We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price, room, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect price, room, location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

There are so many hotels around aonang beach. I was tempted to grab one of those, but decided to start out my trip in a more private area. Hotel was clean, staff were respectful, and check in was quick. We had traveled red-eye so just wanted to stay in the first night so we decided to order room service for dinner....it was great! I know there are lots of food carts and local restaurants around but I must admit, it was great!

Awesome pool, plenty of chairs, and happy hour at the bar was a great deal and a nice way to call it a night...very relaxing...

Room Tip: take advantage of the breakfast buffet earlier in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Khun Paul K,

We thank you very much for your decision to start your vacation to stay with us. We are very happy to hear and receive positive feedback.

Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    1,217
    334
    78
    34
See reviews for
891
1,199
82
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

An amazingly beautiful resort! Very well kept and felt so luxurious yet cosy. Upon arrival, they whisked us to the pretty lounge for a round of welcome drinks and when we got to our poolside room, we were awed by the lovely accomodation! Really loved the attention to details ie. changing of beach/bath towels after we arrived back from island hopping without us even requesting for it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhudamali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Khun Nhudamali,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Check in hotel was smooth and room provided within 15 mins. Staff was kind and helpful but they don't really understand some of the English word. Deluxe room with pool access has nice balcony seat, enjoy and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Hotel is quite far from Ao nang beach but the hotel provided free shuttle service to Ao nang street. There's a number of restaurants along the street near the hotel and the food quit nice. 7-eleven store is near to the hotel and it is convenience for anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurhanayusoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Khun Nurhanayusoff,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Check in hotel was smooth with welcome drink, Allowed us to check in in the morning 8am and room provided within 15 mins. Staff was kind and helpful. Deluxe room with pool access has nice balcony seat, enjoy and comfortable.
Took the hotel restaurant set dinner and it was so so but cheap, breakfast was not included and we did pre book at 295 bath per pax but the selection is not much, bad scramble egg, can skip the breakfast.
Hotel is quite far from Ao nang beach, hotel provided free shuttle service to Ao nang street. A new 7-11 is near to the hotel and it is convenience for anytime.

Room Tip: Pool access deluxe room if you like swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Khun Tarry T,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Check in the hotel was smooth, the hotel rooms were nice and clean and the bathroom was great too with nice shower facilities and see through bathroom mirror into the bedroom which could be covered up with a blind. We also had a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was ok as there wasn't a great selection of pastries or cakes in the morning, only providing a selection of three which i thought was ok. Also didn't have baked bean daily which was a disappointment as I would enjoy that with with an omlette or toast bread. The hotel was good overall , didn't use the spa facility so cannot comment on that area. The greatest disappointment was the location of the hotel itself as it was not on the main strip as the beach. It was a 10 minute walk to the main street and then another 5-10 minutes walk to the main party area,restaurants and shopping areas. I would recommend anybody staying in krabi to have a look on to google maps and stay in hotels on the main strip of the beach.
Mercure had a shuttle service to ao nang beach but the frequency was not to great and had to be booked at the reception earlier in the day. This was only a drop of service , no pick ups were provided but on the odd occasion the driver kindly took us back to the hotel when he dropped the other guests.

Room Tip: stayed in block 5 on the second floor. It was a great location overlooking the pools. Most of the bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Khun Kav S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Picked up from airport using hotel transport , a air conditioned van , $35 Aussie , it's about a 45 min drive to hotel , yes I know u can get it cheaper but good for us. Had requested early check in as arrived at 8 am , while subject to being available was able to get it .

Check in was swift and given cold drinks while we waited for paper work to be completed . About 10 min total time , were shown around resort while on the way to our rooms , explained about happy hours etc .
We had pool rooms opposite the pool bar , and were above our expectations , super clean throughout , our room opened straight out to the pool , about 4 strokes to the pool bar lol .
The only time pools became busy was late in the day , around 4 o'clock when many returned from day tours etc , so yes many kids using pools from that time of day on , lots of sun loungers about if your a sun chaser , would I stay in a pool room again ? Yes .
block one is ops restaurant , but can't see dinners in there and they can't see in pool due to plants etc . Block 2 very shallow and would be better for those with young children , we were in block 3 , loved it , block 4 biggest pool with spars , water falls etc .
We had breakfast twice here , $11 per person , a good range on offer , friendly staff who cleared table of plates etc as soon as finished , I would eat here again , ate 3 other breakfasts just down the road at a nice cafe , not a big choice there and around $5 .
A nice touch were the beach bags supplied in each room with beach towels to take to the beach etc .which we did every day ,
Most of the staff have fairly good English and will do anything to hep you out , a suprise was pool bar prices , they were cheap anytime of the day and 2 for one after 4pm which was great .
Many say it's way too far out of town etc , we didn't find this at all , it's about 5 min walk to end of street to the T junction , beaches both left and right from there , about 5 min walk to each beach , passing many shops and restaurants as you went , for those who are lazy , and that's us too, we would catch the tuk tuk motor bike taxis back to resort most evenings , it's $4 for 4 persons in these , they are out front of resort to if u want to catch them to town . Drop into the coconut bar on the walk into town befor T junction , a great little bar for a few pre dinner drinks .
We will return to this resort . Loved it .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank robinarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Khun robinarob,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here for my company annual meeting function on April 2014. It is about 80 of us. I love the room, which is very comfortable and well design. The air in the room is also very clean and fresh. However, I don't like their breakfast, I would consider this hotel breakfast is really simple and not delicious at all. I do love Thailand local food but not at the hotel. Our trip is included with BBQ dinner buffet, however, I am very sorry to say, the food no taste at all, it is too simple to call it as BBQ. The location of the hotel is quite far from Aonang beach and hotel located quite far from the main road which is about 1km walking. I think this hotel not suitable for family with young children, it could be better to search for hotel nearby the Aonang main road.

Let me make conclusion for my overall experience staying in this hotel.
1. Room Comfortable, I will rate it as Good.
2. Food, I will rate as Must Improve (Poor).
3. Location, I will rate as Poor.
4. Staff, I will rate as Excellent.
5. Cleanliness, I will rate as Good.

Room Tip: It could be better to request for block 1& 2. Which is very near to the Reception. Not to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Khun Jimmy Poh Y,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the food, especially breakfast & BBQ dinner; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing