We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krabi Bike Week - Reasonable +”
Review of Hasna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hasna Palace
Ranked #74 of 129 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We were in Krabi attending Krabi Bike Week from 8-10 Nov, stayed for only 2 nights.
Scale 1-10
1. Rate for accommodation = 7
2. Cleanliness and Neat = 8
3. Location to the beach = 5
You need to take the 'tuk tuk' pay 200-300 per person
4. Convenient store = 10 (next door)
5. Muslim / halal food = 8-9
(Readily avsilable but taste wise so-so)
6. Rent a bike / moped = 10
(Just across the road for 250 bath/day)
7. Hotel reception = 8-9
8. Parking for bike (we rode to Krabi from Mslaysia) = 8
9. Construction going on at the side building but no sure if it's bothering bcos we are out during the day time.
10. Toilet ckean with hot shower.
(Only 2 small bar of soap and a mini bottle of shampoo... usually I bring my own toiletries.)
11. Aircon = 10
12. Bed liner + mattress = 9
(Clean & soft) feel new n fresh

Well the rates are between USD 50 and above a nite.
If the info helps you to decide or gives an insight view of what to expect...

Please vote whether it helps or otherwise.
I wish I could attached some photos but all the pictures displayed are true and actual.

There were 12 of us rode to Krabi and many other Malaysian from other biker group stayed there as well.

Cheers
Spirit36

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank jc_spirit36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights and totally loved it. Amazing value for price paid: very clean, 10-15 min walking from the beach, working ac, nice shower with good pressure...

One night we could not sleep at all (we were on the second floor) because of a an extremely loud group (maybe even the owners) who had some sort of party in the lobby but other than that very good place.

Would definitely come back and recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Ideal place to if you're looking for a base for trips in Ao Nang. Rather than being next to the overpriced tourist traps, the location is about 1,5 km from the beach and you have the more friendly locals around you. The tuk-tuk to the beach costs only 40 bahts.

There are reviews in Agoda telling about smelly rooms and our room in the top floor sometimes had a slight smell as well but it is nothing to nag about compared to the fact that the rooms are cleaned daily, the bathroom is great and the bed is good. The free WI-FI worked well and there's also a safe for passports etc. Recommended is also the 30 baht (one dollar) banana pancakes served by the friendly staff.

If you want to experience Krabi but not the Scandinavian winter refugees, staying a bit further from the Ao Nang beach is a good idea. You can rent a scooter for 200 bahts a day, park them at the Hasna Palace, explore Krabi more easily, and find your own beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trave_ight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The room was cleaned, the day we have been there was noisy because of a group.
WIFI was not working at all on the last floor
Nice service, helpful, very clean, and the restaurant offer simple food at reasonable price.
Would recommand that place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnamon3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank puangpakar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.1 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.1 mi away
Fahsai Hotel
Fahsai Hotel
#64 of 129 in Ao Nang
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tip Anda Bungalows
Tip Anda Bungalows
#71 of 143 in Ao Nang
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fundee House Hostel
Fundee House Hostel
#28 of 143 in Ao Nang
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
At Aonang Guesthouse
At Aonang Guesthouse
#7 of 129 in Ao Nang
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hasna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hasna Palace

Address: 2 Moo. 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £14 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hasna Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hasna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hasna Palace Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing