We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ao Nang Naga Pura Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apasari Krabi(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
39
59
35
20
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
59
35
20
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomhuge pooltuk tukbig roomenglish skillsamazing poollovely hotelwelcome drinkkrabitreadmillcouchconspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Having traveled to Krabi before, we were lucky enough to find the newly built Naga Pura. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and kept booking extra days as we were so reluctant to leave. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and taught us a lot of useful Thai words. Their sense of humour was great! Rooms very spacious, pool huge, breakfast tasty. Ok, so there's still some construction work going on but hey, how else do you build a hotel? Thanks, Mr Sonthiwa, for a fabulous time!! Kathryn & Al. Wales

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YBoeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We booked 5 months in advance after deciding the villas looked great and the absence of any detailed reviews. Paid 50% deposit after getting a good rate throught Nagapura's booking office. They also agreed that we didn't have to travel to Palm Paradise (PP) for breakfast and would cut 250 baht off pp for this. We were given reassurance that construction wouldn't bother us and if it did we could relocate to Palm Paradise- a sister hotel of lower standard. We were also told that security was present and room service was available. The daily rate dropped before our stay and the booking office agreed to honour the lower rate. By now the 50% deposit almost covered the cost of our entire stay.
Checkin was at PP. PP was like a ghost town.
Upon arrival at the villas there was construction to the back of the villa which is Nagapura's resort and construction of another resort in front and to the side of the villa. The bellboys told our driver that once ppl see the construction they don't stay. We expressed our concern at the environment/construction- their response was that we already had received a reduced rate (4 nights for the price of 3/standard low season special). If we left, we would have lost our money and had to pay for another hotel. Construction started by 8am every day of the week and Nagapura's construction went until 11pm. There was concreting, hammering, tiling, welding, and cranes operating. It was very noisy and dusty all day except for their lunch break or when it rained. There wasn't any privacy outside with workers able to see in from the front, back and overhead.
There wasn't any security at the villas. It was like a ghost town with us being the only ppl who stayed more than 1 night. The first villa appeared to house ?a site manager from the construction zone living in it- this villa was the most private of the 6.
One housekeeping girl arrived each day between 1-3pm. She was efficient at servicing the room and very pleasant/friendly. The bathroom was very dusty and had spider webs over the wooden blinds. The pool decking remained dusty/dirty throughout the stay. The pool was clean and clear on day 1. A pool man climbed around the wall each day and checked the pH of the pool but wasn't seen cleaning it. By day 3-4 the pool became cloudy and the grouting was growing green slime- after 2 days it was given a quick but not thorough clean.
The villa was equiped with a desktop computer. When booting up many windows kept popping up eg. security warnings, antivirus. It worked OK but on day 4 it was emiting a constant alarm and would not work. After a phone call to reception at Beach Terrace a technician arrived with a bellboy and promptly repaired it.
The actual villa, pool and outdoor area was well setup and spacious. The villa was not very soundproof- construction noise was just as noisy inside the villa than out and there is a mosque ?1-2 kms away and I was woken each morning between 3-5am with their 1st calling to pray. After getting back to sleep construction awoke me by 8am.
The mini bar was not stocked with drink for purchase but the price list was on top of it. 2 free bottles of water were provided each day.
We ordered room service once- it came from the Beach Terrace Hotel- their other hotel. It took 45 minutes, was tasty and reasonably priced. The dirty tray remained outside the villa for 2 days.
One pillow each was provided for the bed and it took 3 days to get another 2 after requesting them.
After day 3 days I emailed the booking office expressing the above concerns. I didn't receive any response.
Upon checkout we were picked up in a Tuk Tuk and taken to PP. 4-5 staff members stayed in reception to observe us attempt to checkout. We were given a final bill of 9,000+baht when it should have been around 4,000baht. They attempted to charge us the original rate, then the 4 nights for the price of 3 plus breakfast, then accuse us of having their breakfast. After persisiting for 30-40 minutes and phone calls to their booking office they eventually agreed to the correct balance.
If these villas were in another location and surroundings they could be excellent.
Back to the drawing board to look for a pool villa in Krabi for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mynatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I wish I read LuvTravel84's review earlier. We also booked the trip months in advance, hoping to have a nice quiet villa as a treat for a close friend who's getting married (hen's trip).

We booked an airport transfer with the accommodation and when we arrived, they were late to pick us up and we had to for almost an hour, not knowing whether they would turn up or not.

We got to our "private" villa to find ourselves surrounded by construction, on the right, opposite and even on top where construction workers were working on the roof on the villa next to us. The construction workers had clear sight of our "private" jacuzzi and pool.

We asked for a change in accommodation, explaining to the management that it won't be a holiday because it was too stressful with the noise. We also did not feel safe with all the workers around it, since the place is rather secluded and our group of 4 were all girls.

The management was nice enough to allow us to switch to Palm Paradise, which is under the Nagapura group. But even there they had a huge construction site towards the end, and there was renovations going on right next to our chalet in the main building.

The private villa really looks as good as the photos - but the environment is horrible and the treatment was not great. Although the staff were helpful, we felt very cheated since we wasted half of our first day waiting at the airport and sorting out logistics to change our accommodation to yet another location with noise pollution.

And, it really did ruin our holiday because all we wanted was a private villa and have a quiet holiday. Instead we had to move to a chalet (since we already paid a non-refundable deposit, and at least the chalets were cheaper than the villa) and spent most of our time in touristy areas since the chalet was too small and noisy with the construction and renovations to hang around in.

The management explained that people were rushing to build the accommodations before the peak season at the end of the year. If you plan to go, please call and check whether there's construction still going on citing these reviews as reason why you may not want to book it or even pay a non-refundable deposit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SzeNing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We made an advanced booking before arrival. Upon arrival to the receptionist, we can hardly communicate with them in a basic simple english. after getting our key, we were drove to another place - the villa. We had a shock of our life to know that the villa, have so many workers doing repair and cleaning up the pool. ( I thought this has to be done before our arrival!). In addition to our disbelief, there's so many construction works next to the villa. - Both side of the villa, are those under construction site. You can imagine the dust flying all over, the drilling, hammering and machines. AND the construction work starts as early as 8am and end as late as 11pm. We do not feel privacy at all - being staying in the "PRIVATE POOL VILLA", The next day, both of us went out for grab some lunch, and head back to our villa around 230pm. Guess what, NO ELECTRICITY and the villa's phone which should be connected to the receptionist is not working. At the end, my boyfriend have to use our own mobile phone to call up the reception desk and being told that no electricity supply at the moment and do not know when there will be a supply. We are very disspointed with all this "hiccups".Having said so, the room are nice and in order (with 2 airconds and nice rest room), eventhough we found out some spider webs with huge spider on it. At night, the mosquito are not tolerable. Will I recommend to anyone - Not at the moment. Maybe after 3 - 4 years when its fully developed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews