We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and beautiful pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great staff and beautiful pool”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three days and enjoyed every minute at the hotel. The staff are super and the restaurants serve wonderful dishes. Just remember to as for housecleaning if you want the room cleaned daily because they will only clean if called.
The daily specials in the restaurant were priced reasonably and tasted great.
The beach is actually an easy walk away even for us old folks.
This is a great place for families with an upscale budget.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank asiaexpat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Khun asiaexpat62,

We thank you for your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana and glad to know that you have wonderful time here. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    1,238
    342
    80
    40
See reviews for
915
1,231
87
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights with my siblings and took the pool access room at block 4 where the atmosphere is quite and relaxing. The housekeeping was good but they forgot to change our towels when we just came back from the sea....the breakfast is average and no much to choose from. If you need shuttle to and from the airport, you can book with the hotel. We reserved 6 pax for 1100/way.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EstelleChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Khun EstelleChen,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also the comment regarding the unchanged towels.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

At first I thought this hotel is very isolated and far from the beach, nevertheless, if you do not mind renting a bike at 200 baht a day, this hotel location is not a problem at all.
The check in is fast and smooth.
Our room is a pool access room which is great and comfortable. Wifi is strong and available every where within the vicinity of the hotel and you don't have to log in again and again which is a big plus and convenient for hotel guest.
Ample parking around the hotel which suits the hotel guest perfectly. The guest can park their vehicles nearer to their room. Very good access.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Down side: (1) No sauna/steam bath for guest. (2) Breakfast always not included. (3) Not very near to the beach.

Room Tip: Pool access room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pui Leng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Khun Pui Leng C,

First of all, we thank you for your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and some recommendation.

We are sorry that our information may not completely given when you are here regarding the steam bath as actually we do have at our Swan Spa. Breakfast is not included that depends to the channel the guest book thru as it is another option for the guest who prefer not to have breakfast. Anyhow, most of channel; we do offer special price breakfast if the guest book in advance krab.

Your comments will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in July 2014 in a family room (2 adults, 2 kids aged 5 &6). From the moment we arrived the friendly staff were lovely, they walked us to our room and showed us the facilities (even though it was almost midnight). The room was great, the kids loved the bunk beds which even had a soft toy on each one and came with a tv and playstation in the kids area. The bed was comfortable although pillows too soft (which seems common in Asia we found). The pools were nice, somehow the fountain and spa seemed to be off when we were in there, must be a timing thing. The restaurant was great, we thought the buffet breakfast was delicious and we really appreciated the chef making Gluten Free bread and muffins for our daughter who cant eat gluten. I was amazed at the mini baguette that i had to ask the chef if it really was gluten free. I didn't believe it until he showed me the bags of GF flour. Seriously this was the best gluten free bread we have ever tried, even here in Australia. WELL DONE! The other meals we ate there were nice too, the pizza at the Italian buffet was great. Not sure about the green creme brulee though??
On our last night it was my birthday and we went out for dinner. Upon returning to our room we found a little cake with happy birthday written on it sitting on our coffee table. I was so surprised i went to reception to ask where it was from (thinking it was my husband). It turned out to be from the hotel. That really was lovely, thanks again Mercure.
The location was also great, it was not on the main road, but the road we were on had everthing you needed and was only a 2 minute walk away.
The sea kayak trip the hotel booked for us (Sea Kayak Krabi) was excellent too.
Overall i couldn't have been happier with the hotel, room and service. (and i dont always say that of the hotels we stay at)
Many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Khun Amanda K,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially when we know that you have wonderful time here.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our experience of this hotel has been great. Located very near to the market place, convenient location and safe. Clean and simplistic ambience. Very nice hospitality. This property has a nice swimming pool where you can relax and enjoy the bar near the pool area. Restaurant is small though, so dint try the food there. Tuktuk (local rickshaw) stand is just at 2 mins walk-able distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Khun mon44,

Thank you for your stay last December'13, also it is glad to hear that you have amazing stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments, especially the positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 Deluxe Pool Access Rooms for 3 nights (07 July 2014 - 10 July 2014). Stayed in rooms 3108 & 3109. Requested for a Baby Cot in 3108 and an extra bed in 3109. We checked-in at about 2pm local time which was the official check-in time.

My first impressions were very good. At point of check-in, the rooms were already well setup. Baby cot in 3108 and extra bed in 3109 were already setup. Very good start. The rooms were spacious. Clean and bright. Towels were adequate. They even provided a beach bag in each room with beach towels in them. That was very pleasant.

Our 3 nights stay was very pleasant. We used the pool daily. Which was just outside our balcony. Open the door, enter the pool. Nice big outdoor furniture in the balcony for me to sit and relax while watching my kids swimming.

The pool bar has a daily 4pm to 6pm happy hour promotion of 1-for-1 drinks. That made the beer (priced at THB 110) cheaper than that you would pay for at other bars or restaurants outside.

The Buffet Breakfast was adequate. The staff could smile more though. Maybe it was just my personal thoughts. But I think that Thailand used to be much more smiley.

On one day we went to children's play room. It was quite nice. One staff stationed in it to help and play with the children. This facility was free of charge. Very good. Simple toys and some children's move screening.

We didn't use the shuttle bus because we rented a car. But I did note that the shuttle bus was only 1 way to ao nang town. You need to find your own way back.

For those like us who rent cars, it's nice that we were able to park right in front of your room. So if you do check-in here, don't unload your bags. Drive straight to your room and unload there.

I'm in the hospitality industry. So my nitpicking of this property is that security could be slightly tighter. Our car was never checked when e came in and out of the hotel. Wouldn't be that great a problem if the car park was centrally located near the lobby and everyone had to pass through the lobby to get to the rooms. But with the ability to drive up to your rooms, it would have been better if the cars were checked regularly.

Another nitpick area would be that the housekeeping staff be more detailed in their cleaning. While in the toilet, my wife killed a mosquito on the wall. Over the 3 nights we stayed there, I noticed the dead mosquito was left on the wall. Black mosquito on cream coloured tiles was very obvious. But it was missed in the 3 nights of our stay.

Like other reviews, the TV Channels were quite disappointing. Nothing much to watch if you, like us, don't understand Thai. But not too big an issue.

Last nitpick item was the in-room information items like the in-room dining menu, welcome information, etc. was very weathered and placed differently in our 2 rooms. Consistency of actions is important as everyone can be a one-hit wonder but only those who are special can perform consistently well. Small details like this can make a whole lot of difference.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Khun Elisha T,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also some recommendation & Suggestion as it is certainly to share with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Property: Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing