We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“luxury on a budget”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Mercure Deevana for our first anniversary in Februrary 2012 and had taken the holiday saver package. We loved the location of the hotel, although its not right on the beach, its just a 5 min walk from both the beach and the Ao nang town centre. The hotel itself is very elegantly built and gives you a good feeling from the onset. HOwever, since we did not speak Thai, we found it difficult to communicate with the staff. Also, they dint seem to have any idea about the inclusions of our package and we had to remind them , which was quite a task! The rooms are comfortable and since this is a newly built hotel, everything around looks fresh.. having a pool access room would be definitely a good option. The best part of our stay was the having a special vegetarian gourmet meal , created just for us, by the chef.. it was truly delicious. The staff at the restaurant are very helpful and we really appreciated the fact that they waited post 10:00 PM, which is the closing time of the restaurant, once when we were late. One teeny little disapponitment however was that they did not remember that it was our anniversary, although we had mentioned it to them. Do not miss the jacuzzi at the pool..

Room Tip: Choose a pool access room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hersheyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    1,227
    336
    78
    37
See reviews for
898
1,214
85
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Staying here on early February for 7 nights mainly for diving vacation with Kontiki-Krabi. Check in was relatively fast although the timing only at 12 noon. I didn't expect highly as Sofitel or Pullman in Accor Hotel. 2 out of 4 request before arrival was served.

Room : Spacious and quite privacy as room #409 located at the end of Block 4 building. Turn down are perfect time between 7-8PM. I have deluxe access room, the rates are cheap as I am booking while Accor hotel are on 50% sales worldwide.

Pool : Nice, long but not wide. They also have good pool bar and outdoor jacuzzi. I can jump straight into pool from my room.

Overall : Location are quite good, about 10-15min to Ao Nang Beach. A lot of shops selling item just about 5 minute walking out from hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Access room and Block 4 if you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putraskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a lovely time at this hotel. I thought the beds and pillows were the most comfy I've ever slept in! The pool and jacuzzi was wonderful for adults to use, and there were nice touches like a bag for carrying pool towels. Two disappointments - the hotel wasn't as children-friendly as we expected. The pool was too shallow for kids to jump and dive in and there weren't many things for kids to do. (The "kids club" was for much younger kids than our 11 year old). Also, the breakfast was an outrageous price (400 Tbht) compared to localThai prices for breakfast as were extra expenses like renting a bike, using the lobby internet. Poolside drinks were also way out of line with prices you can find elsewhere in Thailand. These two comments wouldn't stop us from coming here again though, if we had a good price. Like many others in the hotel, we picked up yogourt and food items from nearby and ate away from the hotel, which wasn't difficult. (Street food was fairly close and delicious.)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaDoll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and for what I paid I felt it was great value. The feel and the whole design of this hotel and it's rooms were close to faultless. If the beds had more comfortable pillows such as duck down pillows, like many newer hotels, I would have found the rooms close to perfect, the two rooms I stayed in both had baths in the spacious well appointed bathrooms. If you are staying at the extreme ends of the hotel the walk back to the lobby is a reasonable distance, and the breakfast pricing was on the expensive side however there are close by alternatives. In relation to most of the other hotels in Ao Nang this hotel is a little more distant from central Ao Nang. Other than the great design of this hotel the other highlight came from one of the managers by the name of Jutatip who was both impeccably professional and truly welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia_expeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Mercure Krabi Deevana and it was absolutely amazing. The service was incredible, right from the drinks when we arrived at the front desk, to the room service, and poolside bar. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious. The deck chairs by the pool are somewhat limited so it's best to get one early in the morning. The Spa on site has excellent service and a great selection of services. It's close to both beaches (within walking distance) but there is also a shuttle leaving 4 times a day to go to Ao Nang Beach. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We got to the hotel about an hour early and the room wasn't ready yet. On the official check out time of 14:00 it still wasn't ready and we had to wait additional 40 minutes to get our room. Trying not to get to bored i askes to use one of the internet enabled computers they have for guests, only to find out that using those computers is not free. if you bring your own laptop you are free to use the wireless network, but since i didn't want to bring a laptop to my honeymoon, i just couldn't use the internet.
Other than that, for the most part, everything about this hotel was very good.
The swiming pool is great, lots of water massaging points, even a waterfall...
There are shuttles to the ao nang main street with two "stations", but most of the time we just walked, and alltough it's about 15 to 30 minutes (each way) to do the entire main street, it didn't bother us too much.
The rooms are very comfortable and new, the shower area is huge, like they expect four people to shower at once... ;-)
The bathroom, for some reason, has a big window looking to the living room area. It has a shade that you can roll down but it still left a small gap. So, if you are a bit shy about people watching you as you use the toilet, lookout. I just found it odd.
The staff is very friendly, and the duty manager (which her name i forgot) was very helpful, as she even helped me book my next flight. The staff at the restaurent were wonderful too, allways smiling, and ready to help. The food was good, and the choise was wide enough that even a guy that doesn't eat seafood or pork like me, got enough of a veriety.
We stayed in a ground floor room which was very convenient, but as it was the last room in the corridro, it was close to the staff's utility room, so things got a bit noisy early in the morning.

Room Tip: our room was the last in the corridor, so the utility room was just next to it and it was a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrorWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Mercure Deevana Hotel is perfectly situated between busy Ao Nang beach and quiet Nopparat Thara beach. It's an easy walk to either beach... but you can take a tuk tuk if you don't like to walk.

The hotel is quite new. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool is fantastic. We stayed here for 9 nights.

The food and drinks are expensive by Thai standards but the quality is good. Breakfast is 400 baht per person. Beer comes in small cans at 90 baht and mixed drinks are 190 baht. Thank goodness for happy hour (2hours), from 4-6pm at the pool. There are plenty of small stores and pubs all around where you can enjoy a drink at more traditional Thai prices.

The hotel is gay friendly and we met lots of wonderful people. We were traveling with our parents who are a very young 60+... We all enjoyed the fact that the hotel was open to all and embraced families, couples and singles equally.

If you want more privacy I suggest you get a room a few floors up from the pool and possibly towards the back of the property. The poolside rooms are fantastic for families with children.

Some people have complained that the check-in process was long. I travel extensively for work and pleasure. The hotel is new and staff is in training... the check-in experience was no longer than most other hotels. We were treated well and professionally.

We did notice a "smell" once in a while... something like dirty water. It wasn't unbearable and it didn't last very long.

If you're hungry for some snack food, there are about a dozen thai-muslim food carts along the road to Ao Nang. You can indulge in green papaya salad and skewers of all sorts for just a few hundred baht. Fresh fruit is also available... anything from dragon fruit to mangosteen.

Room Tip: Enjoy your drinks during happy hour. You'll save a bundle. The bars and restaurants at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halifaxsamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing