We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
david52_11
London, United Kingdom

nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2013
Hotel nice and clean, lovely big rooms with seperate bedrooms. Beakfast was basic, but service good, very hepful staff. Free wifi and room safe. Nice tuktuk to beach which was available through out day and evening. Never had problem with tuk tuk knowing way home either. Would have been a bit too far to walk though.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £118
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Hotels.com
    £127
18.6 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£110
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £113
19.7 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£43
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Priceline
21.3 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a dream location for any visitor looking for either an eventful or relaxing holiday. Situated on the quiet Long Beach, which overlooks the stunning Maya bay island, our hillside villa views are unbeatable.
Booking.com
£62
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • travelup.com
    £75
21.8 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £104
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Maleedee Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
78
116
44
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
116
44
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed @ this hotel for 6 nights. Free tuc tuc service to town is helpful (one way only), since it is a pity not to be closer to the beach. however, the rooms are nice, clean and well equipped. The breakfast is a bit different everyday, delicious. The staff nice. Very nice to relax at the pool after the beach, before dinner:)

Room tip: we stayed 1st night at a deluxe, then switched to a superior, which I preferred. not a big difference, a bit smaller, but with a nice balcony at the second floor.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlMa0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were guests in this hotel almost two weeks in december 2012.
This is new hotel in ao nang and all the tuktuk-driver or local tour-operators did not always know where the hotel was located on.
Standard hotel-room is clean and spacious, specially the balcany is huge.
Lots of little ants was running all over the room but that is normal in thailand.
Bathroom was okay and very basic.
The main pool-area was okay too, two little swimming pools with sunbeds around covered by matresses.
Hotel-area itself was nice and well-cared.
Staff was great and friendly, there is also a free transport to the beach every day, that is nice detail. By walking it takes about 15min to get to the beach, Tuk-Tuk costs to the hotel 60bht.
Breakfast wasn*t good, very poor actually. All mayos and saladsauces and youghurts were lying many hours in warm place, not nice. Breakfast was serving in 7.00-10.00 am.
Remember if you pay with credit card your reservation, many hotels take 3% for this method of payment.
Important notice, in hotelroom there is safety-box, there is no info how to use it. Good advice-ask the staff how to use it before you put any money or passports on it.

Room tip: Take a second floor room if possible, more privacy that way.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lende1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A new resort run by a well-meaning if inexperienced Thai family. Fantastic value for money. Rooms are big and spacious if dark and beds are rock hard. Free one-way tuk tuk service into town is great. Worst feature is the restaurant - we only ate there once and got dead ants in our rice! Breakfast was pretty poor and it's obvious that the owners have little hotel experience, though they are very nice and mean well.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edjimundo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2012

we stayed there last week only one night but we really enjoyed the time there! Staff is really friendly and they do anything to make you feel welcome:)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michasia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Spendt a week there feb. 2012. Free transport to Ao nang beach every day. Good and cheap food in their little restaurant, and the service was excellent.
They even helped us with ordering tickets for trips, and tickets for planes when we wanted to go to northern Thailand. Will defenetly return. PS. we organized a going away party with the whole staff, it was really nice and the staff was absolutely wonderful. Recommend BIGTIME.

Room tip: Second floor with big balcony.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyJ615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews