We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mosquito problem with wooden huts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Full Moon House & Resort
Ranked #32 of 129 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 December 2013

- stuff very friendly and quiet helpful
- very clean, complementary water every day, new towels
- however, they cheapest variant of wooden bungalows we had problem with mosquitoes, there was a whole next to ceiling through which they entered, repellent was not helpful.
Also lizard spotted entering the room through the whole beneath window and cockroach in the toilet.
So we had poor sleep quality due to mosquitoes.

I'm sorry I haven't informed the management about the problem, to see how they'll handle it to get the better impression about this guesthouse, so I'm rating this place to "average".

Room Tip: don't take a cheap wooden hut with fan option (standard bungalow or so)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mladen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice on my recent stay. Didn't stay in the rooms.
First visit I had mediocre Thai green curry chicken but met a few fun Brit travelers so the experience overall was good.
Next time I went for live Premier League play and had great fish and chips. Should have known to order pub food. D'oh.
Wifi is reliable. Worth going to.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for 12 nights. The owners are super friendly & made us feel very welcomed. The standard fan bungalow was ok size room with good size bathroom. Both the bedroom & bathroom were very clean. Toiletries provided. They cleaned most nights we stayed, which we didn’t expect. Had cash & laptop visibly out the first day they cleaned & everything was where I left it. 2 electrical outlets. Good wifi. For my phone it was ok, but for my laptop it was very good. The bathroom is open where the pitched roof meets the walls, so bugs & even a small person could fit through the space. A mesh screen would be nice to keep the mosquitos & other creatures out. But even the floorboards have enough space that bugs will get in the room. So if you’re really afraid of bugs & such, this may not be for you. But if you can handle that, you will appreciate having your own balcony. There is construction of 2 more bungalows going on as of November, but the noise wasn’t such a big deal. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked another 2 nights, but their fan bungalow was full, so we stayed in the deluxe air con bungalow, which is an upgrade indeed. Very spacious with fridge & tv, with good English channels. Spacious bathroom. Very comfortable. They have a bar & restaurant, with projector screen & 2 pool tables. They play great music, too. Location was fine for us, but is a good 25 minute walk from Ao Nang beach. We don’t mind the exercise, but maybe a tuk tuk or renting a motorbike makes sense for those that don’t want to walk back 25 minutes from a busy day in Railay to get back to your room. But everything you need is within 5-10 minutes walking distance (restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacy, etc). Overall, it’s excellent value. It’s been one of our favorite stays in Thailand.

Room Tip: Choose the aircon versus the fan room, if you're afraid of bugs in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Booked a fan bungalow hut at this lovely place for 4 nights. Good setting among the greenery as if you are located in a small village, the room is nice and clean, about 20 minutes walk to Ao Nang beach. Lots of restaurants and bars just a short walk away from the place. The owners are really friendly and helpful, thank you for the hospitality.

P.S Don't worry about the dog barking when you first arrived, once you checked in she will know that you are a guest here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Honque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My Wife and me had a verry nice time in this lovely Resort. This is a nice place for relax and enjoy. The new Owner, Thai-Swiss and also the stuff, are verry friendly and helpful. The tropical-Garden with Coconut-Palms looks great and from the bungalows you have a nice view to the cliff mountain from Ao Nang.
We never will forget the time we had on this Resort
thank you Fullmoon House

Room Tip: The Air-Con Bungalows are verry nice with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sarawut_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffiuchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
4.7 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#31 of 110 in Ao Nang
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#81 of 110 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adam Bungalow
Adam Bungalow
#103 of 129 in Ao Nang
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fahsai Hotel
Fahsai Hotel
#64 of 129 in Ao Nang
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Living Room Guesthouse
Living Room Guesthouse
#10 of 129 in Ao Nang
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chatchada House
Chatchada House
#2 of 129 in Ao Nang
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon House & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon House & Resort

Address: 248 Moo 2, T. Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £8 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Full Moon House & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Full Moon House & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon House & Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing