We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
11
12
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
12
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Booked here for 6 nights, and after the third day we found another Hotel. There was no cleaning those three days, and we had to get new towels and toiletpaper ourself.

The rooms were not clean when we got there (dirty shower and mold in the fridge). Some of the facilities that were listed was view to the water, free bottle water every day and cleaning everyday. Noone of this existed.

Asked the reception twice to change room, but she didnt bother. Would NOT recommend this hotel, even if it was free..

Stephan

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephanTey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Located near the nicer, quieter Nopparatarra beach but easy to get into Ao Nang if you want to. Rented a bike for the day and really enjoyed exploring the area. The owner/manager is brilliant, so welcoming and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and cool.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front if staying on a Monday or Friday when the boxing stadium next door is open. Had a room at the front and didn't hear a thing.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I and my wife stayed here over Christmas for three days and we really enjoyed staying here! Somehow bus driver from Krabi took us kinda wrong road and felt we were lost, but after we checked in, we rent bicycles and cruised around then found it is only 5 mins walk to the fine beaches, really close to the are most is going on.
The Owner is absolutely amazing. Such a great trip advisor and organized a lot for our trip. We will go back there to see the owner for sure!!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keisukehayashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here over Christmas when it was the cheapest option for the area. I'm very glad I stayed here rather than Ao Nang proper. It remains an essentially rural location, which means it is wonderfully quiet. Despite this it is only a few minutes walk to the very quiet Nopparattara beach and from the much noisier and busy Ao Nang itself. Long tail boats out to the spectacular, but busy beaches at Railey, Tonsai and Phranang and offshore islands are available from the Ao Nang end of Nopparattara beach. If you want a ride into Ao Nang or to the boats tuk tuks are always available outside a resort just round the corner and the fares are very cheap. I'd really recommend some of the basic looking dining options on the beach road. The food and service are better than the more expensive tourist restaurants in Ao Nang and they are very cheap.

Anyay, back to the hotel: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean if somewhat spartan, but if you are not looking for something special or filled with character they are completely adequate. The place is almost new so (not surprisingly) everything works. You'll even still find the odd bit of protective plastic and the like on things. The showers are great and you even get a little balcony. Maybe a proper window would have been nice in my room, but since I was hardly in the room in daylight I hardly missed this.

On Monday and Friday evening you can take in the Thai Boxing at the stadium next door from the roof that can be accessed from the first floor. The low walls around the roof and easy access means that I'd not recommend this place to anyone with young children. The lack of a lift means that I'd not recommend this for anyone who was a problem with stairs.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boroughbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: primer piso porque es por escaleras!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews