We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““I am so glad my wife chose this hotel””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““I am so glad my wife chose this hotel””
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel by far exceeded our expectations.

The service was superb and the staffs were unbelievable. So friendly, so courteous and so ready to make sure guests are happy. What an experience!

I must actually name some of them, as they deserved to be recognized by the management. Audy & James at front desk, Pom at Coco Bar and not to forget Ann & Woo at Lobby Bar.

Ambiance of the hotel lobby is also awesome. Kept simply but very stylish.

Beautiful room & very well maintained with high level of decor & comfort.

The modern & clean pool was magnificent with some Jacuzzi effect at one end. Night view from my room balcony was simply spectacular.

Free wifi at the hotel vicinity was very handy & also had happy hour, with really good cocktails.

The location of the resort is also good with loads of restaurants and night life can be found within walking distance but we loved taking Tuk-Tuk into town

The hotel exceeded my expectations

Overall we will definitely recommend this resort for friendly & efficient staffs, cleanliness, safety, fun and value for money for a wonderful family holiday.

All I say is good things. For sure you get what you pay for!

Ko Pun Kap

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SK_Balan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    785
    200
    69
    38
See reviews for
591
920
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

When I booked the hotel thru the online centara site, it never mentioned about the extra charge for kids 12 & older. Until I arrived to the hotel, I was charged 50% more for the extra "adult" and kids under 12 also needs to pay the breakfast extra... I complained to the reception and they said is listed in the fine prints! Nice! I have been booking different hotels in different websites and never made such a mistake! Learn a lesson this time!

Anyway, I agree with some of the reviews, some of the receptionists never smile and rude! And their English seems not enough to communicate with the tourists when problem arise.

Hotel itself is ok... just find some small bugs on the floor and spider and dusty on the phone. Furniture is modern. However, the complimentary wifi always get cut off and slow.... I don't think I will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pfanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear PFan Toronto,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

I do apologise for the confusion with regard to the booking information, for the negative attitude of the Reception staff and the issues you experienced with the level of cleaning and Wifi connectivity. These comments have all been addressed with the respective Heads of Department and their teams to ensure they follow up and take corrective measures.

If I may though clarify for the readers, when making a reservation online, before any booking can be processed it does ask you to confirm you agree to the General Terms and Conditions.
These General Terms and Conditions amongst other things, do clearly state the policy for children sharing with parents and if there is a request of an additional bed then charges would apply.

These General Terms and Conditions are also provided again with your actual booking confirmation information.

If I may also add, when your family of 4 checked in (including your oldest son of 15 years) my Front Office Manager did explain the charges to you for the extra bed and also offered, as a gesture of good will, a discount off the additional charges you would incur.

I do hope you may reconsider to stay with us again in the future and I thank you for your comments.

Kind regards Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A good hotel in a very good location, especially in the peak season when you want to be away from crowds. The beach is a short walk away. I have been to better hotels with the same star rating but honestly there was actually nothing to complain about.

The hidden delight was the food stalls that can be found on the main road as you walk out from the hotel and turn left, the crispy pancake stall, salt crusted tilapia for only 70 baht, the mango and papaya salad stalls were amazing and how can you not have a fresh fruit shake!

The food was much better than the restaurant food on the beach front and much cheaper as well!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHARIFA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The Centara A D is a newer very functional hotel that creates a great first impression. It is medium sized with a flow through and rather elaborate foyer and reception area. Impressions are always subjective, relative and about expectations. This was our fifth hotel on an 18 day holiday in Thailand in September 2012 and our ratings relate also to 8 other 4 star Thai hotels we stayed in during 2009 and 2010.

We were pleased to have chosen this hotel after considering a number of reviews across comparable 4 star Ao Nang hotels. Perhaps the compelling factor was the very good value for a pool view deluxe room with breakfast for two in the low season booked directly with the hotel. The hotel's location was excellent, being a very short distance (200 m) up the road from the main beach access road. When viewing maps of Ao Nang I had gained the initial impression the hotel's road was up a hill. This is definitely not so. We found walking to both Ao Nang beach and shops (500 m) and the closer eastern end of Nopparat Thara beach (100m) to be easy and convenient. There are shops in the hotel's street, a tourist police base nearby, and easy access to the life of Ao Nang township. Restaurants are plentiful and a tuk tuk will take you anywhere in the town area for 20 THB per person.

Travel by ferry (or road) from Patong (Phuket) appeared, in our pre-planning to be a real 'low season' challenge. It wasn't at all. A ferry booking made at a Patong travel kiosk provided a hotel pick up (7.15 am), transport by mini van to the Phuket Town pier for a 8.30 am departure, a 2 hour trip to Ao Nang pier (which is actually at Nopparat Thara beach), and a complementary mini van to the Centara. All for 650 THB per person (with an opening price of 800 THB). Easy. Our ferry was somewhat antiquated but there are a number of new ferries in their fleet. Luck of the draw. We arrived therefore by 11.00 am but had to wait till the 2 pm check-in time for our room, but they did suggest we use the pool while we waited.

Our request for a 5th (top) floor deluxe pool view room was met. There are several elevators and the room size is good with a great balcony (with chairs and a table unlike some hotels). The air con works well and the decor with a bedhead feature, a good bed (once a mattress topper was fitted) and good size TV with a desk and good storage meant we were very satisfied with our room. Bathrooms are always what can make or break a holiday. This was of good size with a bathtub, separate shower, standard handbasin, conventional toilet and plenty of room for placement of our own and well supplied toiletries. And the water pressure is good. I mention all of these as we found at many good Thai hotels all of these are not always the case. Centara does this well. And there is the usual window through to the bedroom but there is a blind.

It is worth mentioning that the spa is very good and reasonably priced, although massages are freely available and cheap all over Ao Nang. We enjoyed our spa treatment at Centara.

The pool is the stand out feature. It is on a par with the very good Metadee and the Avista pools at Kata beach Phuket. The water is clean and the pool is popular. There are plenty of sun lounges. Which brings me to the child friendly persona of the hotel. It is, if you are a couple wanting a little peace, very, almost too child friendly. At times children were everywhere with oblivious parents. There is a well used infants room, but the 5 - 10 year olds were running free. Through the lobby, at the pool, on the children's water slide (often with fathers dominating the use), at breakfast, through the dining area, dominating the lobby PC (there are 3) playing games for hours until an adult asks them to move on. Be warned.

Generally the hotel's array of services are very good but it varies with indivduals and departments. The management team of Wayne Duberly and Mr Kee were hospitable and apparent around the hotel. The housekeeping staff were good and the reception helpful. Matters fell down with the dining room service. There was a sense of non-engagement, sometimes panic and non responsiveness. The breakfast was a real let down. It is not up to standard compared with other 4 star hotels. The choice was restricted, some quality was poor, dishes were frequently not replenished unless staff were asked, it was bulk prepared in the extreme, the Asian hot food offering was very limited, overall it was very basic if you have stayed in a range of such Thai hotels or other 4 star hotels. Specifically the bread choice and pastries were basic and limited, cheese was indeed poor, the cereal range may have suited children and the fruit was limited also. On one morning they ran out of butter and the egg station was certainly variable and temperamental. I mentioned this to management so I hope the food and beverage manager has now addressed this and there has been improvement. Some training and effort and vision (with experience of other hotel breakfasts) with the food being offered would improve this aspect of the hotel

A trip to Ao Railay beach is an adventure - by longboat from both main beaches. The cost is fixed. It is worth the effort for an easy day and the cliff and island views are spectacular. Make sure you take the walk (15 minutes) from Railay through the cave and round the cliffs to Phra Nang beach. Stunning in many ways and a must-see experience.

The hotel is a better option than several nearby hotels that were not well patronised. Centara Anda Dhevi had a high occupancy rate and it benefits from its newness but it is not on a par with the 5 star Centara at Chewang Koh Samui. Despite this, for its price and its size the hotel does most things well. It was evident that this hotel is extremely popular with Australians suggesting travel agent packaging of a one stop holiday we were told. It is a new hotel that is trying hard and there are examples of good service and it provides good value. We would consider staying again in the future.

Room Tip: An upper floor with pool view maximises the value of a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Muzzaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Centara is a new, medium size hotel about 10 mins walk from the main Ao Nang beach front. The ambience was relaxed and the staff friendly. Our room was well appointed and quite stylish, with a big balcony to watch the kids playing in the pool from. The water slide was a big hit and kept them entertained for hours. The bathroom was excellent, with a large bath and separate shower room. Food from the bar / restaurant was reasonable in quality and price, and the cocktails were top notch, especially at the two for one happy hour. As for negative points, daily housekeeping of our room should have been better, the kids club is for little ones only, and airport transfer from the tour company over the road was half the hotel price. However, these are minor issues. For the price we paid (an off season deal), this hotel was stunning value and one I thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeKay1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in Sept 2012, hotel is small but perfectly formed. The first room we had was a little noisy, however; when we spoke with Wayne and Kee, Manger and Assistant Manager; they quickly moved us to a room overlooking the pool which was fab.

The food in the restaurant was wonderful, I had a steak two nights on the run it was that good, we also enjoyed happy hour the cocktails really hit the spot, the hotel was extremely friendly not only staff, but all the guest were very nice and had time to chat and share places of interest.

May we say a big thank you to Wayne and Kee, for the time they spent chatting and sharing their experiences of their wonderful lives, it was such a rare thing to have Manager's of such a lovely hotel want to spend time with the guest's.For your time we really appreciated it, and it made for a very memeorable holiday. We hope to come again next year and bring along our family so they can share the same experience.

Room Tip: The room,s overlooking the pool are fab, although there were a number of children whilst we stayed y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lolly57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed 1 night in Pool Access Room. U can access the pool during sunny day and get off the pool during rainy day. Room came very wet after showering, the wet lasted to next day, made us can't sleep very well. Room is a bit small and no bathtube. GYM room is small but enough. Breakfast with very liitle choices. Kids Club is small but enough. Massage and local stores just right opposite of the resort.
Overall, the resort is very clean, very new and worth for money.

Room Tip: Connecting Pool Access Rooms start from 310X, no connecting PAR for 410X. After showering, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardWong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing