We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've visited in a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've visited in a long time”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for four nights.
The staff were very friendly, the pool area was beautiful and the room was clean.
Ao Nang beach is fifteen minutes away by foot, or tree minutes in tuk tuk.
I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank erlendmoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear erlendmoland,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    1,227
    336
    78
    37
See reviews for
898
1,214
85
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed for 4 nights with the family (there are 4 of us) and we booked the family room.
I agree with some of the comments written by other users - it is a good 7 mins walk from the main road to the resort which means you get privacy and less noise.

The front office staff are courteous & transactional to proceed with your room booking and show us to the room but didn't give the hospitality to create an impression that you are in a 4 star resort that has a chain reputation.

The rooms are relatively big (1 king size bed, 2 bunk beds for the kids with winnie the pooh bear on it - this is cute and should make younger kids happy!). They have a PS 2 but the disc offered from front desk are all not working so the kids can't play?!
TV selection are also quite limited, lucky for Macau lotus channel - we could watch english movies at night.
We tried the Chinese New Year/International Buffet since we were there on the eve of CNY. It was a nice gesture for the management to change the theme on the eve of CNY to celebrate the occasion. However, the selection was not great and again I think we paid too much for the buffet.
In short, i think it is not the cause of the resort but Krabi in general didn't offer good food (unlike BKK, Phuket or Chiang Mai)..

Room Tip: They have a few rooms on the first floor that has pool access direct from the balcony but it can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Joyce L,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback, especially your recommendation will be brought up to the team accordingly.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Thanks go to the Mercure and our travel planners at Andaman Adventures, who worked together to give us an an enjoyable stay in Krabi. Well actually, Ao Nang, which is the beach settlement of Krabi. This hotel brings an international quality level to Ao Nang, which is a big step up from the mom & pop guesthouses. The food at Mercure was great, our room was spotless and in fact everything looked brand-new. The staff were always ready to assist and full of smiles. It was a pleasant stay at this resort. Do note that it is a 15 minute stroll past the souvenir shops before you get to the beach - but the resort has a free shuttle service, so again, this had been taken care of for those who don't like the walk.

Room Tip: Book with Andaman Sky as part of a tour of the region
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear peter m,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Wat is very kind & friendly. Most staff are able to converse in English, just a few who worked in the night have difficulties communicating.

The Deluxe Room we had is spacious, sheets are clean & cutely decorated with paintings.

Complimentary shuttle bus to & Krabi Town is available at 4 time slots daily.

It's location is at the end of Ao Nang Road. Convenient stores are competitive priced for their goods, Food stalls & Motorcycle rentals are conveniently available within 5-8mins walk.

Getting there from Airport:
Shuttle Bus @ 150 baht per adult /
Taxi @ 600 baht per 4 seater car

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Melissa T,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Its a new hotel with excellent location. The hotel is 5-10mins walk to the beach, with shops and restaurants in close proximity. The room is clean and spacious. Definitely a wonderful place to stay during vacation. Will stay at this hotel if i visit Krabi again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear ColleenBay,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Thus property is situated at the end of the lane so you may get a better location which might be a few minutes closer to the beach. Krabi itself is more quite town compared to Patong and hence you will not find too much noise around. As soon as we arrived, the service boys were courteous enough to carry the bags till the reception and offered us a welcome drink. The check in took a bit of time and we had to sign and complete a few formalities. They also take about 1000 Baht as room deposit during check in which is refundable once you check out. Once the check in was done, a service attendant guides you to your room and after a few minutes your luggage is escorted to your room. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. It looked as pristine as being brand new!. They also give you a bag with towels in the room which you can carry to the beach (Nice feature). The bathroom is also very clean and contains the usual home branded toiletries, no bath tub though. We had lunch at their restaurant which again is a little overpriced. However the morning breakfast was contained one of the most diverse menus and was quite filling ( 5 stars to that). Overall, it was a satisfied stay but you can find more reasonable options nearby

Room Tip: Try to not select the pool access room because it can get noisier with people just outside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amd_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Amd_travel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing