We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maleedee Bay Resort
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Very Nice hotel. Good value. Great breakfast, and very Nice and effective staff. Free shuttle to the center of ao nang. The hotel is new, spacious rooms, and Nice area around the hotel. Its also possible to Walk to the City center from hotel. An easy 15 mins. Stroll

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Camilla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

Hotel nice and clean, lovely big rooms with seperate bedrooms. Beakfast was basic, but service good, very hepful staff. Free wifi and room safe. Nice tuktuk to beach which was available through out day and evening. Never had problem with tuk tuk knowing way home either. Would have been a bit too far to walk though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed @ this hotel for 6 nights. Free tuc tuc service to town is helpful (one way only), since it is a pity not to be closer to the beach. however, the rooms are nice, clean and well equipped. The breakfast is a bit different everyday, delicious. The staff nice. Very nice to relax at the pool after the beach, before dinner:)

Room Tip: we stayed 1st night at a deluxe, then switched to a superior, which I preferred. not a big differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlFe1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We were guests in this hotel almost two weeks in december 2012.
This is new hotel in ao nang and all the tuktuk-driver or local tour-operators did not always know where the hotel was located on.
Standard hotel-room is clean and spacious, specially the balcany is huge.
Lots of little ants was running all over the room but that is normal in thailand.
Bathroom was okay and very basic.
The main pool-area was okay too, two little swimming pools with sunbeds around covered by matresses.
Hotel-area itself was nice and well-cared.
Staff was great and friendly, there is also a free transport to the beach every day, that is nice detail. By walking it takes about 15min to get to the beach, Tuk-Tuk costs to the hotel 60bht.
Breakfast wasn*t good, very poor actually. All mayos and saladsauces and youghurts were lying many hours in warm place, not nice. Breakfast was serving in 7.00-10.00 am.
Remember if you pay with credit card your reservation, many hotels take 3% for this method of payment.
Important notice, in hotelroom there is safety-box, there is no info how to use it. Good advice-ask the staff how to use it before you put any money or passports on it.

Room Tip: Take a second floor room if possible, more privacy that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lende1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A new resort run by a well-meaning if inexperienced Thai family. Fantastic value for money. Rooms are big and spacious if dark and beds are rock hard. Free one-way tuk tuk service into town is great. Worst feature is the restaurant - we only ate there once and got dead ants in our rice! Breakfast was pretty poor and it's obvious that the owners have little hotel experience, though they are very nice and mean well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edjimundo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

we stayed there last week only one night but we really enjoyed the time there! Staff is really friendly and they do anything to make you feel welcome:)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michasia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Spendt a week there feb. 2012. Free transport to Ao nang beach every day. Good and cheap food in their little restaurant, and the service was excellent.
They even helped us with ordering tickets for trips, and tickets for planes when we wanted to go to northern Thailand. Will defenetly return. PS. we organized a going away party with the whole staff, it was really nice and the staff was absolutely wonderful. Recommend BIGTIME.

Room Tip: Second floor with big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#40 of 111 in Ao Nang
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.4 mi away
Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Krabi Aquamarine Resort
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleedee Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleedee Bay Resort

Address: 183 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £19 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maleedee Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maleedee Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maleedee Bay Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing