We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Owner, beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Place Hotel
Ranked #84 of 126 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I and my wife stayed here over Christmas for three days and we really enjoyed staying here! Somehow bus driver from Krabi took us kinda wrong road and felt we were lost, but after we checked in, we rent bicycles and cruised around then found it is only 5 mins walk to the fine beaches, really close to the are most is going on.
The Owner is absolutely amazing. Such a great trip advisor and organized a lot for our trip. We will go back there to see the owner for sure!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keisukehayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here over Christmas when it was the cheapest option for the area. I'm very glad I stayed here rather than Ao Nang proper. It remains an essentially rural location, which means it is wonderfully quiet. Despite this it is only a few minutes walk to the very quiet Nopparattara beach and from the much noisier and busy Ao Nang itself. Long tail boats out to the spectacular, but busy beaches at Railey, Tonsai and Phranang and offshore islands are available from the Ao Nang end of Nopparattara beach. If you want a ride into Ao Nang or to the boats tuk tuks are always available outside a resort just round the corner and the fares are very cheap. I'd really recommend some of the basic looking dining options on the beach road. The food and service are better than the more expensive tourist restaurants in Ao Nang and they are very cheap.

Anyay, back to the hotel: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean if somewhat spartan, but if you are not looking for something special or filled with character they are completely adequate. The place is almost new so (not surprisingly) everything works. You'll even still find the odd bit of protective plastic and the like on things. The showers are great and you even get a little balcony. Maybe a proper window would have been nice in my room, but since I was hardly in the room in daylight I hardly missed this.

On Monday and Friday evening you can take in the Thai Boxing at the stadium next door from the roof that can be accessed from the first floor. The low walls around the roof and easy access means that I'd not recommend this place to anyone with young children. The lack of a lift means that I'd not recommend this for anyone who was a problem with stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boroughbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: primer piso porque es por escaleras!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank André E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ห้องพักสวย อาหารอร่อย คุ้มค่า
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thongtahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Noppharat Resort
Noppharat Resort
#83 of 109 in Ao Nang
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lazy Bar And Guesthouse
The Lazy Bar And Guesthouse
#98 of 142 in Ao Nang
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawadee Resort
Sawadee Resort
#57 of 126 in Ao Nang
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marina Express - Fisherman
0.5 mi away
Krabi Palm Paradise Resort
Krabi Palm Paradise Resort
#100 of 109 in Ao Nang
62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aonang Mountain View Hotel
Aonang Mountain View Hotel
#45 of 126 in Ao Nang
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Place Hotel

Address: 179 Moo.3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £16 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamond Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Place Hotel located next to Ao Nang Boxing Stadium in Noppharat Thani Project. Diamond Place features quality accommodation at great price in good location. Noppharat Thara beach is one of the most popular beaches in Krabi, with white sandy beach, restaurants, pubs and shops along the beach. Diamond Place is only 40 minutes away from Krabi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Place Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing