We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I stayed in Thailand so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort
Ranked #43 of 135 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice bungalow style rooms, AC, TV, fan, large bathroom/shower. Food was ok some dishes were better than others. It is located a fair distance from the town itself but free taxis and mopeds for hire are available to compensate. Can't comment on suitability for families as I was travelling solo.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoshotfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AonangBaanSuan, Manager at Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I love your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at Trip Advisor. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff. Again thank you for choosing the Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this online believing it to be a short distance from restaurants, beach etc. But arrived to discover it was a considerable taxi ride to the very busy beach. Fine if you don't mind that, but to be honest Ao Nang not our thing, like Blackpool beach in a heatwave. When we were there it was so packed there wasn't room to move, loud music, neon lights, tourist tat for sale everywhere, we had booked and paid for 5 nights and cut our losses and left after one. We are not rolling in money so that gives you an idea of how grim it was! The room was very musty and although we had booked for 4 people and had emailed to confirm this more than once when we got there we only had 3 beds, on very politely asking, someone begrudgingly got an old mattress delivered which we could barely get into the room. Bathroom very very basic and grim. We stayed in far nicer places that were cheaper, cleaner and more friendly on our travels in Thailand. I have not written before as don't like to 'put the boot in', but am getting daily email requests to write a review so thought I would be honest. My best advice is that unless you are after a loud party type resort avoid Ao Nang altogether. If you want to do nothing Baan Suan is probably ok for a day or two, if you get a nice room( which reading the reviews some people must do) if you don't mind hanging out with people swilling beer for breakfast! Having read the other reviews I honestly cannot believe these people stayed in the same place!

Room Tip: We had a family musty room, they crammed an extra bed in ( horrid old mattress) and charged through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HappyEater71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AonangBaanSuan, Manager at Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments that I have shared in details with all our management team and please rest assured that your feedback has taken our full attention. Our apology on the discomfort we have met, during your stay with. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have just stayed at this resort for 3 days and loved it. We were looked after so well and all the staff are so kind and helpful... There were lovely things to watch every evening including fire shows... And free taxis into the town and to the beach! I had a lovely stay and the food and rooms were great! Would definetly come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0us1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AonangBaanSuan, ผู้จัดการ at Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at Trip Advisor. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with very nice clean rooms with AC, good shower and comfy beds.
Good restaurant with impressive fire shows in the evening.
Very friendly staff, easy to book day trips and buses through, free taxis into Krabi town and aonang. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovesam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AonangBaanSuan, ผู้จัดการ at Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Aonang Baan Suan Krabi, as your preferred destination whilst you are in Thailand. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort and the service. We really thank you for your fabulous comments and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. Free rides into towns and the beach, excellent food, a swimming pool, brilliant rooms and the staff are super nice. Fire shows have just started and there's now a minimart where you can buy any snacks you may want. Overall our stay here was wonderful and such good value! The talking bird named Sam that lives in the reception made it even better :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AonangBaanSuan, ผู้จัดการ at Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Offers free taxi service from the Krabi bus depot and cheap taxis to anywhere of interest nearby and close to town, bungalows are modest and nothing special but in low season were very well priced at 500bht a night, the staff was very friendly and accommodating for us and were pleasant to chat with at all times and offered any deals, 8km from beach it's an alright location but the cheapest you'll find, would definitely recommend for your first few night in krabi to get your bearings , scooter rentals offered as well which are free in some of the room deals , and a fire show every night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanRozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AonangBaanSuan, ผู้จัดการ at Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Aonang Baan Suan Krabi, as your preferred destination whilst you are in Thailand. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort and the service. We really thank you for your fabulous comments and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazing place ....very friendly staff and lovely room and pool they provide taxis to the beach and town for you ...great selection of food and really good ... Everyone here very relaxed and helpful, will accommodate all needs. Overall a great place to stay ! Xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AonangBaanSuan, ผู้จัดการ at Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at TripAdvisor. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.5 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
2.5 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vipa Tropical Resort
Vipa Tropical Resort
#5 of 135 in Ao Nang
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Marina Express - Fisherman
1.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Aonang Cliff View Resort
#48 of 135 in Ao Nang
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Phutawan Resort
Aonang Phutawan Resort
#51 of 135 in Ao Nang
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort

Address: 230 M.5 T. Saithai, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £19 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort. Where fantastic holiday offers await you. A Place where thousand little moment... Make up a single, unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Baan Suan Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing