We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We did lots of research on locations and hotels afte our daughters went to Thailand. This hotel was gorgeous, the food excellent, the staff so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, good access to Ao Nang beach and Nopparat Thara beach, town, shops, and restuarants and all in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Just speak to reception if you have any difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear lynn f,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. I am very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.

The entire team and I send you our best wishes across to Taunton, Massachusetts, in the hope to have you soon back again. That would be indeed fantastic.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    811
    201
    70
    39
See reviews for
613
945
45
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I would like to highlight the fact that I recently spent 6 nights here with my husband, and we submitted a review on the second night of our disappointing stay. The general manager did not respond to our review, and since then the review appears to have been removed from tripadvisor!

We had a bad experience, and will never stay with Centara again. After submitting our review, we managed to speak to the general manager on day 3, and he expressed him sympathies regarding our bad experience. We told him that we had received old stained towels with ragged edges on our first 2 days - he apologised and said that he would ensure we were given new towels. Housekeeping was poor, and he also therefore offered to discuss with his head housekeeper to have our room thoroughly cleaned. Following this, the room was a lot cleaner, but that night we found what we thought was a cockroach on the bedroom floor! Staff from reception kindly came to assist us in removing this from the room, and he informed us it was in fact a large beetle (very large!). The manager Sven invited us to the buffet BBQ during the week, and we accepted this invitation. Unfortunately even this deserves a negative review. I had to leave some of the BBQ chicken on my plate, as it was clearly raw. Lucky that I did, otherwise I may also have suffered with food poisoning.

In addition, my husband also had his wedding ring stolen from our room! Unfortunately we only discovered this at the time we had to leave for the airport. We telephoned reception twice to report this and check the room, and we were informed that the ring had not been found. My husband had left his ring in the safe - thorough housekeeping was therefore not such a good idea!

This was our honeymoon trip of a lifetime, and it ended in disaster. I cannot understand all the positive reviews on here, and will be very weary of using tripadvisor in future if reviews will be screened by owners and negative reviews removed!!! I await an explanation.

A disappointing hotel, with poor customer service. AVOID if you want to enjoy your holiday and spend your hard-earned money wisely. There are other hotels more centrally placed, which offer much better customer service. I know as I have stayed in Ao nang previously back in 2008. We did so much research and feel that the reviews on tripadvisor about this hotel completely mis-led us. Don't let the same happen to you!!! I have often taken poor reviews with a pinch of salt, but this experience will make me think very differently.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank billycat786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear billycat786,

Thank you for your feedback.

Without going into details of all your comments, it becomes evident that we were at none stage able to live up to your standards, which I deeply regret.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager – Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nygirl437
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I do extensive research before deciding on a hotel. After reading other reviews and looking at photos, I decided to book here. It was a great decision! The staff was so friendly from the moment we checked in. Our room was ready and upon arrival to our room it felt like home. We had a great view from our room on the top floor that over looked the pool. The beds were a little hard but I was still jet-lagged from my journey that I had no issues sleeping. There is a great little market across the street where we got ice cream and snacks to eat. About a 15 minute walk to downtown and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nygirl437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear nygirl437,

Thank you for your feedback given. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the room, the friendly staff and the surrounding.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again. Until then we send our best wishes across to you.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Been here for a week with my partner on the 8-14 of March, and I can say despite seeing us every single day the staff never fails to greet us with a smile! For the room and amenities wise, it was top notch as well. The room was spacious and clean upon our arrival, and they will never hesitate to give your room a "cleaning" whenever you call for room service. Location wise, it's right smack in the middle of the beach and night market so to be honest you can never be bored here! Food was great, staffs here just makes it better and lastly the ambience of the hotel was spectacular!
Well done Centara!
Kudos to the Staff over there as well! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muffinlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Muffinloard,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel facilities, the staff and our location.

Knowing that Singapore is only a "stone's throw way" it is my hope, that we will have you back soon again. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great vacation,
Comfortable rooms particularly the one w the pool access . amazing service and excellent food - especially chef MEK modest man who cooks excellent food (more than any 5 Stars hotel) in addition I want to thank the representative of the PR Roselyn who was polite and nice and gave a feeling of home away from home.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: ask for the room w the pool access - so cool and easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shunit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Shunit H,

There is no better way than to start the week with such a encouraging feedback of yours, and thank you for sharing it with us. Khun Mak is thrilled by your comment and will serve definitely as a great motivation. Even though Khun Rosalyn is no longer with us, I am sure she will be delighted reading your comment here.

The entire team and I look forward welcoming you back, hopefully not too far from now.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Check in was quick and the lobby was wonderful. I feel like we got abit luck with the room. We got a room on building 2 on the fourth floor. The balcony had 2 sunbeds out in the sun the entire day so incase you didnt get a good sunbed out at the pool you didnt need to worry. It seemed like there were only a few such rooms at the resort. Room was otherwise spacious with the best bed so far and silent nights (didnt need to use earplugs!)
The pool area did feel abit crowded, and while the resort seems to have been built to maximise the amount of sun reaching the pool area the entire day (or lucky coincidence) some days it was difficult to find an available sunbed that was out in the sun and wasnt taken. However, after the first few days the guy working at the pool changed and the latter did seem to start removing towels of people who had not used their sunbed for a while. This is an extreme plus in my books, and difficult to find in Thailand it seems...
Prices at the lobby and pool bars were reasonable. I just wish places would include the service tax and VAT in the price but that doesnt seem to be typical in Thailand... There was happy hour at the lobby bar from 17-19 everyday where if you bought one drink you would get another for free. I felt that this was great value. Also the singer combo that started after six to play live music were really wonderful and talented! Mad props to them.
Breakfast was very good for the price of the resort, they changed a few things daily and i appreciated the fluctuation.
Staff were very great! Super friendly and always smiling. Especially the cleaning women and the man working at the reception (forgot to look at the name).
Internet speeds were good and the connection for us atleast was strong.
Location was good with what I felt were some of the best street food in ao nang close by and everything else a cheap tuk tuk ride away. No bars close by so no loud music playing at night.
Would definatley stay again if we go to ao nang again, which was nice and family friendly, but seems that 80% of the people there are white tourists which is abit meh! :D

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauriama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Lauriama,

Nice to hear back from you and thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you had a superb stay at our property and that you enjoyed our facilities and service given. Our employees, and our musicians are delighted by your comments.

It is my hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future. Until then we send you our best wishes to Jyvaskyla, Finland.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights as part of our honeymoon. I cannot praise the staff enough as they are all so welcoming. Rooms are spacious and spotless with the comfiest pillows ive ever slept on. Pool was lovely with the swim up bar. Restaurant was great and not particularly expensive. Happy hour on cocktails was great way to start your evenings. We had a massage in the spa which i would highly recommend. Location is spot on walking distance to some nice pubs and restaurants.
Will definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lozbozboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Lozbozboo,

What a wonderful review and thank you for sharing it with us. The entire team is thrilled by your comments, and in particular the kitchen and Spa. I am very pleased to learn that you such a nice honeymoon while staying with us.

We all look forward having you back soon again, then with a newly refurbished Lobby bar and a new menu at Palm Court restaurant.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Manchester, United Kingdom.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing