We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO, THANK YOU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were coming from Koh Lanta were we were definitely spoiled by another resort there including the Resort Manager himself.
Such disappointment as soon we put our first step at Centara Anda Dhevi:
Unpersonal, unfriendly check in without any smile or sign of hospitality, same feeling as you are in processing in front of a ATM machine to take some money!!, no one informed us that the room was not ready (even we arrived after 2pm) until I checked with the front desk.
Our bags and personal belongings stayed until we back to the resort around 4.30pm on a trolley under the sun (good for my medicines) despite many employees were in the lobby to do nothing or just talking between them, but the worst was the terrible smell (mixt between rotten and mold) in the room coming from the air conditioning. No assistance or help or any suggestion from the staff when we mentioned it to the lady who escorted us, she just ignored it completely.
We asked for a DVD player, reply: no DVD player in any room or suite of the resort as per the staff, quite hard to believe for a four star property, part of Centara Hotels & Resorts.. quite well usually know usually for good standards and services.
Tried to contact the General Manager by phone, after more than 13 rings without anyone pick up my call, we finally met him in the lobby when in a definitely not appropriated maneer he replied to me that there is no smell, he does not have it as he is living in the resort: Good for him. bad for us!
After getting from him the feeling to be a "lliar" and not even proposing us to check the smell in this room with us, we decided to leave this place.
When I mentioned to the gentleman, I will report it to the concerned person from Centara Hotels & Resorts, he just replied to me to do it as I wish....
We went few meters from them, found a nice room, with an air conditioning not smelling and a DVD player!
Thank you Mr. Sven Walter, General Manager of Centara Anda Dhevi to waist so well the beginning of our stay in Krabi and may I recommend you as hoteliers we are both of us to check your rooms instead to say something wrong...
A little plus to mention, we found the standards and services low, even poor for a Centara property.
Our room was located on the last floor, facing the pool and even with the windows closed and for the time we stayed, we can clearly hear noises coming from the same pool...
For us: No, thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Chrisinasia,

It is with deep concern to learn that we were not able to live up to your standards and I would like to apologies for the inconvenience and upset that was caused.

Without going into details you may rest assured that I have taken good note of your comments and will use them for imporvements where possible.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the centara but could have stayed longer. we spent 2 weeks in thailand, and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in, and not too expensive either we paid $75 per night. We stayed in a standard garden view room. interconnecting room with our friends. the rooms its self was large, clean and comfortable. even had a bath tub in the bathroom, not that we used it. the Hotel's pool was amazing!! really large, lots of loungers and a great swim up bar, the food there was also delicious. Buffet breakky was also great, it was so nice to have chilled fruit at a buffet. restaurant food was also yum too. hotel is in a great location walking distance to shops and beach. we didn't go to the beach at all in ao nang, it's not that nice especially at high tide there is no sand left. but we weren't worried about that because we had come from railay, and were heading to koh samui next, and the pool is so inviting.
the service was also fantastic. next time we go to ao nang we will definitely be staying here again, and would recommend to everyone staying in ao nang

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Melissa O,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us; the room, the pool an our cuisine.

For now I wish you a safe trip to Koh Samui and hope to welcome you back in not too far distance.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

It was well distanced from the crowd and yet had everything around. the staff was friendly. The hotel was a total value for money considering even though we made a last minute booking. The pool has an exciting water slide. We loved our stay.

we had to pay for toiletries :(

Room Tip: Pool access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Dharam J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay at Centara Anda Dhevi. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, our friendly staff, the pool and the services given.

My team and I look forward welcoming you back in hopefully not too far distance.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

we stayed for 4 days in this hotel from 8th may to 11th May 2013. As recommended on this forum we booked a pool access room. We really enjoyed getting into the pool from our room.
Rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable, we chose the room with king size bed.
Food was good at the restaurant. Though we didnt have many vegetarian choices, the chef was able to put something together for our little one. Breakfast was good.
Children play room was an added advantage. The staff were kid friendly.
Pool bar was good. Do try out the chilled coconut water. Pool was nice and clean.
Location was perfect, was just a tuk-tuk ride away from the ao nang beach.
Wasnt very happy with the tours the hotel had arranged, but we booked in last minute though!
Tipping seems to be a culture in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Aarthy,

Great to hear back from you and glad you enjoyed your stay with your family at our hotel. I look forward welcoming you back and to ensure you will will pick the right tour for you and your family for another relaxing, yet comfortable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Quite an impressive lobby area! We had a pool access room which was great at this time of the year because of the really high temperatures. During busier periods, however, I'd imagine the room to be too noisy. Loved the pool bar, too! The rooms and public areas are very clean and well kept. Happy hour was between 5 pm and 7 pm.
The staff were so accommodating and nothing was a problem. The breakfast was good and there was a good variety.
It is possible to walk to Ao Nang to the shops and bars. Recommend the 4 island speed boat tour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc01634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear marc01634,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our rooms with pool access, the cleanliness of the hotel and our happy hour.

My team and I look forward welcoming you back in hopefully not too far distance.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our 3rd night at krabi, 20th May, reason being wanting to have different hotels "feel" during our stay.

Overall we are very satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. (Our highest priority)

Pros: Clean and spacious room
Very comfortable king size bed.
Staff friendly
Value for money compared to a nearby renowned hotel.

Slight disappointment: They do not allow us to check in early (as we hv checked out around 12pm from a hotel nearby) that day. Yup, we respect their policies.
The room do not provide bottle opener. Omg..how am I going to drink my favourite beer?

Some tips: Do ask the hotel for breakfast pack if you are checking out very early in next morning!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msiakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Msiakl,

There is nothing more satisfying then to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about the satisfied cleanliness of the hotel will definitely serve as great motivation for all our housekeeping staff.

Please be back soon again; then with bottle opener in your room!

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed in a pool access room ,end of April 2013 and enjoyed the stay ......breakfast was great ..didn't have any other meals there as was easy enough to walk down the main street to a variety of restaurants. The pool was nice and clean and being low season was not to busy . The centara was reasonably priced and great value for what you got.....sitting on your pool access steps with a quite beer at night was spot on ....the pool did officially close at 9 , but found if you were quite it wasn't a hassle having a quick late dip .
Overall great value for money and would definatey recommend pool access

Room Tip: Pool access room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Geoff W,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that on your next scheduled visit you will try our Palm Court Restaurant as well since we have some great buffet offers such as "The best of Thailand" every Saturday night and "East meets West" every Tuesday and all with a live band.

See you soon again!

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £48 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing