We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ascot Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot Krabi
Ranked #33 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great budget accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

My boyfriend and I booked into the Ascot Krabi for a few nights as part of our 4 week long trip around Thailand, and were pleasantly surprised! The room was huge, clean, a nice comfy bed, and the air conditioning was powerful - always a good thing :) Our room was serviced every day, and the breakfast was good too - just tick what you want off the list in the restaurant, and it's delivered to your table 5 minutes later.
The location is fab too, a 10 minute walk to the beach, past lots of shops, restaurants, cafes - and of course tuk tuk drivers ha. When you get down to the beach, turn left (walk on the beach not the pavement as there are 20-30 massage huts all trying to get you in - no exaggeration!) and walk right to the end of the beach, where you'll see a wooden walkway going up into the trees; this is an awesome spot for seeing monkeys! Also 'Cool Point' tattoo shop on Ascot Krabi's side of the road is well worth a visit if you're wanting a tattoo, it's tiny so keep your eyes out on the way down to the beach. My boyfriend got a traditional bamboo tattoo while we were there, and was very happy with it - there is another 'Cool Point' down on the beachfront (owned by the same couple) but the one up on the road down to the beach does more personalised designs and spends more time talking it through with you.
The owners of Ascot Krabi are great too - Sun remembers everyone's name and is always interested in what you're up to. We booked a boat over to Koh Lanta with them at reception and everything went very smoothly, so I recommend asking them if you're trying to get somewhere and you're unsure of how to!
All in all, Ascot Krabi was the perfect base for us while we were in Ao Nang, and when we'd spent all our money at Indie Bar (free pool table) we could take a couple of beers up onto our balcony - perfect!!

Room Tip: We had one facing the road, but still didn't have any trouble sleeping - if you're a light s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    53
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
52
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you are looking for a pleasant stay in center of happening at Ao Nang then this is your place. Rooms are spacious, clean and have everything that a traveler looks for, including AC after a long day in scorching sun and safety box if you need to store your valuables. Hotel is just 10 minutes walk to the beach and there are plenty of great restaurants and shops around. But what makes this place different from other similar hotels is the staff members who are most helpful. My special regards goes to Sun, the young hotel owner for his friendliness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanskyWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed only for 2 nights in Ascot, was fortunate enough to find house very fast. Service is great there. I mean its not about staff make everything you want but very friendly and helpful. The girl on reception (Apple) even showed us few houses nearby.
The other important for us thing was really good and stable Internet in Ascot. We lived 2 nights in different hotels across the street and it was awfull there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naimanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and I have to say that Ascot has been very good of several things:
1. Location- not far from Ao Nang beach ( walking distance about 1 km) and near of the cheap Thai-cousine restaurants, massage rooms and 7-11
2. Quiet rooms to sleep (mountain view rooms)
3. Very kind and helpful staff, helped me to book several transfers, rent a bike and tell how to reach many sightseeings like What Tham Sua, Emerald Pool etc.

I have to say many thx to Sun and his personal for exellent staying in Krabi.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaElk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have just stayed at the ascot krabi for two days and cannot recommend it enough. It was extremely good value, the room was lovely, clean and very well air conditioned, you are within walking distance of the beach and shops but most of all the staff were unbelievable!!!! Every single member of staff could not do enough for us, always offering to help, give ideas of what to do next and if you are in the reception a glass of water is always in your hand. We hired a scooter and again the staff sorted everything. Also everything done with a huge smile. Best hotel of our trip yet!! Thanks guys! Liam and lizzie

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzienliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were very happy with the service especially from a guy by the name of "Sun", He was very kind and helped us a lot, The staff was very professional and we thank you very much, hope to see you soon, Best regards, Debi and Camille

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camilhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geleen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and I have to say that the Ascot hotel in Krabi has been the best low-cost hotel I have stayed in in South East Asia so far. The new manager, who just took over a couple of days before we stayed there, really gives his best effort to give his guests the best stay they could have.

The rooms were big and clean, with a very spatious bathroom including a hot water shower.

The hotel is located on a good location on the way to the beach. A lot of restaurants and touristic ships are also located along this road. Island trips and more trips can be booked in the hotel at good rates.

Furthermore, the wifi connection was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#36 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#17 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harvest House
Harvest House
#18 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
Ao-Nang View LaVilla
#52 of 122 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lai Thai
The Lai Thai
#27 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Garden Hostel
Dream Garden Hostel
#38 of 135 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Krabi

Property: Ascot Krabi
Address: 492 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ascot Krabi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascot Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Ascot Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing