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dokhtareman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

OSLO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our hotel in Ao Nang. Unfortunately it was raining the whole time so we could not take full advantage of the facilities, but would definitely stay there again. The only negative thing was that the people in the reception did not speak very good English, so it was hard to get any information.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On the 3rd night into my stay, there was problem with my aircon. I called the reception to fix the aircon. However, as the problem couldn't be fixed, the repairman contacted the reception and was told that i could change my room. I told the repairman that, I could stay in the current room till the next day checkout. As everything was settled with the repair man, I headed out for dinner. While walking out, I suddenly heard someone calling out to me. I turned around and realised it was the duty staff (Ms Manapat) chasing me from the resort. She was asking me why i wouldnt want to change my room. i explained to her i was about to check out the next day, hence I was ok to just live with the current room. She felt that, it would be better to sleep in comfort and told me it would be better to change the room. I agreed. During this time, she quickly prepared the room key. After taking my key, she told me i could leave my bag at the reception (as the porters were not there at the moment) and head for dinner first as it was quite late. She informed me that the porters will take the bags to the room. The next morning 9/05/13, i saw her at the resort restaurant and greeted me with a big smile and asked if everything was ok with the room. She also manged to help arranged a airport transfer for me as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Neve take a pool access room. The employees are talking and laughting so load that you dont even hear the music when you try to relax at the swimming pool. And when you try to let them understand, they make their Thai face and look at you like if you are the bad guy. I ll tell you something, I'm customer not a buffalo. (Buffalo is the nick name Thai gives to tourists in Thailand) Because you should know that they really dont like us here, they only like our wallets only. In 2 years the ASEAN will open and then all this staff who doesnt speak english will be remplaced in those hotels because other Asian countries speaks mush better english than those lazy Thai.

Room Tip: Dont take Pool access, so noisy because of employees never care about us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielVanBuiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I had also submitted this review on Agoda.com but they censored it and refused to publish it.

1) Free DOWNGRADE

Booked 3 rooms: 1 correct, 1 wrong beds, 1 downgrade. Paid for Pool ACCESS, get Pool VIEW.

They insist that they can provide ANY room types without apologies/prior notice even if you had already paid.

I wrote to Agoda.com regarding this & they had apologized & clarified that this is a mistake on the part of Aonang Nagapura Resort and Spa.

2) Extortion

From what appears to be a "free upgrade"; under what circumstances I am not sure because my friend did the negotiation. But it turned out to be a tool of extortion.

20 Jul
We discovered a broken Jacuzzi showerhead after checking in to the upgraded 'Naga Collection' room & called Housekeeping. They came in 10 mins to check, we told them to leave it as it doesn’t bother us.

21 Jul
Checked out of 'Naga Collection' room, and checked into 'Pool Access' room. Nobody said anything.

22 Jul
Front desk suddenly demanded THB2,500 for the showerhead, while we were still sleeping in the morning.

Only the manager is authorized to talk about this. As she wasn’t in, we got the staff to inform her over the phone (in our presence) to please come in before 9am tomorrow to meet us, as we had to leave for the airport.

23 Jul
We checked out much earlier to ensure sufficient meeting time. However the manager arrived late & condescendingly demanded that we pay.

She refused to listen to us & walked off midway during our explanation. No amount of cajoling would bring her out of the office afterwards. We were also not allowed to leave the premise as she had threatened our taxi driver.

We filed a report with the Tourist Police but eventually paid because the officer explained that it takes a long time for any case to be open in Thailand & we risk missing our flight. We can only hope that they kept their promise of speaking to the resort owner on this.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmagdalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had a thai massage at this property. The property is tranquil and calm, just a walk away from the market as well as the beach.
the staff is very friendly and helpful and a few of them actually understand and speak english unlike their other properties. The hotel has 3 properties, this one is a 4 star and is definitely better than the other two which are 3 star properties.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amdudeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#41 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#66 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#31 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duang Jai Resort
Duang Jai Resort
#50 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#81 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#56 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa

Property: Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa
Address: 109 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#21 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa Locate between the unspoiled beautiful Ao Nang and Noppharattara beaches, is a 4 star resort offering luxurious and comfortable accomunication, only 500 meters away from the white sandy beaches as well as professional hospitality and friendly service in Krabi. With the strategic location near the beaches, you can enjoy water sports, or take boat trips to nearby islands. Snorkeling, fishing, swimming and sunbathing on the beach are relaning activities that you should experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naga Pura Hotel Ao Nang
Naga Pura Resort And Spa
Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing