We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel - Reasonable Price, Terrible Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel - Reasonable Price, Terrible Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. This is a reasonable hotel in Ao Nang.

Room was nice if somewhat basic, but perfect for our needs.

Location is a reasonable walk from the main part of Ao Nang (c 20-25 mins), but you have everything you need in the resort.

We spent a day by the pool sunbathing and enjoyed lunch and a few drinks which was very pleasant.

One big negative was the breakfast. Breakfast offering is very poor. We would strongly recommend walking the 20 mins into Ao Nang and going to starbucks as you'll have a much nicer breakfast for considerably less than what the hotel charges for a terrible breakfast (€10 pp).

Aside from the breakfast, hotel was nice and we would stay again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Room Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Niabas,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    1,238
    341
    80
    39
See reviews for
915
1,230
87
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my Husband stayed here for 6 nights for our honeymoon and were so pleased with the hotel. The staff gave us a warm welcome on arrival and we were escorted to our room and given plenty of information about the hotel and facilities. Our room was lovely with a gorgeous shower, it was clean and inviting. Breakfast was included and there was an excellent range and again the restaurant staff were so friendly. The hotel is in a great location in Ao Nang as it is slightly tucked away from all of the hustle and bustle which means that it is peaceful but it is only a short walk to the restaurants and beaches, with plenty of Tuk Tuks around if you don't fancy a walk. Unfortunately it rained a lot during our stay and we used the hotel umbrellas which we found in our wardrobe which we were very grateful for. On the occasional sunny day we never had to fight for a sun bed but this might be the time of year that we came. We took advantage of a special offer and had a thai massage for two which we would definitely recommend as it was an experience, the spa area was lovely. It was my Husband's 30th Birthday whilst we stayed here and on his Birthday when we returned to our room they knocked and brought a lovely Birthday cake which was a lovely touch.There are some lovely restaurants in Ao Nang and we used Trip Advisor to find the best rated ones as there is so much choice. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryLeahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Room Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear KerryLeahy,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muar, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The location is good and suitable for families..the family room iis spcious and provides a double-decked bed which children love it..it also has a pool, uniquely designed which also becomes the greatest attraction to the children..and parents can just monitor them swimming from the own rooms which is very convenient..

Room Tip: Choose the ones facing the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myhaslina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Room Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear myhaslina,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We spent a week at Mercure and it is situated in a great location, walking distance to the shops and night market and all the restaurants and pubs. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe pool view room with direct access to the pool which is the best option( as there is not enough space and swimming pool chairs for all the guests) except that your privacy is limited due to people walking past/swimming past. I would recommend to have breakfast at the hotel and to explore the restaurants for lunch and dinner as we did as there are a variety of choices. We tried the following restaurants:
Spaghetti house - Italian (pizza & pasta) - cheap - 500 baht for 2 - good
Blue mango - Swedish & Thai - fairly priced - 1000 baht for 2 - good
Divers inn - Dutch/German - fairly priced - 800 baht for 2 - very good
Crazy gringos - Mexican - a bit pricey - 1500 baht for 2 ( but so worth the nachos and margaritas)

Mercure lacks some atmosphere as it's focus is on families and not young couples. For atmosphere you need to go to the streets. We did the following excursions through the hotel with great assistance from the hotel:
Krabi jungle tour - natural hot springs, emerald pool, tiger cave temple
Phi phi island tour - 6 islands including famous maya bay and also hired a scooter for some traveling.
I would recommend doing these trips.

There is 2 beaches close by ( 10 min walk) Ao nang and Nopparat Thara beach. Ao nang is so busy with boats for day trips of all the tourists you can not go there to swim or to relax at all. Nopparat Thara beach is quieter but sand is very muddy with lots of shells on it and the sea is brown like a river/dam, not a swimming beach at all. The only time we swam in the sea was with the phi phi island tour where the water was clear blue and turquoise.

Krabi is a nice holiday destination with lots to do but not quiet or romantic at all...

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaurdine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Room Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jaurdine R,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel!! It is only a 4 star hotel so don't expect a 5 star hotel. This hotel is perfect for those on a budget it is as cheap as chips to eat and stay at the hotel - you get above and beyond what you pay for!! I gave the hotel 5 stars because for a 4 star hotel it delivers through and through. The The food is good, not the best I've ever had, but dinner one night cost the three of us $20, so for the money it is amazing! The staff are overwhelming helpful, friendly and courteous - so impressed with the staff. I made an error with my booking, which included breakfast in an online deal, I only booked for one person by accident instead of three, the hotel could have rightfully insisted on charging breakfast for the unbooked guests (or even refusing them to stay) however it was not even an issue they checked the booking and saw that it was apart of an online deal and happily provided breakfast to us all. We stayed in a pool room and it was just gorgeous to lounge around on the balcony and then slip in and out of the pool whenever you felt like it - absolute bliss! Tuk tuks are located right outside the hotel and it is a quick 2 minute trip to the heart of Ao Nang and the beach! I would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Room Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sarah C,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi,India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

the property is nice made , but the front desk is not cordial , there was no decent option for vegetarians even after informing that we were a big group of vegetarians. the nicer beach is a 10 min walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Room Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear PSingal,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the food options & front desk's cordial ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing