We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonerful 3 nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonerful 3 nights!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were 2 adults and 2 children (16 & 10yrs) stayed from 16th to19th July at Centara Anda Dhevi. Our booking was done directly through the hotel website with airport pick up.

At the airport we were welcomed by a friendly hotel driver with cold water and towels.The ride was around 30 minutes from the airport. Check in at the hotel was smooth with refreshing cool drinks. Our room was on the 2nd floor with pool facing. The pool was not too big but my daughter enjoyed the pool slide a lot.

Room was very clean and well kept. The king size bed was humongous! It was quite comfortable for 2 adults and an older child. For my son we took an extra bed. the Room has all the amenities that should be but it would be better if there was slippers. Also need some improvement on the pillows.

Location of the hotel was Fantastic. We have enjoyed the massage place opposite the hotel. Also we have booked island trip next to the massage place. Happening Ao nang is just 10 mins away by walking.

First night we had dinner at the hotel restaurant at Palm Court. The atmosphere was nice with live music. Our kids had mediterranean food and we had Thai food. Taste wise it was good. BF spread was decent. I am not an egg person but loved the ommelet! Outside the hotel few restaurants and food stalls which is quite convenient. Must try the mango sticky rice just next to the hote (turn right when you exist)

I have heard about the hotel spa but didnt get opportunity to use it. My daughter everyday went to the kids club. The lady over there was very sweet.

In conclusion, I can highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a compact, well maintained and conveniently located hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangla_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear bangla_10,

We are so pleased to read that you and your family have had such a wonderful stay with us, and we are delighted to convey your positive comments with our staff members.

Knowing that you are just a "stone's throw away" from us, it is our hope that we will be able to soon welcoming you back again. For now our best wishes go to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    779
    198
    67
    38
See reviews for
584
915
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

As krabi has been my favourite place so as this hotel. The great experience this third time was that they arranged a special halal dinner for us. The pool is also child friendly in addition to other activities. The hotel rooms are getting a bit old now but I guess they will be ok for another two years.

Room Tip: Rooms with excess to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Agha I,

It is nice to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a regular guest of ours I am pleased to learn that you have had another pleasant stay, enjoying the facilities and our kitchen.

The entire team and I look forward welcoming you back soon again. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Karachi, Pakistan.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We loved our stay here. We only stayed for 1 night and it really wasn't long enough.
We were greeted with a welcome drink and refreshing towel and taken to our room instead of being given the key. When the receptionist got back to reception, she rang up to the room to see if it was okay or if we needed anything else. Exceptional service. I've never seen a bigger bed in my life, there was sunbeds on the balcony overlooking the pool and very very clean facilities. I can't comment on the location as we only used it as a base but there are many nice restaurants nearby, I think it was the Green Pepper we ate in. Oh wow, amazing food!! Again, the best we had in Thailand. Breakfast was good. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool or other facilities but I would definitely recommend!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amyhub92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear amyhub92,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us. We are so pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. Our Front Office team is delighted by your comment.

We do hope to have the opportunity soon again to be of service. Until then we send our best wishes across your way.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Krabi was our first stop in Thailand travel this summer. We stayed two nights i.e14-15th June this summer and had booked through the hotel website availing the school summer vacation package, thus both our kids were accommodated in the same room with two double beds. We reached Krabi through a flight change at Bangkok and reached the hotel at 10 am. ( we had booked airport transfer thru krabishuttle.com, another excellent service). Although we had written to the hotel for an early checkin, but they couldn't manage as rooms were allocated around 2pm only. We kept our luggage with bell captain, and took stroll through Ao-nang market. Ao-nang was just waking up just like a sleepy beach town, had our lunch in one of the beach facing restaurants and came back at 2pm. We were given rooms on 3rd floor, rooms are spacious. Hi point that those were pool facing. Pool is the central point of this small hotel, kids spent two days morning & evening in the pool. Since the Andaman sea was quite choppy due to monsoon, we didn't venture to any adventure tour of islands. Service is quite good, although it tales little time to react to our english. We liked the design, reception area. Overall a nice and sleepy ,relaxing start to our vacation. Krabi town is little far, so it is good to take a Song-thew to the town for the night bazaar experience and night life. Just buy your own bottled water from shops just opp the hotel. Hotel's complimentary water is quite salty.

Room Tip: Request for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Vagabondtales,

Many thanks for your kind review, and we are glad to read that you and your family had nice stay with us. The entire team and I are looking forward welcoming you back soon again.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to incredible New Delhi, India.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown Penang
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our check-in was not as expected and that killed our mood for the next 2 days of stay. We just arrived after a nearly 2 hours taxi ride from Ko Lanta and were tired.
During check in, the receptionist asked 2000 baht as deposit if we are not the owner of the credit card used for payment (we paid full for the room using my friend's credit card). We were not informed about this during booking and payment so we tried to explain to her that we have not prepared extra cash. She pointed outside the hotel and said "There's ATM nearby. Please go and take money." That was quite rude. When I said I wanted to talk to the manager, then she asked how much we can actually put as deposit. We end up paying 1000 baht.
On days to follow, the receptionist started showing face at us. Every staff at the hotel will greet us except her. She will give us an unpleasent stare.

Apart from that, the hotel was ok. The room was clean but had a mild cigarette smell when we entered (guess the previous occupant was smoking inside).

The breakfast was good and they had a good variety of food.

There are shops just opposite the hotel. Restaurants, marts, bike rentals and tour agencies. Quite convenient and very good pricing.

The pool is not as expected. the photos show a very big pool but looks average when you are there.

WiFi was very very slow...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishPriya1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear WishPriya1628,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to learn that you had a good stay with us; however, with concern I read your comment regarding check-in.

You may rest assured that this has been taken up with the respective head of department. However, I personally took the time to revisit your booking that has been done via Booking.com and where it is clearly stated regarding "guaranteed booking". It obviously becomes difficult when then the guest refuses to do so.

While I understand that this might has caused you some upset, payment procedures are in place for good reasons and communicated accordingly.

I do hope that this will not leave you with a bitter taste, and that we will have a chance to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent 6 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The pool access rooms were great, and the staff were very friendly. The pool has a slide for the kids, a pool bar and jet spa for the adults. The in-room wifi was really slow, but it was stronger around the reception area. Happy hour was really good with a great selection of cocktails. The meals at the restaurant were great, but there wasn't enough lighting at night and it was a bit hard to see what we were eating. I enjoyed the selection at breakfast each morning, and the egg chef was really good.

One gripe was that upon check-in we were told we had to move rooms during our stay because the rooms we had booked were not available. I understand this sometimes happens, but we ended up being in 4 different rooms over 6 nights. It was nice to be upgraded on the last night, but this room was right outside a building site so we had bandsaws going most of the afternoon and early evening.

We often grabbed tuk tuks into town which was fun! The hotel is in a quiet location and easily accessible to Aonang town, or Nopparathara Beach.

This is a very family friendly hotel, and apart from our room issue, we did have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyCushion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear KittyCushion,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us, appreciating the friendly staff, the pool, the happy hour or our menu at the restaurant to mention just a few.

I do apologies for the room availability. It became even more challenging when the request for a change to twin room came up, and I do regret that this caused you such inconvenience even though we tried to give you the best option available.

We all look forward having you back soon again, hopefully then without movements.

Until then our best wishes go to Melbourne, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights only left yesterday I could not talk highly enough of this hotel, there where 7 of us 4 adults and three children 5,3and 1 the kids loved the pool and slide. Breakfast was nice as where the staff well done centara anda we will be back one day soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Nathan M,

I am glad to learn that you all arrived safe and sound back home, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are all so pleased to know that you had a good time at our hotel, while the kids were busy in the pool.

We all look forward seeing you all soon again. Until then we send you our best wishes to Melbourne, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing