We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We just spent 4 wonderful nights at Anda Dhevi and loved every moment. We requested a quiet room before arriving and were not disappointed by our deluxe room on the fifth floor of block 5 (5501). Our room overlooked the beautiful swimming pool, which was really quite large and very stunning when lit up at night. We found nothing crowded or crammed as other reviewer(s) have said.

The pool view rooms had a nice balcony for sitting any time of day. In-room WIFI was also excellent. Our room was spotlessly clean and everything new looking.

There were lots of families with young children who mostly stayed in the pool access rooms on the bottom floor. I would imagine these rooms would be fairly noisy because they are off the main walkway and everyone walks past these rooms with their luggage etc and being right on the pool they have less privacy.

The hotel does book tours with Aonang Orchid Speed boats who I can also highly recommend. We did the Phi Phi Island and 4 Islands tours with them, but booked these through an agent in town at a much reduced price.

The whole town and hotel had a lovely vibe and a couple of good restaurants down on the waterfront. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Any pool view room in block 4 or 5 and on floors 4 or 5 should be quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
There are newer reviews for Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,580 - 1,586 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Building and room is new, clean and pretty nice.
Big bed for deluxe of twin room
Deluxe and standard is almost same. No need to pay extra
Free Wi-fi, and good connection
Decoration is nice.
Location is around Nopparat beach, not next to the beach.
Pool is nice, but small.

Bathroom with tub, NO TOOTHBRUSH AND TOOTHPASTE
Bath soap, shampoo&conditioner, body lotion is low grade, very chemical.

Airport transfer pre-booking is 800bht, but price board next to the hotel is only 500bht.
About 30kms from airport

Staff and Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarisaSmithseree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed with my wife for five days towards the end of March. We have stayed in Au Nang before at this Centara's big sister Centara Grand which we loved but found that we were very restricted by having to go everywhere by boat. It was for this reason that we chose this new Centara in town.
On arrival the reception was fine with a cold drink and towel standard practice in all hotels. On our way to the room, the restaurant was pointed out as was the spa and the kids club although we have no kids!
It is a modern and very new hotel but it gave the impression that they have crammed as much as possible into a small piece of real estate.
The pool is cramped and sandwiched between three blocks of rooms. I counted over 50 sun loungers in an area comfortably designed for 20 (as in their adverts).
We only had breakfast in the restaurant which can only be described as adequate. The tea and coffee was stewed, the fried eggs were pre cooked and left in a heated tray although you could ask for freshly cooked eggs at the 'egg station' . The fresh fruit was ok but invariably there was at least one of the four fruit plates devoid of any fruit.
The service was very good in parts. Some staff were excellent but others sadly in need of additional training.
Overall, the hotel offered good value for money, there is a saying that you get what you pay for. In the case of this Centara it is perfectly true however we have stayed in much more spacious and more luxurious 4 star hotels.
It is unlikely that we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thaibart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

found the hotel absolutely superb value for money. Read some reviews on here about not great location, breakfast not enough variety, building works visible etc etc

I say thats ridiculous, 5 mins of walking and you're at Ao Nang beach where you can either get long tail boats to islands, get picked up for Speedboat tours (RECOMMENDED) or just utilise the beach for what it is....it is almost a perfect location as those 5 minutes are important to distance yourself from the hustle, especially during the evening and provides a very pleasent walk back from dinner in the evening...

I found the room to be of excellent quality - coming from a guy who lived in a 5* hotel in Abu Dhabi for close to 2 years where 5* really means 5*. this is a very good 4* hotel!

The pool is somewhat small but 1) not too small and b) big enough to get a decent spot - however, if you're spending the money to come to this location you really should be utilising everyday to get to the other islands - Bamboo island is the most beautiful beach you can imagine!! Koh Phi Phi is too busy for my liking...

In general a FANTASTIC hotel and somewhere I will definietely be going back to...no more building works anymore and is a very well kept property...Go for a pool view room if you can, very nice to utilise the balcony overlooking the pool when it chucks it down - which will happen once a day no matter what time of year!!! ENJOY

Room Tip: Pool view room very much recommended, looks like the Pool access rooms weren't much different, a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terrell_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed for 14 days in this beautiful hotel. It has a nice open lobby/bar area, and a nice ,but cramped,closed in swimmingpool. At arrival we were welcomed very friendly with a cold towel and a drink, and escorted to our room. We stayed in a gardenview room at the back of the hotel were we overlooked another hotel but could see the mountains. The room was nice with a very comfortable bed,but the airco was very loud and did wake us up from time to time. If you like to sleep in than this might not be your hotel since(although we were situated at he end of the corridor) there was a lot of noise in the morning from slamming doors and roommaids talking through walkie-talkies in front of our door. The daily roomcleaning was very basic,seemed not to be much more than changing the towels,making the bed and and swiping the floor. The same toothpaste stains in the bathroom have been there the full 2 weeks. I complained once because the bathroom seemed not to have been cleaned at all. The receptionist send someone to the room but did not say he was sorry.(and the toothpaste stains stayed ...) WIFI is free but we never had a connection in our room(4501)so we used the lobby,which was ok for us. Breakfast was fine but needed more variety. Like anothother reviewer already remarked: it had a bit of a holidaycampy feeling although the breakfast area (Palmcourt Restaurant)is beautiful. Unlike some other reviewers we found the buffet being refilled all the time.The spa is not a full spa but the facials were very good. My husband found his massage ok,but for massages better go to "Feel Good" opposite the hotel for better and cheaper options. The staff was very friendly(a bit less at the poolbar).During checkout and during leaving the hotel,nobody asked if we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anitavhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My partner, some friends and I stayed here and we all loved it. The rooms were stunning especially if you can get pool access. I was a bit nervous when people described it as "nice" as it is such a bland word however I was pleasantly surprised. The food was fantastic, the little apple pies at the coffee bar were delicious, the restaurant menu had excellent choices and the cheese and ham sandwich from room service was excellent. We stayed in 4 different hotels in Thailand and this was the best by far. Service wasn't fantastic however I found this everywhere in Thailand so this was no different. The pool was great, the same depth everywhere. As this hotel is new there are cheaper deals just now so get in quick before prices rise!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latte225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in room 5103 when we celebrated my birthday in Krabi. The reception was okay, we had our welcome drink and cooling wet towel and we were shown to our room. Good view of the swimming pool with pool access..I like it a lot..basic room facilities..no bath robes, sleeping slippers, ironing boards were provided in the room. The shower head shrieked like crazy with inconsistent temperature changes, which was really irritating..the air con was super loud, which affected our sleep through the night..
We saw on trip advisor and wanted to try Laanlay Seafood, and to our horror, the reception kept pushing us to try this Lae Lay Seafood, probably this restaurant ties in with the hotel and they are earning commission out of this! 
The spa was good, we had our scrub and massage in our room. Service was fantastic. We enjoyed the whole session comfortably in our room.
Overall, this hotel is okay..I will not consider staying in here again..there are more dislikes than likes of amenities/service here..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trisa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £27 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing