We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Krabi Apartment Hotel
Ranked #20 of 139 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Checked in to the hotel yesterday.
We are pleased with the cheerful reception received from Wor, and were happy we requested for airport pick up to the hotel. it was a very comfortable ride in a lovely minivan.
Hotel charged us TB600, which I think is the same as taxi service .

Hotel is clean and has a homely feel. The toilet is simple but spacious, one of the bigger toilets we ever saw in an apartment. Pool is not very big but ok for a dip. No gym ,but we can use the well equipped gym next door at the Aonang Regent by paying TB200 for each visit,which includes use of their bigger lap pool

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genemei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

After travelling throughout China, Vietnam and into Thailand, we "landed " here. It is great. An apartment giving you space with a balcony overlooking the pool and an impressive mountain backdrop, this is value for money without doubt.
The receptionist and the cleaner were fantastic. Snorkelling trips to transport, it was all arranged.
Access to " local" restaurants is easy whilst a "Tuk Tuk" ride takes you to the beach and the more expensive eateries.
We extended our stay at Ao Nang and took advantage of various trips including a Thai cookery course..again organised at a discount by the receptionist.

Room Tip: If travelling from Krabi, ensure the driver knows the location of the apartment. If not, tell him to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I and friends stayed in this hotel for 5 days, it was a very pleasant experience, the price is very cheap considering the complete facilities, safety box, a swimming pool, a hair dryer, kitchenette, toaster, rice cooker, balcony, dvd, free coffee, towels for to the beach and the staff were friendly. apartment was new and nice, I highly recommend this place if you are traveling as a couple or three

Pros: full facilities, suitable for groups, relatively inexpensive, swimming pools, tap water can be drunk

Min: far from the beach, no breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kudanilkejepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We travelled for three months through South East Asia, and the last week was planned for some Thai beaches. We travelled from Ko Tao to Koh Phi Phi, but the weather overthere was that bad we moved to Krabi.

Krabi Apartments is just off the beaten track. But renting a scooter for one day is just the same price as taking the tuktuk one way into town. We also took the scooter to buy fresh bread every morning.
The apartment has a spacious living room including, extensive kitchen, balcony incl. lounge bed/table/chairs.

The hostess is the most friendly, helpfull lady we met in our three months of travelling. We supposed to stay one night, but we stayed at Krabi Apartments for 5 days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We started with a bad impression, when the room was not ready. This is fine, and we understand that, but when told "30mins" this is what you expect. We went for a walk to the 7/11 which is nice and close, and then on coming back 45mins later get told "sorry still not ready"...this delay went on for almost 2 hours.

The rooms are quite nice, the kitchenette area is good for being able to cook almost everything. There is no microwave, but the rest is all ok. We had room 1A, which is fantastic for the pool access.

The bedroom is quite small, and not so easy to get around, but the bed is good and comfy, even though only queen size. No TV in the bedroom.

The living area is quite spacious and allows for room for everyone to feel relaxed. The TV is not big, and there is only a few channels in English, but did not really bother us. The couch is not very comfortable to relax on, but again did not bother us too much.

The WIFI is strong, and never caused us any issues.

Our balcony was perfect. Easy for the kido to go back and forward to the pool as she wanted. The pool is not large, but good for a cool down.

The biggest disappointment for us was the service. The room cleaning was very inconsistent. If we went out early and came back in the afternoon the room was often not done, and if we didn’t go out till lunch time, she would often come and ask us. The standard of cleaning is also very hit/miss. Some days was good, and complete, others days we did not even get fresh towels and had to go get our own, think they are understaffed or under skilled.

Overall is was a good choice for what we wanted, but was a bit far from the main city area to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, as thereis no lift for luggage etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The apartment is located about 40 mins from the airport. It is not located along the main road so your driver might get a little lost getting there.
We were greeted by the very friendly receptionist when we arrived. She helped me with my bag and we made our way to the room. We had booked the room for 3 pple so the sofa in the living room was made into a bed. However, we 3 girls decided to all sleep on the queen bed in the bedroom.
From the room, you get a good view of the beautiful cliffs of Ao Nang. It's wonderful to wake up with the view and because the apartment is not on the main road, you get to feel the fresh and cool air.
Tuk-tuk to Ao Nang town costs abt 30-40 baht per person. To get a tuk-tuk, just ask the receptionist to call one for u.
While the apartment was not very big, it was comfortable enough for 3 pple and it was very clean. The water in the pool is nice and warm enough for a dip. The hotel does not provide breakfast but with such good food in Ao Nang town, there's no need for b'fast at a hotel. The television has good channels when we were in. Although there was a morning when I woke up to use the bathroom and found that there was no water, the problem was fixed in a jiffy.
This place is definitely worth the stay! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmanshor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Super duppa close to good local food ; massaman, etc... Need
A motorbike or car.
There is hot water
But mixer doesn't work.

Real good value for money. Clean rooms, good beds, nice sitting area next to pool.

Hard to find because there is no sign board. It is up the road away from the beach, past the mosque, past the road to green view.

Make sure you have good directions.

Great receptionist. Try the fresh bread for breakfast. Very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grrrrreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
864 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,341 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
650 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#23 of 111 in Ao Nang
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Apartment Hotel

Address: 262 / 28, Moo 2, Ao-Nang Soi 11 | Ao-Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £29 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Apartment Hotel is a new apartement hotel located in a family friendly area and consist of eight equivalent apartements. Each apartement houses living room and kitchen, bedroom with queen sized bed, bathroom, and balcony with sun lounger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Apartment Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing