We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but nice”
Review of Adam Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adam Bungalow
Ranked #116 of 147 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Very basic but clean and private. Good location - a few steps from the main street and only a 10 min walk to the Ao Nang beach. Friendly staff. You can book a tour or a taxi at the front desk. On the way to the beach there are many street stalls where you can buy delicious chicken skewers or pancakes (my favourite - coconut). I would stay there again but choose a bungalow with AC.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed here only one night. The room was very big and it was clean. The A/C works well. The location was good, about 10 minutes walk to the beach. The bungalows are overpriced but the whole Aonang -area is very expensive! There wasn't Wi-Fi in the rooms.We woke up in the night that monkeys was jumping on top of the bungalow roof! Not so nice voice!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trawellerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

If your looking for cheap clean basic accommodation, it doesn't get better than this. Compared to other places we looked at for same price this really is value for money. Location good 10 mins walk to beach or take a Tuk Tuk for 40 baht, ideal. Very helpful staff in restaurant at front with excellent wifi signal. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleMorganSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ragnoteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Patrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
4.5 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#83 of 111 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
0.8 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam Bungalow

Address: 25 Moo 2, Aonang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £8 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Adam Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Bungalow Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing