We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short stay in this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
kulai, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice short stay in this resort”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The checkin process is quick and efficient. The hotel staff even accompanied us to our room and showed us the facility in the room. We are so pleased by the friendliness of the staff.

We selected the garden view room where we have balcony that we can enjoy the scenery of blue and mountain for far distance. The room is clean and comfortable. Air conditioning is working properly and kept the room cold at all time. Toilet amenities are well prepared and there is a bathtub. The swimming pool is not that large but there are many chairs that can accommodate many people at the same time. The only disadvantage is that the staff that provides the towels at the side of the swimming poopl only available until 7pm although the pool is opened until 9pm

The hotel has the BBQ buffet on Tuesday night and Thai buffet on Saturday night. The food selection is not that wide but it still tastes better. There are also 2 singers that performs singing during the buffer dinner which we found it very enjoyable.

Opposite the hotel has a shop where you can rent the motorbike, the price they offered is reasonable even without bargaining. There are also some convenient shops but the price is not that cheap compared to the 7-eleven.

Room Tip: Choose garden view instead of pool view room to avoid unwanted noise from the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfm9513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    800
    201
    69
    39
See reviews for
609
929
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and wished we could stay for more!
Best money/value you can ask for!
We got a room we a nice pool view, pool itself is amazing and so is the bar,
Staff is extremly helpful and friendly, breakfast was very nice with good varitiy,
Hotel in a very good location, short tok-tok away.
Room is spacious,clean and very comfartable with a nice porch.
We had a body massage which wss very relaxing and proffessional
See you again Centara!

Room Tip: A rrom with a pool room is nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

the rooms are VERY clean, nice size had connecting doors. the breakfast was OK, although the service in the dining room was a bit on the slow side.
The pool is great. we had some trouble with the check in as the booking was made through Agoda and there seems to be a lack of communication between the hotel and Agoda - it took a good 45 min to sort out. Hotel is located 5 min walk from the beach, 20 min walk into the town (Ao Nang).
staff very cheerful giving a good feeling. the fact we could sign out towels to take to the beach and on day tours was a big plus. the spa is very over priced.

Room Tip: rooms over looking or on the pool side are noisy, the acoustics in the corridor as bad, so you hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. The service and hotel food is at a very high standard. I highly recommend this hotel. We had a pool access room which was stunning. The room was massive with super king bed and seperate shower and bath. The staff are so friendly. The rooms are cleaned every day and you get new beach towels every day. The location is ideal. It is 5-10 mins walk to Ao nang centre where restaurants and pubs can be found but far enough for piece and quite when you want it. The hotel does themed nights twice a week. Thai and BBQ. The BBQ is fantastic value for money. 350 baht for as much food as you like. Every type of meet available along with Italian pasta and salads.

We will be returning next year

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel by far exceeded our expectations.

The service was superb and the staffs were unbelievable. So friendly, so courteous and so ready to make sure guests are happy. What an experience!

I must actually name some of them, as they deserved to be recognized by the management. Audy & James at front desk, Pom at Coco Bar and not to forget Ann & Woo at Lobby Bar.

Ambiance of the hotel lobby is also awesome. Kept simply but very stylish.

Beautiful room & very well maintained with high level of decor & comfort.

The modern & clean pool was magnificent with some Jacuzzi effect at one end. Night view from my room balcony was simply spectacular.

Free wifi at the hotel vicinity was very handy & also had happy hour, with really good cocktails.

The location of the resort is also good with loads of restaurants and night life can be found within walking distance but we loved taking Tuk-Tuk into town

The hotel exceeded my expectations

Overall we will definitely recommend this resort for friendly & efficient staffs, cleanliness, safety, fun and value for money for a wonderful family holiday.

All I say is good things. For sure you get what you pay for!

Ko Pun Kap

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SK_Balan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

When I booked the hotel thru the online centara site, it never mentioned about the extra charge for kids 12 & older. Until I arrived to the hotel, I was charged 50% more for the extra "adult" and kids under 12 also needs to pay the breakfast extra... I complained to the reception and they said is listed in the fine prints! Nice! I have been booking different hotels in different websites and never made such a mistake! Learn a lesson this time!

Anyway, I agree with some of the reviews, some of the receptionists never smile and rude! And their English seems not enough to communicate with the tourists when problem arise.

Hotel itself is ok... just find some small bugs on the floor and spider and dusty on the phone. Furniture is modern. However, the complimentary wifi always get cut off and slow.... I don't think I will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pfanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Dear PFan Toronto,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

I do apologise for the confusion with regard to the booking information, for the negative attitude of the Reception staff and the issues you experienced with the level of cleaning and Wifi connectivity. These comments have all been addressed with the respective Heads of Department and their teams to ensure they follow up and take corrective measures.

If I may though clarify for the readers, when making a reservation online, before any booking can be processed it does ask you to confirm you agree to the General Terms and Conditions.
These General Terms and Conditions amongst other things, do clearly state the policy for children sharing with parents and if there is a request of an additional bed then charges would apply.

These General Terms and Conditions are also provided again with your actual booking confirmation information.

If I may also add, when your family of 4 checked in (including your oldest son of 15 years) my Front Office Manager did explain the charges to you for the extra bed and also offered, as a gesture of good will, a discount off the additional charges you would incur.

I do hope you may reconsider to stay with us again in the future and I thank you for your comments.

Kind regards Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A good hotel in a very good location, especially in the peak season when you want to be away from crowds. The beach is a short walk away. I have been to better hotels with the same star rating but honestly there was actually nothing to complain about.

The hidden delight was the food stalls that can be found on the main road as you walk out from the hotel and turn left, the crispy pancake stall, salt crusted tilapia for only 70 baht, the mango and papaya salad stalls were amazing and how can you not have a fresh fruit shake!

The food was much better than the restaurant food on the beach front and much cheaper as well!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHARIFA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travelbag, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing