We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Aonang Top View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aonang Top View
Ranked #75 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Good value for money and a good location, far enough from the noise but close enough to walk to restuarants, bars and beach. We stayed for two nights at 1300 Bht each night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaxtersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

been here for celebrating new year 2010...after long journey by car from kuala lumpur approximately 12 hrs..actually we havent plan to stay here because we re on our way to phuket, but after long tiring so we decided to have a break and rest in here..

the room is okay and worth the money as for the budget hotel..we spent only for 1 night and tomorrow we continue our journey to the phuket..

will come back here if in need..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartRusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

nice family run guest house with a good location close to the beach in the top end of "backpacker alley". Top floors have a nice sea view, rooms are in OK condition, rates are low and because of its location at the top/end of the alley its quiet. Tours, boats, buses etc can be booked at reasonable prices at the front desk. All in all, highly recommended for those of you that are looking for a good night's sleep in a great location near the beach for a low rate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zzzzzzzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

we stayed at top view for several days.the rooms are clean,with bathroom, fridge,balcony,ac/fan.no safe.
The hotel is well situated,just 5min from the beach.We did daytrips to Koh Phi Phi,Hong Island,Bamboo Island,Railey Beach...a lot of good restaurants just nearby,and loads of good massage centers.the couple running the hotel are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank stefano p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
The Palace Ao Nang
The Palace Ao Nang
#76 of 111 in Ao Nang
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aonang Terrace Hotel
Aonang Terrace Hotel
#78 of 111 in Ao Nang
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#68 of 111 in Ao Nang
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phranang Place
Phranang Place
#95 of 111 in Ao Nang
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Top View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Top View

Address: 247/17 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £28 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aonang Top View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aonang Top View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Top View Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing