We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chomphu Family Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$267
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Aquamarine Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$131
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$245
US$234
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
4
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Externally friendly staff that wanted to offer us (4) everything under the sun! The standard typical friendly Thai way.
Rooms very clean and tidy, all mod cons available.
5minute walk to the beac and all the main restaurants, ATMs etc...
Would recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamalF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Awesome location, near the main street but still quiet, 7 min to the beach.
The owner is very helpful and adorable, Definitely we stay here again.
The room was clean and big. with A/C and a fan as well .Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just a one night stop over but would happily recommend this hotel for longer stays as the room (with balcony) was big as was the bathroom too.
Location wise, it's about 700m from the sea front but there is still plenty of bars an restaurants on the doorstep as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vellux99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Sure, I'll write the first review for Chomphu Family Mansion. Only because this place deserves some credit where credit is due. Me and a friend stayed at the mansion back in February for a week and loved it. We did spend 2 hours prior to finding Chomphu navigating through tons of hostels, and after much consideration, we felt this was the best value and we were right. The owner takes great pride in making sure your stay is superb and your safety is taken care of. The room is quite swell, has a TV, comfortable beds, nice cold AC, efficient bathroom and a safe for your valuables. The place just feels clean all around, he will ask you every morning if you want someone to clean it for you. There's also free beach accessories to rent (football, frisbee, mats to lay down in the sand, etc.) Only downside is the beach is a good 15-20 minute walk away, but we didn't mind the exercise. Close to the best value restaurant in Ao Nang, The Massaman. GO if you stroll past it, you won't believe the value you get for your baht. Overall, I would definitely return to this place if I go back to Ao Nang, hands down best service I've received in a while.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews