We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maleedee Bay Resort
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 16 December 2013

With my wife we spent 5 nights in Maleedee after week in Bangkok.
Hotel is located in silent part of AoNang what is big advantage! Staff is very polite and helpfull. Rooms are spacious, clean and quite stylish. Towels, hairdryer, cosmetics, fridgerator and safe available in room. Also spacius balconies and well working aircondition. Guests may use two pools (rather small size and not soo deep but you can easily chill).
Breakfast included in room price is kind of continental buffet - mostly flakes, eggs, fruits, salads and sausages. Also juices, tea and coffe ioncluded.
Restaurant menu is really interesting and prices are comparable with city restaurants.
May only suggestion to staff is to put some live into the restaurant in the evening - it is really pleasant place but some silent music and maybe a bar could create some good atmosphere and allow to use the potential of this place and convince guests to eat and drink in hotel.
As the hotel is located around 1 km from the beach (Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beaches)- 9 times a day (fixed hours) you can use free hotel tuk tuk to the beach or AoNang center. Tuk tuk's are available for guests all day but beyong free routes you have to pay 100 THB for the jurney), but honestly speaking a walk to the beach takes approximately 10 - 15 minutes and it is ok.
AoNang beach is narrower and more crowded than Nopparat but on both you can easily relax. At the end of AoNang beach there is a spot where you can meet and photo many monkeys.
From AoNang you can also easily buy a ticket for long tail boat and go to Railay beach - beautiful place where you can buy a lunch from one of the boats and spend lazy day there.
Hotel offers also trips and the prices are really comparable to Aonang tours offices and even if a little more expensive - really reliable.
Hotel can also arrange you the taxi to Krabi airport - cost 600 THB.
What is also worth mentioning hotel is located not so far away from Aonang Muai Thai Stadium (12 minutes walk) where on fridays you can buy ticket and watch some fights.

Summarizing I really recommend this place for those who want to relax and spend lazy and peacefull days in AoNang.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DosVagabundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in November 2013. We had a fantastic time and couldn't fault it.
Its about a 10 minute walk from the main strip of restaurants in Ao Nang and is only a short 2 minute walk to the #1 restaurant on tripadvisor (Carnivore Steak and Grill).

There is a free tuk tuk service o the beach every 30 minutes at busy times, but if you miss it they'll take you in for 100baht.

The staff here were by far the best we met on our travels in Thailand. So friendly and willing to help. By the first day they already knew us by first names and were happy to advise us and give opinions on day trips we were planning.

Its only a 10minute walk home from town, but if the tuk tuk driver happened to pass us on the road he recognised us straight away and brought us the rest of the way home.

The room was great with a spacious balcony which was nice to sit in and watch the thunder storms in the evenings. The 2 pools were also great and not very busy.

Breakfast had plenty of options and changed day to day. We also ate in the restaurant one day for lunch and it was perfect and very good value.

The staff were very helpful when booking our ferry on to phi phi and didn't overcharge like many of the stalls on the main street do.

Overall it was great staying here and I would definitely return if visiting Ao Nang again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1984KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my wife were in our honeymoon and liked a lot our room (Grand Deluxe Double Room): great balcony (with the swimming pool just in front), great bathroom with bathtub and great flat TV. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Although most of the staff doesn't speak english (specially at night), they always tried their best to satisfy our demands and in a very friendly way. The breakfast is good. The only problem we found is the water not achieving a high temperature. It's surely a value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macauvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Maleedee bay make my wonderful stay quiet place you will smell the fresh air in the morning there suitable with the family and honeymoon couple and you can buy the trip here too i think its cheaper that outside and they have motorbike rental also the staff is very friendly and helpful the breakfast is simple but nice taste the bed is very comfortable we booked the grand deluxe room the room is very large and near the pool we very pleasure here and i will back again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor1_cop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Room is big w large blacony. Quiet place and has swimming pool n jacuzzi.
Very clean. Easily accessible to beach. Bike Rental available.5 mins ride dwn to beach bars and massage places.

Drawback:
1) morning bkfast included. Could hv a buffet instead of a menu which only has abt 8-10 dishes. Small portions. Average fd.
2)Toilet water heater- watee was cold. Wanted to adjust temp.but couldn't as heater is placed high above which is frustrating. Every time need to stand on chair to adjust.
3) no transport back to airport. Only pick up included.


Overall: will cmm back as low price and easily accessible. Really wish they can do sumthinh abt e water heater.

Ive

Room Tip: Pick up was at least 30 mins later. Do emphasise pick up.time fromairport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is quite new, rooms are big and clean. It had 2 small pools (clean). The Hotel offers a free tuk-tuk-service to the city and beach of aonang during specific time frames (one-way). By foot it takes about 20min and the tuk-tuk from the City is 30baht per person.
Breakfast is okay, Restaurant was not in service when we were there.
Rooms are poorly soundproofed - we could hear people screaming in the corridor As if they were in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dieniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife daughter and I stayed one night at the Maleedee Bay Resort over a long weekend in August on our way back to home at Phuket. We have stayed at many hotels/resorts in all parts of Thailand and South east Asia over many years. I must say that this rates as one of the best. The price is right, the clean rooms are very large, big balcony, with all the mod cons. Professional, friendly and helpful staff that spoke good English. Nothing too much trouble for them. Highly recommended. Shame it wasn't on the beach.

Room Tip: Big rooms with a large balcony overlooks the swimming pool and well kept gardens. Quite location cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#36 of 111 in Ao Nang
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 111 in Ao Nang
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleedee Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleedee Bay Resort

Address: 183 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £31 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maleedee Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maleedee Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maleedee Bay Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing