We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in room 5103 when we celebrated my birthday in Krabi. The reception was okay, we had our welcome drink and cooling wet towel and we were shown to our room. Good view of the swimming pool with pool access..I like it a lot..basic room facilities..no bath robes, sleeping slippers, ironing boards were provided in the room. The shower head shrieked like crazy with inconsistent temperature changes, which was really irritating..the air con was super loud, which affected our sleep through the night..
We saw on trip advisor and wanted to try Laanlay Seafood, and to our horror, the reception kept pushing us to try this Lae Lay Seafood, probably this restaurant ties in with the hotel and they are earning commission out of this! 
The spa was good, we had our scrub and massage in our room. Service was fantastic. We enjoyed the whole session comfortably in our room.
Overall, this hotel is okay..I will not consider staying in here again..there are more dislikes than likes of amenities/service here..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trisa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    800
    201
    69
    39
See reviews for
609
929
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SP
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is very beautiful but seems quite cramped, as if they wanted to have everything at the hotel but had to put one thing on top of the other. As my husband and I arrived I was greeted with a drink and a wet towel but my husband, who was checking in, was not.

Getting to our room, after the first impression of seeing a very spacious area, we started to notice a few things out of place. We had a fruit platter with some fruit that were going off (we didn't even unpack it); the headboard of the bed had a huge stain on it, the wooden table on the balcony was sticky and had hair on it and our minibar had a half eaten sandwich in it and an opened drink. Clearly our room was not cleaned properly since we also didn't have toilet paper and every time they replaced it was because we requested it, as they never brought two rolls.

Also, during our whole stay (3 days), there was construction going on at the hotel. That certainly added to the stress since my husband was quite sick and could not leave the room. I inquired at the front desk about a doctor and all they did was to give me a card and never asked me if we were having a good stay or if we needed help.

One night we asked for the menu for room service and once we had it and were about to order, someone knocked on our door with another menu, saying they had given us the wrong one. The new menu was reduced and much more expensive.

Also, when my husband could go downstairs for lunch we have decided to eat at the hotel, since he wasn't feeling 100%. It turns out they were doing some very loud repairs at the restaurant as well! We tried to sit as far as we could. Our waitress was coughing all over the place and seemed very bored and frustrated.

Breakfast is another story. Everyday there was not enough food and most things were not replaced at all. We only had bread, cheese and ham everyday as the rest was always finished (and we didn't have breakfast late).

The place has potential but I wouldn't choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the swimming pool. The garden view is way nicer, it's less noisy and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tat v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DF
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here in January for our fourth wedding anniversary. I e-mailed the hotel before to make sure they could do something special for us, the only thing I got when I arrived was the 'fruit platter' which was sorta going off when I got there, leaving me wondering if I was the first person to receive this fruit platter. Second thing, that faulted was that when we opened the minibar, I found a half eaten sandwich in the mini-bar and an unfinished soda lying there. 3rd thing that faulted was that because they were in a rush they forgot to leave some toilet paper for when we went to the loo.
Overall the hotel is huge, new and beautiful, but I feel that the service is lacking still and something that could be worked on.
I managed to get Traveler's diarrhea when I was in Krabi, and was bed ridden for the 3 days that we were in the hotel, we told the hotel staff that I was not feeling well that I needed a doctor, all they gave was a card, they did not offer to call, and when I checked out all they wanted to do was settle the account, never even asked if I was feeling better. This left me with a bit of a bitter taste in my mouth regarding this hotel. I will not recommend, the hotel, it has got so much potential, but I feel the management is heading in the wrong direction.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool, very noisy during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jac321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My first visit to this hotel. Very central location in a Aonang. Close to massage, restaurants, bars and beach. My room has pool view on the fifth floor, and very nice and clean. The hotel has very basic facilities but a fairly nice pool with good layout. The breakfast is average. The spa is not very useful. We drove here and the carpark has limited parking lots. I may visit it again next time.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for pool view or access. It is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Felt very safe walking the streets and weather was excellent for walking/beach. Enjoyed the pool which was clean and well maintained. Only very slippery. Hopefully they do something about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 50Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was my second visit in Krabi and 3rd hotel,so I can compare this hotel to some others(Buri Tara and Sofitel).If you spend £55 per night as we did I can say that this is very good hotel.Breakfast very avarage,but much better than Buri Tara Resort.Rooms clean and comfy.If you have option choose pool view room .Food prices in hotel restaurant quite cheap compare to Sofitel and overall Centara Anda is not expensive option in Krabi.Staff very friendly and compare to other resort they can speak english.

Room Tip: If you choose garden view room ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wojtiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel is only a couple of months old, so it is really fresh and clean. The staff is nice and service-minded, we got breakfast for free when we could not get a double bed. The pool area is great. The rooms are spacious, all with balconies, and the standard is high even for Europeans (so this really is a 4-star hotel). It is clean everywhere and they have free wifi with a good connection in the complete hotel area. The hotel is situated close to the town centre (we walked every night, it is only a 5-10 minutes walk) but at a quiet street. We could not hear any noice at all when we were in our room.

The only negative we can say is that the breakfast is poor for European standard (we know it is generally like that in Thailand but we have been to hotels with lower standard but with better breakfast). We missed more kinds of bread other than toast or croissant, bacon and scrambled eggs and/or a cook making fresh omelettes at request, which is what could be expected at this standard - the breakfast would cost 500 Baht if you pay for it extra. Also, the pool bar prices are quite high.

All in all, the hotel is great (we had booked 5 nights but ended up staying there for 10 nights) and we can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RositaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing