We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ao Nang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery
Ranked #33 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed for 4 nights here.
Room:-
- Superbly clean, quiet, affordable, nice & modern design, almost felt like home.
- Location is convenient - near to 7-11, restaurants & 5-7 mins walk to the beach.
- Guesthouse close at 11.30pm for low season and safety reason. Not ideal for those want to explore nightlife in aonang but it's fine with me as i have very early morning trip almost everyday and definitely want to stay in. Fret not, there's TV with tons of channels to keep you entertain if you feel bored.

Service:-
- Top notch! thanks to Andy (the host) and his friendly & honest recommendation for my remaining 2 days on what to do and where to visit in Krabi which was pouring like crazy and not advisable to visit Hong Island. Guess these are the little extra somethings that you can't get from any 5 stars hotel. :)
- The massage is superb after my daily trips. Highly recommended.
- Personal ride to the airport by Andy and a good chat with him :)

Suggestion:-
- I hope this guesthouse remain its authenticity and originality - don't go commercialized please!
- The only thing i would think will make it even more perfect is perhaps a safe deposit or a simple lockable drawer which guest can lock their belongings. I wouldnt want to carry so much cash around especially to the island trips & to have peace of mind when out for trips/hunting for food time...but this can be easily solve if you have your own baggage lock which i don't have one during that time :(

All and all, superb and fantastic place in AoNang - will definitely revisit and recommend to friends. Thanks Aonang Haven for making my first solo trip so memorable.

Room Tip: - bring your own baggage lock. - no elevator/lift, you might need to climb the stairs to top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KongWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the review and recognizing our efforts. Do not worry as we would not go commercialized and become something we are not. Aonang Haven is one-of-a-kind and we intend to keep it that way so our guests can genuinely feel the difference when staying with us over another hotel establishment. It's like staying over at a friend's place as most guests would reflect after their experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

stayed 3 nights in this place, our room was on the last floor, very quiet, bright and modern design.
the room included a/c, minifridge, t.v, balcony with chirs and table, clean bathroom and white clean bedding. tea/coffe corner was also available.
the place located 10 min from the beach and have many restaurants nearby.
the place also have spa Treatments, i did the aromatherapy massage which was by far one of the best massage i ever had, in a really reasonable price (320 THB for an hour).

highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adimatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and even better to know that our massages are also up to standard and expectation. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We arrived at Aonang Haven long before check in time, but we were allowed to go straight up to our room, which after a full morning of travelling was nice. Our room, a Queen on the third floor, was beautiful. It was a little on the small side, (not small enough to bother us) but still felt light and airy and was spotlessly clean like the rest of the Guesthouse. There was a mini fridge with free water and cokes, cable tv and towels, and free tea and coffee.

The location was great, quiet at night but still really close to the beach and near lots of good restaurants and a couple of 7/11's.

The service was received was amazing - the staff were always smiling, happy to see you and very helpful, and on our last day even woke up at 5:45 to let us out. The cutest staff member was definitely Vanilla the dog, who was always happy to see you!

We only stayed for 3 nights, but definitely could've stayed much longer. When we return to Krabi, we will definitely return to Aonang Haven!

Room Tip: Queen on third floor was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for the review. We remember you as the two young ladies from UK. We are glad that the two of you enjoyed the stay with us. It was no trouble at all with the early check-out. Do feel welcome to visit again and I am sure Vanilla would be happy to see you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

For how much we paid, can't rate this hotel highly enough. Really friendly owner who was always willing to help and give advice. The rooms were excellent and modern. A gallery tea room was still to be added and I'm sure it will only add to the charm of the place. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSRNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for the review. We remember you as the four young gentlemen from UK. It is nice to hear that the group of you have had a good stay with us. If you ever travel by this part of the world again, do feel welcome to drop by. Maybe our Tea & Gallery would be ready then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

All i can say this is awesome! I always have doubts staying in Guesthouse as having bad experience before. However, Aonang Haven proves me wrong. The place is clean (no dirt found) and cosy. It provides free wifi, more than 100 of channels for you to choose from, fridge with free two bottles of mineral water and a bottle of coke and sprite each.

If you want a more spacious room then i would suggest you to go for king room which comes with balcony. Perfect stay for couple.

Saw a tiny table along the corridor (outside of the rooms) and was surpised to see there is a box of tissue papers and a roll of toliet paper. I would say this is first time i saw such considerate act. At any point of emergency, in case you had used up yours, at least you don't have to go down request and/or wait.

Walking distance (approx. 5mins) to Aonang beach and town. No worries for any language barrier, the owner is able to convey english, thai and mandarin. I had tried their in-house massage (thai body massage) and that was great!

Not-to-forget, friendly and approachable owner who will try his best to meet your requiries. Never expect that he will ensures the cleaniless to the extend of the plants.

Highly recommended and would definitely back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mopikolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for the review. After a long break since the end of high season here in Ao Nang, it is great to start the low season with a positive review. It encourages us to continue our best work at the guesthouse. Besides taking time off to attend to matters away, we also did some improvement works to the guestrooms, massage room and other areas within the guesthouse in general.

We are glad that you enjoyed the new flowers and plants that we were able to put up at the balcony during your stay with us. We also upgraded the old sink tap to shiny new ones as well as replaced the shower head and faucet valve in the bath. A new courtesy tray is also included in the room so our guests can now have more room to place their drinks. In fact, we would try to upgrade the room facilities whenever we can so the room can be as comfortable as possible for our guests. After you left, we also added a new towel rack as we find that it is important to have a place for wet towels to dry especially during the wetter days in low season.

We look forward to your next visit when you bring your group of friends along to stay with us. Thank you once again and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Arrived at Haven Guesthouse on 5 April 2013 and was warmly greeted by Vanilla, no barking, just licking and tail wagging. Could tell that Vanilla is happy to see us and welcome us. ;) Stayed at Classic Balcony King 1 room, for 4D3N. The room was spacious, bright, squeaky clean and it came with attached bathroom and a balcony. Love the setting of the guesthouse and warmth hospitality by Andy and staff. Massage service was good and masseuse was skilful. Do ask Andy for food, tour operator recommendations. Like the large selection of HD cable TV channels and free WIFI at the guesthouse and room. Will stay at Haven again on my next trip and definitely recommend it to anyone intending to visit Ao Nang!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehumblestash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for the review. It is nice to hear that enjoyed the guesthouse facilities and had a pleasant stay with us. Be sure to know that you will always be welcome on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Got recommended to Andy's guesthouse through a friend of mine, and I am not disappointed by the warm hospitality extended to myself and my group of friends who were in Krabi for a short dive holiday.

Location was pleasant and quiet, but at the same time close to the beach and all the activities at Aonang Beach. Room came with HD cable tv with a large selection of channels, tempting me to sleep in on days I wasn't out for diving. Massage service at Aonang Haven is also top notch, soothing all the knots and muscle aches.

Andy is always open with sharing his recommendations about food and activities, helping us to avoid tourist traps wherever possible. He also helped me get in touch with an excellent dive shop which also valued customer service and satisfaction over profit.

Will definitely stay with Aonang Haven again when i re-visit Krabi!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for the review. We are happy that you have had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you at 'The Best Place in Aonang to Rest.Relax.Rejuvenate." shall you visit Krabi again.

We are also very glad that you have enjoyed the comprehensive Satellite TV channels (majority English, standard Thai and a couple of Chinese and Korean) that come equipped in our rooms. This is because we understand that the TV is useless if there is nothing worth watching. National Geographic, HBO, CCTV, KBS World, Cartoon Network and BBC Lifestyle are just some of the channels available. A handful are even in High Definition so you can imagine watching your favourite Premier League team or Hollywood Blockbusters in HD in the comfort of your room.

Whether or not it is for getting through a late night or an unkind weather, we know it matters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Aonang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort
#17 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery

Address: 564/3 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Aonang Haven Guesthouse)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: £17 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AONANG HAVEN GUESTHOUSE . MASSAGE . TEA & GALLERY is a unique place in Krabi located conveniently on the popular Aonang Beach. Apart from having the privilege of staying in just one of two exclusive and charming rooms, our guests can also enjoy one of the best massages in Ao Nang. Here is an ideal spot for couples, solo travelers or a small group of friends seeking a safe, comfortable and convenient location on their travels to Krabi. IMPORTANT NOTE! We are not a hostel or budget hotel catered for backpacking party travelers although we are listed under the same Specialty Lodging category on TripAdvisor in Ao Nang. Being a genuine guesthouse, our guests are hosted by the owners themselves who are always around to provide assistance. Guests should also note that the guesthouse is situated street-side to Ao Nang’s main road so some traffic noise is to be expected. Thank you for your understanding. To provide an even more delightful experience for our guests, Couple’s Massages in Private Massage Rooms are available since July 2014. In 2015, we have also unveiled our Photo Gallery of scenic Krabi, Thailand by ANDESSEN;IMAGERY. They are on display to remind us that we are blessed by natural beauty around us. A rejuvenating vacation in beautiful Krabi at a comfortable guesthouse with relaxing massages and fine photography can only be experienced at Aonang Haven, our haven in Krabi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing