We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top budget choice”
Review of K.L. House AoNang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K.L. House AoNang
Ranked #47 of 143 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Good location a 5 minute walk from the beach and countless restaurants and bars. Run by a lovely family the property is very clean and well-maintained. Excellent value for money compared to the alternatives in the area. Free WiFi very handy and the breakfasts in the attached cafe are good. Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

A very lovely place to stay if you prefer the simple things in life as opposed to luxurious items. Stayed one night here en route to Phi Phi Island recently and was surprised with the rate of the room compared to other lodgings around the same area. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramyst76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This place was amazingly cheap compared to other places we checked out there!
Very helpful staff go out their way to help. I had the manager explain to me how to get to tiger temple ( a 40 min motorcycle drive away) several times before I knew how to get there!
Rooms are clean, and well kept.
The place is close to loads of restaurants and a 7-11 if you're living on the cheapcheap!
Had a great time here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller031090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very nice place to stay!
We reserved the cheepest room for 750b, it will be better to order next rate room with AC and much bigger that we had, because it was little stuffily and tightly. Also it wasn't so bright because we had a room with window along the corridor) But it's clean and it's safe to store your things at reception. Nice breakfasts too!
But the location is great, not to far to the beach, about 7 minutes on foot, lovely nature and great friendly stuff! They've booked us tickets to BKK and local tours.
Highly recomended this place, but be sure to order the room with AC.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

this place was great for backpackers like me and my friends. we love this place bcs the location was just awesome. From here you can get a good place for breakfast, for rent a motorbike (just a few steps from this place). Such a kind and nice people. Help us out for so many things like finding a good price for the tours, gave us directions to go to the town. This place was AWESOME! *8 thumbs up*including me and my friends*

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amshasya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Friendly Owners and Staff, Great Location 5mins in to Town and Shops and 10mins to the Beach. They also have a wide range of trips that can be booked we also booked our Transfer and Train Tickets back to Bangkok from here. The rooms are good sized and very clean with Tv and Fridge and free
Wi-fi which was great. They also have an on-site cafe where you can get breakfasts, snacks and Ice Creams. Would definitely recommend a stay here. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Tha staff there could not be better, they are really nice people!!the location was good just few minutes walking from the beach, good choice of restaurants around, the bedroom was really clean and new!!! if i come to krabi for sure i'll be back on KL House!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edu_cecatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#80 of 111 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Living Room Guesthouse
Living Room Guesthouse
#13 of 143 in Ao Nang
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#32 of 143 in Ao Nang
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
0.1 mi away
Harvest House
Harvest House
#27 of 143 in Ao Nang
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.L. House AoNang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.L. House AoNang

Address: 249/2-4 AoNang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K.L. House AoNang 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K.L. House AoNang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k.l. House Aonang Hotel Ao Nang
K.L. House AoNang Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing