We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our check-in was not as expected and that killed our mood for the next 2 days of stay. We just arrived after a nearly 2 hours taxi ride from Ko Lanta and were tired.
During check in, the receptionist asked 2000 baht as deposit if we are not the owner of the credit card used for payment (we paid full for the room using my friend's credit card). We were not informed about this during booking and payment so we tried to explain to her that we have not prepared extra cash. She pointed outside the hotel and said "There's ATM nearby. Please go and take money." That was quite rude. When I said I wanted to talk to the manager, then she asked how much we can actually put as deposit. We end up paying 1000 baht.
On days to follow, the receptionist started showing face at us. Every staff at the hotel will greet us except her. She will give us an unpleasent stare.

Apart from that, the hotel was ok. The room was clean but had a mild cigarette smell when we entered (guess the previous occupant was smoking inside).

The breakfast was good and they had a good variety of food.

There are shops just opposite the hotel. Restaurants, marts, bike rentals and tour agencies. Quite convenient and very good pricing.

The pool is not as expected. the photos show a very big pool but looks average when you are there.

WiFi was very very slow...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WishPriya1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear WishPriya1628,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to learn that you had a good stay with us; however, with concern I read your comment regarding check-in.

You may rest assured that this has been taken up with the respective head of department. However, I personally took the time to revisit your booking that has been done via Booking.com and where it is clearly stated regarding "guaranteed booking". It obviously becomes difficult when then the guest refuses to do so.

While I understand that this might has caused you some upset, payment procedures are in place for good reasons and communicated accordingly.

I do hope that this will not leave you with a bitter taste, and that we will have a chance to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The pool access rooms were great, and the staff were very friendly. The pool has a slide for the kids, a pool bar and jet spa for the adults. The in-room wifi was really slow, but it was stronger around the reception area. Happy hour was really good with a great selection of cocktails. The meals at the restaurant were great, but there wasn't enough lighting at night and it was a bit hard to see what we were eating. I enjoyed the selection at breakfast each morning, and the egg chef was really good.

One gripe was that upon check-in we were told we had to move rooms during our stay because the rooms we had booked were not available. I understand this sometimes happens, but we ended up being in 4 different rooms over 6 nights. It was nice to be upgraded on the last night, but this room was right outside a building site so we had bandsaws going most of the afternoon and early evening.

We often grabbed tuk tuks into town which was fun! The hotel is in a quiet location and easily accessible to Aonang town, or Nopparathara Beach.

This is a very family friendly hotel, and apart from our room issue, we did have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KittyCushion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear KittyCushion,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us, appreciating the friendly staff, the pool, the happy hour or our menu at the restaurant to mention just a few.

I do apologies for the room availability. It became even more challenging when the request for a change to twin room came up, and I do regret that this caused you such inconvenience even though we tried to give you the best option available.

We all look forward having you back soon again, hopefully then without movements.

Until then our best wishes go to Melbourne, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights only left yesterday I could not talk highly enough of this hotel, there where 7 of us 4 adults and three children 5,3and 1 the kids loved the pool and slide. Breakfast was nice as where the staff well done centara anda we will be back one day soon.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Nathan M,

I am glad to learn that you all arrived safe and sound back home, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are all so pleased to know that you had a good time at our hotel, while the kids were busy in the pool.

We all look forward seeing you all soon again. Until then we send you our best wishes to Melbourne, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 nights here, we enjoyed the hotel pool immensely, the pool bar is great and reasonable! The hotel is in a great location, away from the main st but close enough to walk. Wifi didn't work in our room but was great at pool and reception. Staff are nice although after we had paid our bill after happy hour the bar guy asked us 4 times if we had paid our bill which we found a little rude. Other than that, we can't complain! We would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishtravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear ucanfindliz,

Thank you for getting back to us, and sharing your feedback.

We are so pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us while spending seven nights, enjoying the hotel facilities with its pool, the staff as well as the location.

Your comment regarding payment has been taken up with the respective head of department to avoid any reoccurrence.

We all hope that we will have a chance to welcome you in not too far distance for another well deserved holiday of yours.

Until we meet again our best wishes go to Brisbane, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a nice resort hotel the rooms are clean and well appointed, the breakfast is good, the staff are helpful. I enjoyed my stay here. It's in a good location. My only dislike and this is personal was that the pool area is not large enough and there was lots of people using it so it was quite noisy and crowded. Apart from that it is very family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gcboo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear gcboo77,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the cleanliness, the breakfast and that we are family friendly.

I do hope that we will have you soon back again. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to the Gold Coast.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Tomorrow is our last day and we have had an excellent stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Audy. Our room was great but the bedding does need updating. Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is close to the restaurants and souvenir shops.
Would definitely recommend to stay here you'll love it!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Carol F,

Great to hear from you and thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. There is nothing more rewarding than to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated our friendly staff and the breakfast. Khun Audy is thrilled you your remark.

We all look forward having you back soon again for another, hopefully fantastic stay with us.

Until then we send our best wishes across your way.

Kind regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Near to town , walking distance to beach side, But cannot swim because the water not clean.. but can spent time there. Near the hotel can get varieties of food and can do shopping . Here near the hotel many of tourists information booth. thank you

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sivabalan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Sivabalan S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel with all its facilities, the good service and the location.

We all hope to have you back soon again.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £42 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing