We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A 10 minute walk from the main beach in Ao Nang; this is nonetheless a conveniently located hotel with several restaurants and amenities nearby.
The hotel has a massive pool area and a rudimentary gym; the restaurant looked nice but we didn't end up eating there (a lot less expensive to walk 2 minutes down the road).
The rooms are spacious enough and brand new (built in October); with a nice big shower and comfortable beds.
The staff were quite accommodating; all requests were taken care of promptly (including finding a vehicle to shuttle us into town when the van was unavailable).
All in all a relatively inexpensive and comfortable experience; far enough off the main area in Ao Nang for a quiet time when needed; yet close enough to the action when a more entertaining time was required.

Room Tip: Breakfast from any of the nearby restaurants is cheaper; if you're after a buffet a hotel down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattiMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,293 - 2,299 of 3,092 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahjayjay02
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Great bed-real comfort for a change! Great restaurant- had the Monday set meal and was excellent-real food and great value at 350 B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was our second stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana and, once again, it was a very enjoyable trip.It seems to be running even more smoothly now a few more months on.We spent a week with our daughter and her husband in pool access rooms, something different to our last stay.We arrived very late at night and we were warmly welcomed and checked into our cool, spacious and spotless rooms.The facilities in the room were more than adequate and the bed was luciously comfortable.The room was beautifully serviced every day and fresh towels provided again every evening.It was lovely to step outside and into the pool or to rest in the beautiful sun lounge on the verandah.This is just a really nice hotel.It is fresh and new, well placed to be a quiet retreat from town, yet close enough to walk everywhere.A tuk tuk can be picked up outside for only 20 baht if it's raining or you don't feel like walking.We hired Mopeds from Noui Bike Hire, in town for only 100 baht ( about three dollars) a day.The staff are very enthusiastic and willing to help.We've never had any communication problems and nothing was any trouble.My husband wanted to watch The State of Origin Football game and it was immediately put on the television in the bar so he could watch it live.The value of this hotel is high for the very reasonable price.The breakfast buffet is not huge but there are more than enough options and the freshly prepared eggs or omelettes are delicious.Ao Nang is one of our favorite places,quiter than Phuket and full of great places to shop or eat.The numerous street food stalls sell delicious and fresh food for ridiculously low prices.It's too easy to eat all day long.Thank heavens for the chance to walk some of it off or to work out at the gym, which is adequately equipped.Overall it was another very pleasing stay.We did have a horror longboat ride home from Railay due to a terrible storm,more like white water rafting,but it was an adventure and we all survived, happy to return to the peaceful sanctuary of our hotel.I would recommend the Mercure to anyone and will probably return again before too long!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank funhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your 2nd stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Mercure Krabi Deevana again soon.

Sincerely,

Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Krabi Deevana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Facilities and staff are great! We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
The hotel upgraded our room from superior to a spacious family room with a balcony. The location of the room is a bit farther away and the balcony view is not so great but I love the room, it feels like home. The food is good, I like the mango sticky rice, our favorite.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank jayani171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed with family and friends in mid May at this hotel. Being off-season, it was very quiet and it felt like we almost had the entire hotel and the winding pools between the buildings almost by ourselves. The hotel is new and has a new feel to it also. The rooms are immaculate and the facilities offered excellent. The pool has inbuilt jacuzzi sprays which we thoroughly enjoyed. Housekeeping and room service were very prompt, friendly and efficient. We did not use the restaurant as we tried out the numerous eating options along the main Ao Nang street which is a 15 minute walk away. The location of the hotel is at end of the road and farthest from main Ao Nang beach keeping the area very quiet and secluded which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pools and if you are a regular pool user ask for the rooms with direct access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

It is probably one of the farthest hotel from Ao Nang beach. But for me it has the best location since you can't really be swimming in Ao Nang beach.. The hotel is new, staff are great, the food can be worked on and the most important is it's very safe ( tsunami or otherwise) since it's in a hilltop. Will definitely stay here again. It has the balinese feel resort but very modern...

The food, it's a hit and miss... the ala carte menu was fabulous. the pizza and some thai dishes were excellent. The buffet looked pathetic, overpriced and the quality of food wasn't enticing. To the point that even if it were raining outside you would still rather go out of the hotel and try other restaurants...

Overall a very pleasant stay at the Mercure and it's an Accor member so that's a plus in my book.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexTravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £44 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing