We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort ,good value and scooters thrown in for free!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort
Ranked #37 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet resort ,good value and scooters thrown in for free!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in the quiet season which made it cheap but we missed the company and general buzz that other guests provide.A small pool is available in the resort grounds which were well tended.The rooms were fine and the beds comfy.We didn't have breakfast included but ate at the resort and found it to be quite good and reasonably priced.Staff could have been more attentive but I don't think their English was very good which was a bit of a barrier to communication.Free scooters are included and were really handy for zipping into town on the reasonably quiet roads.Overall a good value for money resort .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    31
    15
    19
    16
See reviews for
6
48
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

It's sad to say because it was very expensive... The basic doble room with fan was 400 b, the beds are terrible, i fell all painfull, we can fell the woods and the roof was broken, so how it was raining everything got wet. The free scooter is true, but how i dont know how to ride it i used the free taxi, that was always late... The food is not good and the stuffy don't want To help you, they just want your money! I think people here are not good people... Other night i was in the computer near the reception (no wifi in the rooms), planning my trip and making some notes and they turned off the light, i went to the woman and i said, hello, excuse me... I'm here... Can you plêiade leave the light on ( it was arround 23h) and she looked át. Me like (why don't you go sleep?!!!) and she turned it on.... Maybe it was because i am a woman travelling alone... And they have a diferent culture... But if they want to deal with people from different places and have the full house i think they should improve their hospitality.... Há!! And the beds!!! The roof and food as well....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glaucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This place was great for our time in Ao Nang.

We paid 500 for a bungalow with A/C and it came with a scooter for all the days we stayed. We had laundry done there and it was reasonable.

Don't expect great customer service, but if you are rolling into town on the bus they can pick you up at the bus station (we didn't organize this in advance but they were there picking up others who did). Avoid the restaurant, there are much more reasonable options less than 5 minutes drive down the street, but the food is fine if you are too hungry.

Huge positive is that Ya's Cookery School (Krabi Cooking School) is less than a five minute walk away and a must must do!

For other tours we actually got great prices from the guys at the hotel, they are negotiable so make sure you try to get the prices down a bit.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

When greeted at Krabi bus station we were promised rooms for 200baht a night. Once we got to the resort the price was upped to 300 a night.

Room was infested with ants and we were given a towel as a bed sheet. The TV that was promised didn't work and no wifi in the rooms which we were also promised.

Location wise it is miles away from anything and unless u can drive a scooter which is provided free you'll be stuck in the middle of the country side and the restaurant in the place leaves a lot to be desired.

The only positive I can say was the pool and free scooters.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeffoIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Staying at Baan Suan Resort in Krabi and about to head to Phi Phi. My girlfriend and I have been in Thailand travelling for the last four weeks and have found accommodation in the low season to be affordable and as simplistic or as luxurious as suits your budget. As we're travelling, we've paid 400 Thai Bhat for the wooden bungalow per night. In our experience, this is the biggest bungalow we've had for our money!

We were picked up by the hotel staff from Krabi bus terminal after arriving on the night ferry and promptly taken to the resort and able to check in early.

The swimming pool is a pleasant size and clean!

Whilst the location is far from shops (about 5 minutes on a scooter), scooters are provided at no extra cost (they are inclusive of the room rate)!

It is easy to get to Railay beach, with Ao Nammao pier just five minutes away and the resort provided us with a free taxi to/from the pier. Longboats from the pier to Railay beach cost 60 bhat (about £1.10 at the time of writing) each way - bargain!

For those travelling on a budget, this is ideal.

I note the comments about the staff/owner and I have to disagree based on my experience - I have found him to be very helpful, providing us with the scooter for free, several taxi journeys and he provided us with good information on how to get about to the surrounding locations of interest!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We had to book this resort because all the hotels were full because of the Chinese new year. We stayed here two nights.We had to pay 900 THB about bamboo bungalow and i think it it too much!! There was only two beds and the bathroom was outside.There was only cold water in the bathroom. The location was far away from the Aonang.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trawellerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were traveling with our little son of 2 years old and decided to book in advanced from an agency in Bangkok. They charge us for a classic room 1,500 baths and we discover in the place that the price was so expensive!!! The place is soooo far away from the beach, there is nothing around! If you want to go to the nearest shop they charge you like 2,5€ per way. They promise hot water, we had 2 days without and when I have asked at reception the owner yell to me infront of the other guest and turn the wifi immediately leave at everybody in shock! They neve clean my room in 3 nights, no clean towels and the bed was full about bugs and ants!
We, clearly, DO NOT RECOMEND this place at all!! There are plenty places at the center of Ao nan, pretty similar prices and much...much...much...better!!

Room Tip: Look for place close to the Beach of Ao Nan
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noemi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.5 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 108 in Ao Nang
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
2.3 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lux Family Villas
Lux Family Villas
#8 of 108 in Ao Nang
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#6 of 123 in Ao Nang
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aonang Miti Resort
Aonang Miti Resort
#13 of 123 in Ao Nang
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort

Property: Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort
Address: 230 M.5 T. Saithai, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort. Where fantastic holiday offers await you. A Place where thousand little moment... Make up a single, unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing