We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for Breakfast and Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ao Nang Boat Noodle

Ao Nang Boat Noodle
Ranked #24 of 260 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Food is great with friendly waitress.

Thumbs up for the boat noodle. My girlfriend and I ordered a boat noodle each and we had our lunch in a unique bamboo hut in the restaurant.

Price is reasonable at 50-60 baht for the boat noodle.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wen Jye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    287
    96
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Visited for lunch today (08 July 2014). 7 of us (5 adults and 2 children). Bright and airy restaurant. Price was very affordable. A bowl of noodles with pork or beef went for THB 50-70.

We ordered 1 large bowl of beef noodle soup, 1 small bowl of beef noodle soup, 2 small bowls of pork noodle soup, 1 plate of fried noodles, 1 serving of crispy chicken, 1 serving of prawn cakes, 1 servings of crispy fried banana and 2 whole young coconuts. Total bill was THB 650.

Food was really yummy. The noodles were the house special.

Looks like we found our staple lunch place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Love their boat noodles with pork! Cheap price. Good location. Served by a friendly lady staff with spec. The only con is both husband and wife owner just ignore your existence in the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joesnan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Now on 9th Avenue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Boat Noodle in ao Nang is now at the new square, 9th avenue. Boath Noodle has always been a popular place with good food at bargain prices. The style they have continued in the new premises. good staff, quick service and great food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious start to Thai Delicacy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our first introduction to the Thai food couldn't have been better. Although we stuck to what is our comfort zone(i.e., Noodles and Chicken), the taste was awesome and totally fell in love with this place. I had fried noodles with chicken and ordered rice with chicken for my wife. Both were delicious as well as the juicy watermelon pieces that were complimentary with our Lunch. If you are in this area and looking for a quick bite of Thai food, this is the place to be. The whole thing cost me around 160 bahts which i later found out was reasonable when i visited other restaurants in the region. Last but the least this place has a tendency to close shop so be prepared to scout for some other restaurants nearby.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ao Nang Boat Noodle also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Ao Nang Boat Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing