We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly and relaxing”
Review of Long Beach Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Villa
Ranked #50 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at Long Beach villa for three nights and really enjoyed our stay there.
That's probably the quietest place around Krabi. Beach and view from the resort are wonderful and peaceful. Staff is very friendly and helpful and, for a reasonable price you can enjoy a real familly Thai cuisine just by the sea.
Recommended for all nature lovers.

Room Tip: We were staying in the front beach Villa with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquesm129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We somehow came across this place on hostelworld, this place is NOT for budget travellers like myself. The bungalow we had needed a good clean, and was not worth what we paid for it. All in all I think this place is for couple and families who want around two weeks away, you definitely pay for the staff who were very welcoming, not for the facilities they offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciaran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Very good food, dedicated hosts, right on the beach - amazing at sunrise and sunset.

Don't plan to be connected while you are there, because of the power outages and the distance to the city. However, you will so much appreciate the atmosphere that you will forget and forgive and just relax and enjoy the view, the people, ...and the pad-thai and curries based dishes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

April 2012 .We intended to stay 2 nights but stayed 7. Hut was basic but acceptable. Open windows with mosquito net was fine. We didn't bother with the menu, just asked Ae what she was cooking. It was great. 4 other resorts to walk to on the huge empty beach. Fantastic. We hired a moped which was OK once I had put air in the tyres. We are not as slim as we used to be. Explored lovely beaches and swam in 5* hotel pools. Wrinkly gatecrashers. You need a moped or taxi but Ae will arrange that for you. Cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterG9883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Came into town with a plan of staying 3 days, stuck around for 7. Great food, really nice hosts, perfect out of the way beach, a hidden gem.

The only drag is the power outages which made the room pretty warm at times.

If you are looking for some action, this is not the place. Town is a long tuk tuk ride away. We walked in once, had to hire a water taxi to help us across at one point, so its doable, but overall it was about relaxing, reading, and walking the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emerick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our weeklong stay here. It's definitely off the beaten path and it was off the grid enough for our liking. You have to work to get here or to Ao Nang so we were mostly away from all the tourists. The villa we stayed in had its own bathroom and shower inside. The mosquito net over our bed was great for keeping out flying bugs. The food was amazingly good so we rarely left the property. This place is about being able to relax and feel like you're at home.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get your own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed with Ae, Pae and there family and they couldn't have been anymore accommodating. The bungalows are very basic but this gives the feeling of being back to nature. The food Ae makes is amazing and the best Pad Thai I tasted anywhere in Thailand. The hotel has its own private beach which makes this place the perfect to get away from the crowds. The only thing I would suggest would be to arrange to Pae to pick you up from the airport or get a taxi from Krabi town straight to the bungalows as the longtail boats cost more than are car. Take a map if you are travelling from Krabi town as the road is new and some people don't know where it is. I'll be going back so as it was so good!

Room Tip: All of the bungalows are the same apart from one which is the family room with is a new building. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
1.5 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
259 reviews
2.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,378 reviews
3.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan Beach Bungalows
Pan Beach Bungalows
#103 of 343 in Krabi Town
86 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Aonang Cliff View Resort
#55 of 143 in Ao Nang
500 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Nature House Aonang Krabi Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Villa

Address: 155 Moo, 4 Nongtalay | Klongmoung Rd, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a beautiful restaurant, with free WIFI, overlooking the gorgeous landscape of the sea which serves traditional home-cooked Thai food and a large selection of Western food. We also have a beach bar that sits on the still waters of the Andaman Sea. Our beach is paved with tiny sea shells and was formerly called Hat Khlong Haeng (which means dried canal beach) by locals, because the beach dries up during low tide and the area turns into Long Beach. You can even walk to the small islands during low tide. You can also witness stunningly beautiful sunset views in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Villa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing