We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Location not bad either.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great hotel, Location not bad either.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in Dec 2013. Great hotel - neat & clean, and location was pretty good too. We used to walk to & from the main streets of Ao Nang everyday (~10 mins), which definitely made it enjoyable. Staff were very helpful too.

Hotel provided shuttle service 4 (?) times a day. We never got to use it because it was not a convenient time for us. Would recommend it go every hour as its only a 5min trip. Its slightly pricey but worth it. It has lots of places to relax, away from the crowd!

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have balconies that exit into the common pool, that'd be nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shruti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Shruti S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also your suggestion about shuttle service will be under our consideration.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    1,226
    336
    78
    36
See reviews for
897
1,214
84
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel is a bit out of the way but in walking distance to the beach (~5 min). Check In was slow. Room is big and comfortable. Bathroom has a big shower and is clean. Buffet breakfast has a good variety (400 Baht/person). Pool is long but a bit small (see pics).
The hotel grounds are well maintained and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raiygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear gtravel123,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed with my family in nov 7 for 4 days. It was wonderful stay. My kids enjoyed the pool when we are not out. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable.
The location was good and the ton sai seafood restaurant is just out on the main road served great authentic thai food. So that took care of our meals. Staffs were friendly and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kah-leong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Kah-leong F,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I chosen Mercure Krabi for 3 nights since it's rated no. 1 in trip advisor.
We checked into our deluxe king room at 4pm and was quite happy with the big and pleasant room.
On the first night, we tried the Thai buffet dinner in the hotel at 399baht per person. It's was disappointing as there isn't much varieties and food wasn't that delicious. We could nicer food paying the price if we will to walk 10 mins to Aonang (which we did for the rest of our stay).

On the 2nd day, we went out for sight seeing in the morning and were happy to see that the room was tidy when we are back in the late afternoon. My husband took a shower and while using the bath towel, to his surprise there were plenty of stains on the towel. So we asked for a change. Room service was fast enough. The staff should be more careful to check the towel if it's clean. This is one minus point for the hotel.

We did not dine at the hotel since there were cheaper and nicer food outside. Therefore, Mercure should improve on the quality of their food to retain their guest to dine In.

Overall, I gave Mercure 3.5/5. I hope to try other hotels in future when I return to Krabi.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Fennie T,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about buffet dinner and attentiveness of staff; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKLIN, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everything was simply perfect, we really enjoyed our stay. We booked rooms with the pool access and this was wonderful. We also had christmas dinner at the hotel , a buffet at a good price and enjoyed nice cockatils by the pool bar during the happy hour. Never used the spa for a massage as it was always fully booked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariella2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mariella2368,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing