We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The baguettes are not baguettes”
Review of Ao Nang Rialto - CLOSED

Ao Nang Rialto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The baguettes are not baguettes”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you are told your getting a baguette then it should be and these were not. They were just old bread rolls and quite chewy. Tasteless in actual fact

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    9
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ao Nang
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fooled by Indians”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

It seems Ao Nang is an Indian Colony. We all where keen to have a pizza. As La Luna was closed and nobody sitting in Azzura we gave that place a chance. Till we found out that the restaurant probably never had seen any Italian working there it was too late. Our food was served already and I think a cardboard with some ketchup on top would have been a better option. As we tried to talk to the Italian owner or chef we sadly realized that that place is run 100 % by non –Italian people. A shame as Ao Nang seems to be pestiferous by them not only producing uneatable food but annoying people on the food path as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unless you've tried all others”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We simply went in coz of the waiter was very friendly and the promo price seems attractive. You want some nice food and this is not the place. they might seems cheap looking at the location point of view...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevocalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i liked it again”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

hello friends ..i was there again after 1 year for Thai new years holidays .. its awesome ..great food . great friends over there ..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pintowilson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“not nice!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

we were told to eat places that were busy becuase it means that the food is most likely going to be nice in this case we were very wrong! The food was horrible and very simple, also it seemed very dirty. Service was quick and friendly but would not recommend eating here, there is a lot worse in ao nang but there is also a lot better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ao Nang Rialto also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing