We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centara and Ao Nang - A good match!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Centara and Ao Nang - A good match!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Centara is spread into two blocks with a small swimming pool perfect for the kids. Love the room and a very good internet connection via Wi-Fi. 7 Eleven, massage parlours and tour agencies are nearby.

Room Tip: If you like to visit the pool often, get the more expensive ground level suites that have the pool r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsWong-WilzWorkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear WilsWong-WilzWorkz,

Thank you for bringing your experience down to the essence, and I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is our hope to have you back soon again, knowing that you are just "a stone's throw away" from us. Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to the Lion City - Singapore.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    802
    201
    69
    39
See reviews for
610
932
44
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Beautiful hotel,room, pool, breakfast was all good. I find the housekeeping service pretty slow. I requested for extra pillows and had to call them several times to remind before it eventually was sent to my room. They did not have a disposable laundry bag and only had small plastic bags that probably can fit a pair of children's shoes. So if they improve housekeeping services I won't have complains.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joannica,

Thank you for getting back to us with your feedback.

I am glad to read that you found our hotel beautiful, the room and breakfast all good. Your comments regarding housekeeping has been shared with the head of department responsible to better our service where possible. Being part of "Going Greener" campaign we do not have disposable laundry bags but two big fabric bags for that purpose.

Being just "next-door" we do hope to have you soon back again, and sending you our best wishes to neighboring Kuala Lumpur.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our fourth trip to Thailand and all of them have been very nice but our experience in this Resort was really special :)
Breakfast has big variety in everything and its good in taste( it also has an Indian dish everyday ), usually you stop liking the same food after two weeks but till our last day we liked it, their restaurant is quite spacious and gives adequate privacy to guests.
They have a big swimming pool which is not very deep which makes it safe for kids, now here is the best part they have very nice gym,where you can do almost complete workout and then eat all those tasty buttery croissants.
Rooms are very well equipped with comfortable and modern furniture, Wifi connectivity is really good but sometimes wifi inside room is intermittent.
There is a 7-11 store probably 100 meters from the resort which is very convenient
The staff is very professional and all of them spoke very good English, we have never repeated our hotels in past may be this time we will break the trend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ikkarus-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear JagatJogiya,

Great to hear back from you and what a wonderful review to head into weekend. We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the room, the breakfast including croissants, or our gym.

It is our hope that that you will "break the trend" and that we will have the chance in welcoming you back for another well deserved holiday of yours.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to incredible Gurgaon, India.

Kind regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is really nice...newly build with all new amenities....staff is really helpful...walking to the aonang strip and still away from too much noise...its right across the beach sail boat to Railay beach...must see beach in Krabi...
overall a great experience...will stay here again :)

Room Tip: stay on the front of the road rooms so that you can have a look of the beach over the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taniaimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear taniaimran,

Greetings from Ao Nang-Krabi, and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating our helpful staff, the amenities and the location.

We all hope to have you back soon again, and to be of service for another holiday of yours. The entire team and I are sending our best wishes to Pakistan.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This 'resort' definately was not a 4 star, I would rate it a 2 - 3. We travelled to Krabi from a beautiful resort in Khao Lak and upon arrival where very dissappointed. We were too early so we had to wait 3 hours until we could be taken through to our rooms. Our first room had a horrible stale - mouldy smell, and the air-con was not working - To resolve this someone brough air freashener to our room. The room was really hot and smelly! 4 hours later we where finally taken to the room next door, which that night we had a continuous leak from our fan in the bathroom which left water flooding the bathroom for the next 3 days of our stay and dripped on us everytime we went to the toilet.. Our balcony view was a wire cage like fence, which lead to another resort. The pool was also very small and overcrowded. We were extremelly dissappointed with our stay and could not wait to be home - the Centara Grand is a much better option!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Traveller3977,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. With deep regret I learn via this channel that we were not the right choice for you, and I do apologies for any disappointment that you may had. Centara Grand - 5 Star brand is indeed a nice product. I would have loved to meet you during your stay, while there was still time.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here, but were a little disappointed. Now, the room was brilliant! We had a 2 bedroom family suite which was really big, luxurious and plenty of privacy for is and the 3 kids. We had 2 balconies overlooking the pool, lounge, etc. Just an awesome room.

Also, the staff here were the best we had in Thailand. Spoke great english, really genuinely friendly, good local knowledge and really tried hard to help.

The problems for us were: the pool. It is too deep for kids. 1.2m the whole way around. When the kids come off the slide, they can't stand up. We spend heaps of time by the pool, so it meant that this pool time wasn't very relaxing for us as we're constantly worrying about the deep water. The pool also is not very big.

Also the staff around the pool were not that great. They had very little personality and made the pool time a little less fun. There is also no music around the pool which is a big weird.

The location is also poor. It's a 15 minute walk to the main restaurant strip (which is an awesome spot). Tuktuk is only a few bucks, but we'd have rather stayed somewhere closer.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank zerodeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear 2zerocool,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am glad to read that you have appreciated our rooms or the friendly staff trying to help where ever possible. I do; however, regret that you found our pool small with 43m, not enjoying it that much. 1.2m depth is a common measure and approved by our safety audit. Even though we have a plunge pool for the very little once, I guess it was just something in between that you were missing. Your comments have been shared with my team and will help us to improve in the areas possible.

The entire team and I send you our best wishes across to wonderful Melbourne, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

As we approach our final week in Thailand, touring from diff island to hotel, this one really was outstanding! From the moment we stepped inside we fell in love with the place, all the staff were friendly, the place was spotless, rooms were great, beds massive and of course it had a GYM and a lovely pool, breakfast buffet was delicious had plenty of eveything! I'm on cloud 9 leaving here, a hotel i certainly wont forget and one i suggest anyone in Ao Nang should book into

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Alan D,

We are so glad to hearing that you had a great stay with us, enjoying our facilities, breakfast, or the gym. We do hope to have the opportunity soon again to be of service and from the entire team and I, we send our best wishes across your way.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Property: Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noparatthara area, west of Ao Nang, the four-star Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi is a great holiday base moments away from the beach. Along with opportunities to kick-back at the spa or by the 43-metre long swimming pool or enjoy family fun, the resort offers different accommodation styles that include pool access rooms and family suites. Designed with soft tones, wood accents and décor elements that evoke Southern Thailand, the rooms and suite feature ample living areas (from 37 to 85 square metres) with a balcony or terrace. At the heart of the resort is the large swimming pool area, an invitation to lazy moments or family fun, complete with a waterslide, children’s pool, swim-up pool bar, and offering the option of a poolside Thai massage. Wi-Fi is provided with our compliments, and so is access to the two age specific kids clubs. Mums and dads will find in the fitness centre and SPA Cenvaree a place where they can revitalise, rejuvenate or unwind. One’s stay in Krabi wouldn’t be complete without a day of island hopping, exploring outlying islands leisurely and snorkelling in crystal clear waters, all of which can be arranged via the tour desk. Krabi International Airport is a 45-minute drive away from Centara Anda Dhevi Resort & Spa Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing