We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were in Krabi over over 4 nights in mid June. We always try to pick family friendly hotels and centara is a good choice. Rooms are big enough for 2 queen size beds and an extra bed. Our room was on the top most floor overlooking the pool - great view and a good way to keep an eye on the kids in the pool right below.

The pool itself was large and the kids loved the slide. There is a basketball net in the middle of the pool - first I've seen and kids had a blast shooting ball.

Spa in the hotel. We tried the Serenity package at THB1500 (internet promotion price). Relaxing and amazing massage. We tried Jane & June (free pick up) and Lets Sea, Lets Relax Spas (great ambience) as well. Latter two are cheaper but for a treat, Cenvaree Spa is worth every penny.

Breakfast. Spread is decent. I'd suggest that hotels serve free coffee latte/cappucino as in most 5-star hotels. Weak coffee in the morning somehow is not as great a start to a day.

It rained most of the days that we were there. We still managed to have a good deal of fun. Kayaking in the rain at AoThalane was relaxing and serene (True Leisure). We could not do any of the island-hopping tours as the water was just too choppy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasnani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Vasnani M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you had such a wonderful time with your family and that everybody enjoyed their stay with us. The Cenvaree Spa offers indeed a vast variety of enjoyable treatments and our team would be delighted to give you another well deserved treat on your next scheduled visit.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    785
    200
    69
    38
See reviews for
591
920
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in June and loved every minute of it . We organised two interconnecting rooms with a pool view so we could keep an eye on our two boys ( 10 and 12 years of age. ) The rooms were fantastic: plenty of space, comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The rooms are well equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable TV, room safe and a very handy umbrella for those wet days/nights. We organised the accommodation and breakfast package online six months earlier, communication was awesome and all went very smoothly. Staff are all very friendly and courteous. We had dinner at the hotel twice. The Thai Buffet and the BBQ buffet which were both good value. The Gymnasium is small but has plenty of equipment to do a thorough workout. The pool is large and is well designed and laid out. Appropriate for those who want to swim laps, shoot hoops, slip down the slide or sip a beer/cocktail at the poolside bar. Be careful the tiles at the edge of the pool are very slippery.The breakfasts were great but if you're staying for a long period of time don't have everything in the first couple of days or you will struggle for variety. My wife couldn't understand why papaya wasn't offered as a fruit every morning since it's exquisite and just as prevalent as the lychee in Thailand. If you are looking for a convenience store turn left as you exit the hotel and walk to the end of the street. Here if you turn left you will head towards Ao Nang beach and the many restaurants and stores opposite the beach . If you turn right you will find No Ppharat Beach and a selection of restaurants and a clean and inexpensive convenience store just after the bridge on your right (the convenience stores right outside the hotel are more expensive.) Both beaches are great . Have a wander both left and right and explore the many options available to you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Centara Anda Dhevi and would definitely stay again .The Centara gets an A+ overall. I have written an article under Tandoori Nights reviewing eight restaurants we tried outside the resort for anyone that is interested. Enjoy your stay in Ao Nang .... one of the more beautiful parts of Thailand .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thornbury_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear thornbury_travellers,

We are delighted reading your review and thank you so much for sharing it with us. You may rest assured that this feedback will serve as a great motivation for all staff members of ours.

I am glad to see that you could spend some quality time with your family for a relaxing, yet fun time with us.

I look forward welcoming you back for another well deserved break at Centara Anda Dhevi.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed at the Centara for 5 nights with friends. We all had pool access rooms (completely recommend) we didn't have any trouble with the noise. The hotel isn't located right in the village but is only a 10 minute walk or 2/3 minutes by tuk tuk. Street food vendors and sea food restaurants along the beach are only a short walk away and worth trying. We enjoyed daily massages across the road and there are a few minimarts across the road as well where you can buy snacks, drinks etc so you can enjoy back on your balcony at the hotel if you don't feel like going out. Breakfast was great at the hotel with plenty of selection. We had this included in our travel package rather than paying separately. The East meets West buffet at the Palm Court (Hotel restaurant) was amazing!!! The rooms were all King size, very spacious, very clean and comfortable Definitely somewhere to go if you want some R&R away from the hustle and bustle. You can do Island tours from here but we chose not to because the sea swells were too high so we waited until we went to Patong. Recommend a trip Into the Krabi night markets, lots of different food to try there :) Really enjoyed our stay here, only thing I would recommend is that happy hour is at the pool bar as well and not just the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Room with direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21Kerrie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear 21Kerrie21,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review with us. My team and I are so glad to read that you had a lovely time at Centara Anda Dhevi, the breakfast, our weekly buffets and the happy hour's or just the facilities in general.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next scheduled visit.

Greetings to New Zealand and warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in June. Service was excellent, staff very friendly and courteous, they always seemed to go the extra mile. Room was lovely and spacious and I believe we were in one of the best spots, garden view on the top floor. Pool big and well kept. The location of the hotel was out of the way but within walking distance to the main road and beaches, which was excellent. We ate in the restaurant twice, the a la carte lunch was fantastic, couldn't fault a thing. The breakfast was OK, maybe a little overpriced for what it was, we did not have the included breakfast. The laundry across the road was really cheap and efficient so we chose to have our laundry done there instead of at the hotel.
We tried to order room service on one occasion which was unsuccessful which was a shame, be sure to be very explicit if ordering room service, i repeated our order 4 or 5 times to them as they did not seem to be familiar with the English menu, even so, only half our order came so we cancelled it and went out instead. This is the only thing we think needs improving. The maids were quite noisy outside in the corridors from around 7am, on walkie-talkies etc, so if you like a lie in, take ear plugs! Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor if booking garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Lilly198,

There is nothing more rewarding then reading that you had an enjoyable time with us. This serves as a great motivation for our staff to do even better.

I hope that we can welcome you back in not too far distance and offer you another comfortable, yet pleasant and relaxing stay with us.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

loved our stay at this hotel, right from the reception as we arrived till our departure.
located at an ideal spot, away from the hustle bustle of the main market yet with everything in easy access. you can always walk to the nearest beach for the leisurely walks at nights.
clean rooms and bathrooms with decent housekeeping service and yes adding to it was the awesome pool... overall a good place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehaahlawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear nehaahlawat,

What a wonderful review and thank you for sharing it with us.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, our services given and the location itself.

Let us know when you schedule your next visit to Krabi and my team and I would be happy to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile


We stayed at the Centara during our week long stay at Krabi and it was an enjoyable experience. The hotel is less than 2kms from the popular Ao nang beach and in spite of the low rainy season, the place was pretty crowded.
The lobby bar is excellent and we took full advantage of their happy hour services. The rooms are clean and comfortable and house keeping services was efficient.
Our only grouse was that the walls along the corridors and the rooms were bare and boring. Some paintings/ portraits would have definitely given it a lot more character.
But overall, a great value for money hotel and we're sure to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RahulArti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear RahulArti,

Nice to hear from you and thank you for giving us your feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us including our daily happy hour.

We look forward to having you back and hopefully not too long from now.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

During our last day in Ao Nang, we decided to have lunch in Palm Court in Centara Anda Dhevi. We only stayed 4 days in Krabi and have been meanin to try theor Bahy 390 Tuesday buffet. We actually stayed in another hotel on the same lane and I am so thankful we tried Palm Court's ala carte lunch. Must try is their super tender Wok fried beef. I am not a food reviewer but after about 10 restauarants in Ao nang, we finally found the restaurant with the best food. Too bad we only found them on our last day.

Their restaurant looks "expensive", in a good way. The wait staff and service people are all courteous and spoke good English. Must try in Ao nang.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Jason C,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our cuisine. It is indeed a great deal you can get with our two buffets, "The best of Thailand" every Saturday and "East meets West" every Tuesday evening with live band on each day. It is our aim to constantly improve in quality and value for money.

Since you only found us on your last day of your stay in Ao Nang I do hope we can welcome you back next time from the very fist day onwards.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing