We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a 4 star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 139 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent one night at this hotel on the 2nd Feb 2014 having paid for three. On arrival we were told that we would be charged for anything missing or breakages which was hardly welcoming. We had to sign in and out for towels each time we wanted them.The bathroom to our suite room was very functional eg untiled concrete and no instructions for complicated room safe. No shower or toilets by or near pool. Breakfast was basic, imitation Xmas tree stuffed in a corner. Hotel and pool area were tired, nothing like photos. Staff friendly only saving grace. Richard Girdlestone Winchester

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

A family of four where the children are 16 and 13. Stayed a couple of nights in a Villa by the pool and were absolutely delighted. Such nice garden, a lovely designed pool to telax by. No crowds of people but a few to mingle with if One feels like.
Classy bungalows with well thought of interior design, not to much, not to little with a charming tropic/indidegenous air. The beds a bit hard though...and the breakfast could improve a little.
And the Staff. Warm, wellcoming, arranging everthing you want on time and for the right price. Shuttle to and from town (free). I would def go here again! againandagain.
Thank You Phu Pi Maan!!!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank perca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We arranged an airport transfer from the hotel (800bht), and when we arrived, the driver was already there with a sign held up. The ride was slightly less than 30 mins, and in a mini-van with just us two girls, it was a smooth and comfortable journey - not to mention that the driver was a very friendly guy too!

Upon arrival, check-in was quick and we had a refreshingly cold and sweet welcome drink. The staff spoke pretty good English and they were all smiles. They deserve a thumbs up, as they recognised us very quickly, thus adding that personal touch.

The room was twin sharing, but there was a queen bed and a single bed, with also a day bed, very spacious indeed. The toilet itself had a bathtub, and a standing shower equipped with a detached handheld shower AND a rain shower! The beds were firm and the pillows were a tad hard and high, so we requested for softer pillows on the second day. Needless to say, we had divine sleep and comforting showers.

The beach is a 15min walk away, but under the scorching sun, it can be quite tiring! They have a buggy that ferries guest to the beachfront or anywhere along the stretch toward it - we utilised often. As they do pick-ups back to the hotel, it was easy for us to call them to come get us. We got True Move prepaid 3G data plans for 249BHT at the airport.

We spent most of our days at the pool, which was a very nice place with deck chairs and towels provided at reception for sign-out. However, the pool below had gunk in it, and we were quite put off! It was like a layer of oil and wet stuff with effervescence. Who knows what that was. But it was a good thing the bigger section of the pool above was clean, with 3 deck chairs in the pool, and some jacuzzi jets at another corner.

It was an overall good stay, BUT! We weren't quite pleased with the breakfast spread, it was the same almost everyday and the quality wasn't that fantastic. They have a phone by the poolside to call for food: the first day, we called at 2pm and they said the kitchen was closed, till 6pm. The second day being a Saturday, they said the chefs are off and kitchen is closed. We did not bother with them on Sunday. It's the first time either of us have encountered this! It should be a convenience that's provided for the guests throughout the day till about 10pm if you don't want to have it 24hrs.

It's a Muslim-run establishment, so do stock up on your own!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizarrebeings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We are a family of 5 and stayed here for 2 weeks. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was just pure paradise - quiet and peaceful.The hotel transport was fantastic, the welcome on arrival was warm with drinks awaiting. We stayed in a 2 bed villa overlooking the pool. The hotel has a intimate, boutique feel which is largely down to its clever design (villas spaced out separated by lush palm trees). Staff friendly and helpful at all times. The shuttle service to beach is faultless though we were happy to either walk back or get a tuk tuk at times. The best restaurants seemed to be located on the road to the beach which is handy. Very easy to get long boats to Phra Nang and Chicken/Tup Island which were our favourites. We read the reviews before booking like most people and on balance, we felt the minor criticisms didn't concern us (namely, breakfast was minimal but fresh fruit, eggs, cereal was fine for us, mosque prayer was barely audible, bugs, insects to be expected in the climate.) We would recommend this lovely hotel to all - we plan to return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank PDC_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Beautiful place to stay. Surrounded by trees, great view of the mountains and peaceful from the noises at Ao Nang beach during night-time which I think is very suitable for family but maybe not for the youngsters. They will prefer to stay nearer to the shops at Ao Nang beach so they could take longer time to enjoy the nightlife & more shopping. Although you can walk back to the resort after the shuttle service end @10pm, with the shopping bags and tired legs, you might not enjoy the walk as there's nothing to see.
The welcome drink is super nice & refreshing. The staff are very friendly & helpful.
The resort rooms are very big and nicely design. The hand towels were folded in the shape on an elephant when we first came in to the room. Even the shared bathroom is big.
The breakfast menu is very limited. Only 2-3 items were changed while the others remain the same throughout my 4 days stay there.
Overall, a great place to stay for family and those who don’t like noises that much.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank CtBellaFatimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we booked to stay her for 7 nights , when we arrived we were greeted by cold drink and our bags were taken to our room, check in went very smoothly and the staff were very helpful. we opened the door to our room and we loved it! we booked the suite , we had the corner room with amazing views of the mountain. room was very clean. hotel is lovely its very relaxing and stunning ! we got the shuttle bus to Aonang beach first night took few minutes then after that we decided to walk to town and back up again , prob took us 15 minutes MAX each way. you can allways catch the tuk tuk for 100bhat (£2.11p) if you dont want to walk it.
breakfast was good , im not sure why some people were not happy with it , fruit, 4 types of cereals, 3 types of bread, cakes , Thai Breakfast . pancakes and a guy was making eggs and omlette at all times and much more was on offer.
there is a mosque at the top of the road , im a light sleeper but it never woke me up in the middle of the night , i heard the prayer couple of times but only becuase i was by the pool and i was outside of the room.
there is a lovely place called boat noodle down the road on the way to Aonang beach ( 5 minutes walk on the other side of the mosque) they served lovely food for a very good price , i personally found little places like this or street food tasted much better than the normal restaurants! if you get tired of Thai food there is another place down the road further away from boat noodle, its a Australian place that does the best Pizza's and salads!
all in all i loved Krabi , hotel was AMAZING , Staff were Helpful and allways smiling and stood up every time you walked through reception i would 100% recommend this place , im not an easily pleased person and im actually very difficult when it comes to service / hotel etc so for me to leave such positive feedback is saying something :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Overall there are a lot of positives to take from a stay at this hotel. I'm not sure if our expectations were lower than some of the other reviewers, but we found them exceeded on nearly all counts.

Positives -
1. location away from the busy town, but with a very convenient shuttle if you don't fancy a 15 walk down the hill into town
2. Spacious villa and clean / quiet pool area

Negatives -
1. Internet access is pretty slow, but hey - it's free!
2. Breakfast is limited, although eggs are done to order

Overall, I'm not sure that the negative reviews are really fully justified. In our experience there wasn't an issue with bugs / insects, the staff are helpful if you communicate with them - their English isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asho111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa

Address: 86/8 Moo 2 Aonang, Muang, Krabi Thailand, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £53 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phu Pi Maan Resort & SpaA small and cozy resort designed into a tropical embrace of nature. Delicately designed villas, suites and deluxe rooms blend the best elements of contemporary design and traditional Thai style together, leading to a relaxing atmosphere of comfort and luxury. Phu Pi Maan offers all amenities and facilities a guest could expect. The spacious and beautifully designed pool area invites guest of all ages to enjoy and relax. Delicious Thai and western food is offered at the resorts nicely designed and stylish restaurant. For the ultimate indulgence in pure bliss and tranquility, the resort offers a health spa with many different thai massage and fitness center. A heavenly sanctuary for you to relax, unwind, recharge and rejuvenate. Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa is located in Ao Nang, Krabi, approx. 30km from Krabi Airport (30 minutes by car) or 160km from Phuket Airport (2 hours by car). Ao Nang Beach can be reached within a five minute shuttle service offered throughout the whole day by the resort. The most beautiful beaches of Tonsai, Railay and Phra Nang can be reached within 15 minutes by longtailboat and the gorgeous beaches of Poda and Chicken Island within a 30 minutes ride. Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa offers the ultimate experience for guest looking for a stay with a personal touch within a beautiful and most quiet nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pi Maan Resort And Spa
Phu Pi Maan Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing