We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for kid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Apartment Hotel
Ranked #15 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice for kid”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We choose this place as it is hard to find anything with a kitchen in Ao Nang and we need it for our three-year old son.

The place is far from the beach, 10 minute tuk-tuk drive, but the place is very calm and there is one great advantage - next to one of the best tripadvisor's restaraunts in Ao Nang - Ton Ma Yom.

Over the coner two convinient stores - 7\11 and Family market and a bit farther big nice supermerket with fresh meat,fish and fruit - Tesco Lotus.

In the room you can find folowing facilities: an air conditioner, an electric kettle, a toaster, an electric stove but no microwave (It would be a plus to have it there).


The staff is nice, cleaning is daily and also rather good.

Pool is not large but clean and pleasant for refreshment after a day out.

It is not luxirious complex but nice for families and people loving quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadezda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed March 17 - 20, 2014. 1st time guest. First impression - a nice boutique hotel apartment located in a quiet area about 2km (near Leela Valley) from the centre of Ao Nang town. Positives - one (1) bedroom apartment was spacious; has a simple basic kitchenette with cooking utensils and cutlery; nice large queen sized bed in its own bedroom; a large bathroom with shower facility; air-conditioning; a nice smallish pool that allows you to cool off after a long day out; friendly front desk Manager who is helpful and polite; away from the party area of Ao Nang so its quiet; great location to enjoy local Thai food and there is a night market on Friday, Saturday just located about 750 metres outside the hotel; and a Tesco Lotus about a 10 minute walk to the right of the main road outside the hotel plus there is also a Family Mart just outside the main road near the hotel. Negatives - small things like a broken/not functioning curtain blind; funny smell (perhaps from the outside drain) emanating into bathroom (Apartment 1); no breakfast provided (its extra); electric stove that took a while to get hot (small issue). Overall, I enjoyed the stay here as it was far away from Ao Nang centre with its noise, bars etc, but yet convenient enough to get around. I enjoyed the very chill-axed vibe.

Room Tip: If you want to roll out of bed and into the pool then select the Ground Floor Apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice resort with one bedroom apartments. There is a family mart and 7-11 a few minutes walk away. The staff here are great. The manager Wall is so friendly, happy, and helpful. Even the night security guy is really nice. The beach is a 20 min walk but there are plenty of shops and things to see along the way so it didn't really matter to us. Wifi is very good, two air con units in the room. Overall we were very happy to stay here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean apartment with only 8 rooms available, suitable for long holidays. Near amenities like Tesco lotus, 7-11 and nice restaurants. Not far from Aonang beach. A small pool, good for relaxing, after a day's activities. The manager, Wor, is very friendly and helpful an is able to speak English well. She is also able to arrange tours for you. We had a really enjoyable time staying here for a month. The best part was that we are able to do some simple cooking during our stay with their fully equipped kitchenette.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoliku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Its far from the main Ao Nang market and the beach. One cant really walk to these places in less than 30-40 minutes. While the rooms were ok the service wasnt exceptional- and for what it does offer the prices aren't justified.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalravmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed 6 nights here November 28-December 4 2013. It's a charming boutique accommodation.
Decided based on great TripAdvisor reviews that were more positive than merited.
It wasn't great. It's truly average.
Good things: Great water pressure for hot and cold water. The view is very nice although there are house roofs and some electrical wire to obscure the bottom of the beautiful mountains.
Manager Wor speaks English fluently, which is comforting. She is helpful booking tours. I took the James Bond Island tour, which I strongly recommend. And get the canoeing option. Excellent.
There is a room safe in the room, Queen-sized bed in a separate bedroom, kettle, microwave and fridge.
It is truly a mom-and-pop-style hotel, however. TV is very old and reception is always snowy.
Room service is poor.
I had a massage one morning and he got some oil on the sheets so I wanted them changed.
We left and I told Wor I wanted the room changed. I came back hours later and it wasn't.
When I returned she told me that the maid was away and my room would not be changed that day. I stressed that it needed to be changed and some maids came up about 15 minutes later.
I took the sheets out of the bed to stress that it needed new sheets.
They simply tucked the sheets in. They also did not replenish the instant coffee and whitener.
I'm not sure what they did other than perhaps sweep.
I told Wor and she sent up new maids to change the sheets and give me new instant coffee and whitener. A good hotel would not include this anecdote.
There is some construction noise nearby that starts about 8 a.m. And one morning there were some kids in the pool before 8 a.m. despite the signs that say that that is before the pool opens.
There were no umbrellas by the pool lounge chairs. Wor said they were all broken and they needed new ones. I found an old umbrella, which needed a steel pin to be raised. I used my nail clipper. It worked.
Pool itself is small and the shallow end is pretty big. So, this is good if you have small children. Not so good if you want to swim end-to-end laps.
The property itself is a 25-min walk from Ao Nang Beach. It's a five-min ride in a Tuk Tuk from the main road, which is a five-minute walk. There is usually no one at reception so it is difficult to have them phone for a Tuk Tuk. The five-minute walk is pleasant - along quiet lanes.
As soon as it hits a main street there's a 7'11 and some restaurants.

Room Tip: I requested and got a third floor room because it has a better view. There is no elevator. Ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbridge
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We spent a week here at the beginning of November 2013 on our first visit to Thailand. From our arrival till we departed we had wonderful service from the manager Wor. She greeted us with a bottle of cold water ( which we quickly replaced it with beer ! ) and then showed us to our apartment which was a ground floor with balacony leading to pool. Even though we requested a first floor we did not complain as this was better !
Good points - small enough not to crowd the small pool.,beautifully clean,Hugh shower, outside balcony fan ( clever idea ),sunloungers around the pool, fanatstic and free wi-fi.
Minor negative points - information brochure in each apartment( so you know how things work )would be a good idea , poor TV reception,no coffee pot ( we are caffene junkies ! )
Highly recommended

ps There is a small family restaurant just 100 yards away ( cant remember the name ) and the food was fab ! Try the steamed sea bass with herbs ........... um um !

Room Tip: Ground floor as thee is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heppyCorbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
3.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
3.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 108 in Ao Nang
544 reviews
3.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#15 of 108 in Ao Nang
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Apartment Hotel

Property: Krabi Apartment Hotel
Address: 262 / 28, Moo 2, Ao-Nang Soi 11 | Ao-Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Apartment Hotel is a new apartement hotel located in a family friendly area and consist of eight equivalent apartements. Each apartement houses living room and kitchen, bedroom with queen sized bed, bathroom, and balcony with sun lounger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Apartment Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing