We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Ao Nang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights at hotel. We booked a deluxe room by Accor member with good price.
Their food and service was very good. The price for buffet was very cheap, around 399 bath/person.
It near more shops, bars and restaurants but not near a beach. We can walk a 5 minutes go to the beach. The pool was nice but long and narrow.
Their provided a free shuttle bus 1 way from hotel to Ao Nang town (near Starbucks coffee and Mc Donald's).

Room Tip: Get a pool excess deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaiminhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear thaiminhson,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,638 of 2,961 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

15 minutes by walk to the Aonang beach, good location. but arround the hotel, some area is under construction or wasted. Sometimes there is no red TukTuk waiting outside the hotel, we have to walk about 5 minutes to reach the main road, however we love the walk and always buy some fruiteshake along the road.
the receiption desk is quite busy, we waited for 5-10 minutes check-in and check-out, and we called the receiption to check-out and need luggage service, however no one answered until we waited 10 minutes to reach to the receiption desk :(. ...The bellman is friendly.
nice pool area and room facility. bed is extremely comfortable. we love it~
we had their seafood BBQ buffet which is average, but the ambience is adorable,and worth the money~
all in all, not perfect, but a safe choice~

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Ye B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback. Regarding the construction and tuk tuk, we are sorry that it is not belong to the hotel, therefore we are unable to control them.

Anyhow, the comments about waiting time during check in & check out will be shared with our team for improvement. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nites in Feb 2014. First the negatives: a)The hotel's location is away from the main beach - Aonang. It takes a 20 month walk to reach the beachside. b)the staff does not understand english easily. It takes a lot of time to explain to them the requirement.

Otherwise the hotel is good. We booked a deluxe room pool facing and the room was nice and comfortable. Every room has a balcony so one can chill out and relax in the balcony. There is a bag with 2 extra beach towels in every room for convenience of guests. The pool is good. Breakfast is well laid and had lot of options.

Overall it was a pleasant experience to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear jainaman,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback, especially the english communication as it will be our first priority training plan to our staff.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We got a group deal of about $50 per room/night with a large group of friends in January. We all LOVED our week here. Nice gym, provided beach/pool towels, a balcony on every room, beautiful bathroom amenities, bathrobes... and the pool was amazing. As a swimmer, I loved that there were long, straight sides separate from shallow areas where kids would play around. The way the pool and lawn chairs are designed let you find secluded spots even in a crowded resort. Location is great-- you can get cheap, delicious Thai food off the street or pay a little more for some western fare, all within walking distance. And we took a 15 minute long boat ride to Railay Beach one day. Happy hour every afternoon/evening was a great deal, and we had fun hanging out at the hotel poolside or in the beautiful lobby. BEST feature of our stay: the awesome breakfast buffet! My one complaint is that mosquitoes were everywhere, and we got lots of bites as we slept :( They were also eating us alive in the gym and in the lobby. I think if we stay here again we'll bring a plug-in mosquito repellant for our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Samantha M,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We, 2 couples, booked and pre-paid a week in this Accor Hotel. We Chose the higher and more expensive room type "Deluxe". On the Website everything looks nice, but here a short explanation why Mercure in Ao Nang NOT a 4 Star Hotel is:

a) Location:
On the Website and at the reception they say thats only 10 minutes from the Center. Well, we counted from our room to the real Center and walked quite fast > result was more then 20 minutes! Plus, if you go out the Hotel there is nothing/you find garbages and Dogs and it stinks like the hell. There is only one Taxi Provider, which demands the double amount compaired to the regular 40 to 60 Bahts. The free shuttle Service only drives 4 time a day!

b) Service (un-)orientation:
Here the Accor-Management makes a real error! Most of the staff members do not speak at all English. We wanted to book an activity and they could not explain us what they have in program. Once we complaint because somthing was broken in our room and it took 3 days until they fixed it.

c) Breakfast:
Last time we had such a poor breakfast was in a 1 Star Hotel for 20 USD, but we expect from a Hotel with room rates above 200 USD per day: friendly staff members, fresh fruit Juices etc. We went a couple of time and it was always full with groups of tourists from China. In the Restaurant we had a high noise Level and had to wait for a table. Then, everytime we got up to grab some Food, the staff members (Event though we told them before) cleaned our table and gave it to other People - on one morning this happend 3 times!

d) Infrastructure
The pool area is nice (lots of plants). The gym is ok. The room size (we had Deluxe) is also ok. The furnitures everywhere look cheap (IKEA??). Nice reception area.

The only thing which cooresponds on a 4 star Hotel is the Price Level. If you go to Ao Nang is suggest you to Chose a real Deluxe Hotel (Centara, Ao Nang Beach Resort etc.) where the staff members are still smiling and the Hotel Management cares about Clients Needs. If you read the tripadvisor notes from the Accor Management (maybe sitting in an Office in Paris?) you will see that it's always a nonsense generic answer. I spoke with other People at the pool and in the reception area and all were complaining. We guessed that that many positive Reviews made in this Hotel can only be fake!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swiss-Quality-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Swiss-Quality-Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank stevo253
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here recently for the first time and our experience was very good. Very friendly staff. Excellent location very central and walking distance from Aonang beach and market. Property was all decked up for CNY. We got good value for money as we got a great deal. Shouldn't forget to mention their mattresses and pillows which were just perfect for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit_Wad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Mohit_Wadhawan,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £36 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing