We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alice

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Pool
front view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Meeting up with my family from Hong Kong was a triumph at Villa Alice. Lovely spacious house, perfect garden and pool and quiet location. Easy to get Tuk-Tuks or taxis to end of lane ( 50 metres from house) from Ao Nang or Nopparat Thara Beach.
Vibrant Wednesday market within easy walking distance and plenty of really good restaurants if you want to stay local and eat Thai food.
The kitchen needs up dating and so does the bed linen, but apart from that I would not hesitate to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V
Quispamsis, New Brunswick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nicely situated house about 5 minute drive to nat Noppharath beach. This beach is on the northern part of AoNang. Very clean, not super busy and away from bustling AoNang. Easy to rent long boat from here to any of nearby islands or Railay. The house is very nice, spacious (we were 9 people) and in a quiet spot at the end of a road. Pool was a real bonus and nice sitting area outside. Maid service every 2 days was nice as didn't have to do any dishes. Best if you have GPS or google maps if you are driving yourself. We did find it but it was challenging. We did however had Simons # if we got lost. Simon gave us an orientation when we arrived which was great. Overall very nice stay. C

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draman K
French Lick, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was lovelly. My husband and I booked it for a meet-up with 2 of our children and their families, and there was ample space, it was good to have an outdoor kitchen so we could pile all the dirty dishes up for the maid without having to look at them. The swimming pool is one of the villa's most attractive features, as it is in good nick, surrounded by lush tropical fan palms and then a high wall which gives the pool and indeed the hole villa complete privacy from nosy neighbours. Our grand-children were pretty noisy but we never felt we were bothering anybody as the nearest neighbour is a fair way away. Service from the owners was good, we got shown round town and given the inside gen on good eateries etc, plus the best place for a massage, I'm addicted to a spot of pampering. All in all an excellent stay, the only thing that could b faulted was having to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marggiejo...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and facilities”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a place to spend quality time with your family, look no further, this is possibly the most relaxing place on the planet and very suitable for extended family get-togethers. There were 8 of us and we easily fitted into the 3 bedrooms, plus the 3 bathrooms and 2 kitchens (a bit of a novelty that, really quite useful actually because wasing dishes is done by the maid ... included in the price ... and having an extra kitchen outside means you can dump the dirty breakfast dishes and not have to look at them for the rest of the day.

The location is spot on, just 4 minutes from the beach, 8 minutes to the main part of Ao Nang town. Considering it is so close to the beach the villa is extremely quiet and peaceful, we had absolute privacy and peace, the villa is surrounded by a 2 metre high wall and nobody can see in from outside at all, so when I had the place to myself with just Mrs Me around and the kids off with G&G, we felt cool having a skinny dip.

The owners are super-friendly and nice and couldn't do enough for us, the guy showed us round town and gave us lots of useful advice on everything from restaurants to day-trips, plus his wife cooked a delicious meal for us (extra charge for that, but that was fair enough).

The pool is great, all in all I couldn't fault the place .. oh and not to forget the master bedroom is separated from the main house, so me and Mrs Me didn't have to worry about making a bit of night-time noise (the kids had a bedroom inside the main house next to the room occupied by my parents-in-law. The master en suite even includes an open-air shower, which was fun.

Highly recommended

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianmonthe...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in a great location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is exceptionally nice. Even when its really hot outside the indoors stays cool if you open up all the floor-to-ceiling windows, which gives the place that opened-up Mediterranean feeling. The bedrooms have air-con. Its located in a peaceful spot looking up to a mountain and with sunset views. The beach isn’t far, just a few minutes on a bike. We mostly took advantage of the shuttle service to get around, but I rented a scooter as well, as I really like riding a bike on a sunny day next to a beach. The weather was very good while we were there.
The villa is owned by a Thai/English couple who looked after us very well. He showed us round town, pointing out the best eateries etc. She came and cleaned the place every other day. Because my brother’s wife is Burmese, she could talk Thai to the owner’s wife, and they rather hit it off and went off to the market together to buy food. No extra charge for this service.
The 3 bedrooms are comfortable and in good condition. A major plus is the pool’s location, which is 100% private and peaceful. I reckon I’ll be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Jac0bs
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it, ideal place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Alice for a week in March 2016 and absolutely loved it. The Villa is clean, spacious, with a lovely garden and pool and amazing views of the surrounding orchards and mountains. Evening sunsets were stunning.

The owners are a husband and wife combo and both very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The wife Kiw is an incredible cook, we asked her to cook for us one night, the husband simon showed us round town and did everything possible to make our stay as nice as possible

We really liked staying out of busy Ao Nang. Being at the Villa made us feel like we were completely remote, we really enjoyed the peace and quiet so we spent a few days just hanging out at the villa. There are some neighbours but we heard nothing from them. Simon (the owner) taught me how to ride a scooter, which meant Ao Nang and nearby beaches were 5 mins away.

I would recommend staying here for at least a week as there is so much to do close by. We did a boat trip, a mountain trek with a bungee jump (organised by Simon) and numerous trips to near-by beaches, local markets and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a lovely stay at Villa Alice”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa worked out great for us as there was 5 of us in our party,, myself & husband, son & his wife and my daughter. So we would have needed 3 rooms in a Hotel. So this worked out very good value. The Villa was lovely and very spacious, comfortable and peaceful. Simon the owner and his wife were very helpful organising transfers to/from the airport and even driving us around the area etc, to help us get our bearings. Cleaning was very thorough, done every other day with change of bed linen and towels. Also pool was kept very clean with attendant coming every other day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So peaceful and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;