We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Booked this hotel through agoda and stayed during June first week. I am quite satisfied with the service of the hotel. ao nang beach is at least 300m away. So, it is walkable but not when we are so tired after our day tour. There are many affordable and good massage parlour near the hotel too. The wifi is very good too and when I have problems with it, the staff able to immediately rectify the problem. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. My kids enjoyed the stay and had a nice time in kids pool

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabhgautam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Khun saurabhgautam2,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    1,170
    322
    74
    34
See reviews for
857
1,160
81
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I find it hard to review this hotel as our experience was quite mixed.
The location was as expected, although maybe a little further from Ao Nang main area than we thought it would be – a good 15 min walk. But only a minute from local shops/restaurants/bars.
We had originally booked a superior room (confusing as this is actually their standard room) the bathroom was great (better than the deluxe room actually) but the room itself was very average, and as it was our honeymoon we were disappointed. The main disappointment for us was the balcony, we had a rubbish view of a room top and uncomfortable patio chairs (nothing comfy to sit on and relax in the sun). We rang about upgrading and were told we could upgrade for X price, after discussing this we decided to go for it and walked over to reception to arrange, but upon arriving at reception we were then told they were fully booked (shame we weren’t told this on the phone). It all got really confusing about the days we could upgrade for and I got a bit upset. Fortunately the person who was dealing with us – Caroline – was lovely and really helpful. I think she could see we’d had a long journey and just wanted things to be good for our honeymoon. In the end we decided to stay put in the room we had for our first three nights and then upgrade for our last few nights (otherwise we’d have had to move rooms three times).
The pool access deluxe room we had was lovely and I wished we’d booked this from the start. However I must say we didn’t like the bathroom (shower was above the bath and the way the bath was curved made it hard to get in/out of and water went all over the floor and the blinds to the bathroom didn’t work properly, would have been better for a separate shower), also room had DVD player, but no DVDs to borrow from reception which seems silly.
Cleanliness was excellent in first room and only ok in second (mainly due to the bathroom layout and it is clearly tricky for certain areas to be cleaned and as such they aren't very often!!)
We had pre-paid for breakfast and we were glad we did, personally thought the selection was excellent and those who complain I’m not sure what they are expecting?! That said we did have it a little cheaper having booked in advance and if we hadn’t I don’t think we’d have paid the price asked each day, we’d have probably either skipped some days or gone to a local place.
We also ate in the restaurant buffet one night (Thai evening) and enjoyed – it was good value for meat eaters (veggies get much less value but that is to be expected), and my husband had room service one evening when I felt ill and felt it was also good. Yes ok its more expensive than a local Thai eatery, but would do you expect in a hotel?
One issue I would note is the how slow staff are in clearing away room service trays, on several occasions we noticed some outside rooms for over 24 hours! Not ideal in the heat!
We also used the spa which was excellent and highly recommended. Yes you can get cheaper treatments from local Thai establishments (and we did this too) but if you want a more luxurious ‘western’ style treatment it is highly recommended. We regularly used the bar in the evening during happy hour. It was always too quiet (think this is due to where it is and the way it is laid out) but we liked it – the cocktails were lovely and good value on happy hour.
Would we go back to the hotel – if back in Krabi yes probably would but only with a pool access room.
Was the hotel perfect for our honeymoon – no in hindsight we wanted something far more luxurious which we then moved onto and loved, but on a normal holiday think I’d enjoy it here. Had more of a fuss been made about our honeymoon (as in other hotels we stayed at) we may have felt more towards this hotel, but as it was so ‘standard’ we didn’t really have any emotion to it.
We often had drinks in the Mexican/Indian place just outside the hotel and really recommend this – the owner is really friendly and they had some great offers on.

Room Tip: Pool access in block 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah6969pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Khun Sarah6969pink,

First of all, we thank you for your choosing us to be a part of your honeymoon here but I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding what you have mentioned above; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies once again.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, especially the encouragement to Carolina. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were very much looking forward to our trip to Ao Nang, and based on all of the good reviews, we thought that the Mercure would be a good choice. We were surprised by the bare bones room that was quite out of date and not very comfortable. The wall are paper thin and you can hear everything that happens near your room. The staff was extremely pleasant - but the language barriers with the front desk staff (something that we had not yet encountered in Thailand) made it difficult getting simple instructions such as how to connect a phone call or how to book a tour. We decided to cut our stay short based on these factors - but the worst part of all of this was that upon leaving, I noticed a large patch of big red bites on my boyfriends leg. They absolutely look like any pictures of bed bug bites that we could find, and are very uncomfortable. They were not there when we went to bed the night before. Worst of all, we have found it very difficult to contact the hotel to warn them about this problem. I hope they will read this review at the least. I highly recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Khun Stephanie B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the room, English of our staff and your boyfriend's leg; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us as we will bring up to the team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We recently travelled to Ao Nang and had pre booked the hotel through Accor. Although the resort is 4 star I thought when you look at the price, satisfaction, location was superb. We particularly liked the pool, very new and many to choose from.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Khun Darren F,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

It was a short trip to krabi but the hotel just got me mesmerized. The hotel was centrally located near to the beach and the lane has got umpteen number of massage parlours which are decent and a near by indian restraunt. the rooms were spacious and the pool was awesome. overall the stay was memorable and the the staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a pool or beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumar1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Khun kumar1082,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Ao Nang in general is pretty crowded but this resort puts you close enough to all of the action but far enough so you get some privacy. The rooms were clean and updated, the staff was very nice but busy (Im not sure if they are always running around or if it was because of the Thai New Year), the pool and restaurant were average. Best thing about the resort were the nice rooms the worst thing about the resort was the food- we ordered "cheese fries" as an appetizer at the pool and we got a nice surprise of greasy fried mozzarella... Howerver, there are a lot of eating options in Ao Nang so definitely wouldnt deter me from visiting the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Khun Leslie S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the food; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing