We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the nicer side of Ao Nang accomadation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On the nicer side of Ao Nang accomadation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here with my sister for only one night in February of this year.

We had just got back from a "hotel" in Phi Phi and this was like a 5* hotel in comparison. It was extremely clean. The hotel room was massive and could have slept four people. We had to leave extremely early the next day for a flight and they opened the breakfast buffet early for us which was extremely nice and unnecessary of them. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. My only negative was that it was not the most central of hotels however it was still only a 10 minute walk away from the hub of Ao Nang and due to that it was a lot less noisy (i.e. couldnt hear the clubs and bars at night).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoulouLondon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear LoulouLondon7,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    1,170
    322
    74
    34
See reviews for
857
1,160
81
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I am surprised this hotel is No 1 on tripadvisor!
The hotel isn't in a nice area with building work going on around it. I didn't find the staff very helpful and friendly. There was no one around to help with luggage when we arrived by taxi and it was a struggle with the suitcases as there are steps to enter the hotel. I asked to be move after our first night because we were woken up at 5 am with men talking and working on the roof of the hotel. We were on the top floor. The pool set up is very strange and noise echoes loudly particularly early in the morning!.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 183glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear 183glen,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the hotels' service and surrounding of the hotel; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We arrived in the morning and the reception was good and friendly. Its so kind to let us have our room in 15mins and during our online booking, we requested rooms far away from the restaurant because we preferred some privacy and it was granted. The poolside room is excellent, comfy, privacy and clean. Hotel supply towels with bags to bring along to the beaches or poolside which is a plus point. The sad part to this hotel is we pay THB4000+ and it doesnt provide breakfast, it doesnt cover airport transfer. On our 1st and 2nd day, no free drinking bottle is being supply so we taught there is none and we consumed from the purchase bottle water at THB150!. Only on 3rd day it was supplied with free drinking water. We didnt know the slipper was chargable if remove away from room and as usual all hotels provide it for free even if you take it home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear christin198,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Me and my family went for a quick visit for just 1 night. Didn't really have the rooms booked for this unplanned trip, so we ended up searching for several hotels around the area. We found Mercure the best choice in Ao nang (Though the overall area was not really impressive to us). This hotel has great value (2,400 THB/night with breakfast in superior room). The room was brand new and spotlessly cleaned. The pools were very relaxing and inviting. Breakfast is on standard but nothing to write home about. There is no beach nearby the hotel and you need a walk of 10 minutes to the more lively area at night. What truly made the place was their staff. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful, providing us all information needed and offered us all choices of hotel rooms in the way of considering our benefit the most. We will return to Mercure Deevana again if we have a chance to visit Krabi town or Aonang. If you are looking for more relaxing vacation, I would recommend escaping Aonang and stay at Tub Kaek beach instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ~LazyHammock~**
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear ~LazyHammock~**,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

From the beginning of check-in, we were pleasantly received at the hotel with smiles all around, a smooth early check-in, and cool drinks in the lobby. The hotel provides a complimentary beach tote with two beach towels for your use that you can even take off premises as long as you don't lose the items. Also provided are two big umbrellas which can come in handy for afternoon showers. The room was very clean and modern. The beds were soft and comfortable. It was enjoyable to drink morning coffee on the veranda facing the pool. The only downside is that apparently you're allowed to smoke in the 'back part' of your room. As a non-smoker, I was surprised that my room smelled of cigarette smoke from a nearby room. I guess it traveled through the vents.

The pool isn't deep but there is length to it so if you want to do a few laps, you can. There aren't many lounging chairs near the pool to accommodate the number of guests, so try to secure a chair early. There's also a Sunbird Pool Bar with Happy Hour from 4-6.

The Western dishes on the menu at the restaurant (Club Sandwich, Beef Burger) were good. The Thai food was mediocre. You'll eat much better Thai food at the La Luna restaurant on the beach which has reasonable prices for the area and is nicely located on the beach.

As far as location, it's at the end of a side road, so you'll have to walk a bit to get to the main area. But, it's close to Ao Nang Beach where you can hitch a ride on a long tail boat to nearby areas like Railay Beach and Tonsai where you can go sea kayaking and rock climbing. Don't expect much from Ao Nang Beach. The sandy area is very short, full of tiny crabs, and the water is not very clear. Your best bet is to go to the previously mentioned areas that are nearby. Or, book a day trip to the Phi Phi islands to swim and snorkel if you want to see lovely waters.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They printed, scanned, and emailed some documents for me with no problem. They provided helpful information about the area. Everybody was smiley and pleasant.

Definitely a great place to stay. I'm now at a new hotel in Bangkok and missing the Mercure and the islands already...

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view. The other side isn't scenic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Erin B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I got the promotion price for the hotel from airasiago.com. I stayed there for3 nights. I need to say, this is the best hotel I been stayed. I received a warmest welcome when I was arrived in the hotel. All the staff are so polite. Take only 5 minutes to check-in. I come with my boyfriend for his birthday celebration. They arrange us a complimentary cake. We stayed in a pool access room. It was really a quite n privacy arrangement for us, we were fully enjoyed n relax during the stay. If u come for a relaxing holiday, choose Mercure. 10 minutes walk to Aonang beach, (the best location to enjoy sunset) and 20minutes walk to the Main Street with all the bar, souvenir shops, restaurant & convenient store. All the facilities in hotel in well maintenance. Gym room, kids pool, long swimming pool for adult, pool side bar, jacuzzi in swimming pool, everything was so nice. They have FREE shuttle bus to Main Street, bike rent (50 bath/ hour, 200bath/ day). SPA & massage in hotel also offer with the reasonable price. I wouldn't mind to come back again for this hotel. Their made my stay pleasant n perfect. The service they given to me more than a 4 star standard. ( thumb up!!)

Room Tip: If u wish to choose the pool access room, Try to get room number 4101-4110. It's away from facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ng b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear beeting,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially when you give us the service rate which is more than 4 star standard.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems and TravelUp so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing