We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan Chang - sleeps up to 8
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Chang - sleeps up to 8
Our service Baan Chang Private Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Baan Chang - sleeps up to 8
Our service
Baan Chang Private Swimming Pool
Our team
Baan Chang Private Swimming Pool
Baan Chang Private Swimming Pool
Our tuk tuk taxi service
Baan Chang Private Swimming Pool
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Queen bedroom
Bungalow
Additional bungalow
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Wine list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chong Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Things are going well from the very beginning - booking. Ching responded very fast and she tried her best to fulfil all our requirements including booking on boat trip and in-chef service. There is no hassle at all during the whole progress. Upon arrival, Sara welcomed us enthusiastically. I love her smile so much! Such a sweet and pretty girl! and she is the main chef too! She can cook so well! She arranged massage for us even though it is late at night and also early in the morning. Complimentary airport transfer and tuk-tuk service is the plus point! It was normally charged but they were having the promotion so-called during the stay! The only little complain is about the separate bungalow. My friends who stayed there said the place got a smell and the toilet flush is not working properly, maybe because it was seldom occupied. Otherwise everything is great!

There are many villas available with them, I believe Baan Chang is one of the best! Will try out their other properties in future!

Thanks to the team~~

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaLiana
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious villa”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great service by Ms Ching and Nat. With transport to places in Ao Nang area, definitely makes it easier for a group of 6 women and 1 child. We loved the villa and the private pool! Food was easily available from the Ao Nang area. all of us who stayed here are already planning for a return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, spacious rooms and overall comfortable stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Rosliana,

Thank you very much for very nice review.

It was nice to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

we are looking forward to welcome you to our villa again.

Very sincerely yours,

Ching and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Dear Swap88,

Thank your for your review we truly appreciate your feedback.

we hope to see you and your family here again very soon.

Best Wisher.
Sara
Krabi Riviere team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taiwan
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Dear Jeff Tsen,
Thank you very much for your review we truly appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you here again very soon.

Best Wisher.
Krabi Riviere team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala lumpur
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Dear Alif Ali,

Thank your for your review we truly appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see your friends and your family here again very soon.

Best Wisher.
Sara and the Krabi Riviere team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing