We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hosts....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leelawadee Garden Resort
Ranked #16 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After reading the TA reviews of this place, only a few as it's quite new, we made the choice to stay here and we weren't disappointed.

A lot of care and attention has been made to the gardens and villas, they were very modern and tastefully decorated, soft bed too which is rare to us in Thailand. My only complaint was the gaps in the doors, in the evening a lot of bugs got into the room, more so than normal out in the bush, and being a bad reactor to Mozzie bites it was a little frustrating but the electric bugbat helped!

The resort is about a 10 minute bike ride to Ao Nang and 20 to Krabi, the latter I would skip. This is not a big deal but we unfortunately choose a week where it rained pretty much every day (yes we know it's monsoon season) so you didn't really want to be going out on the bike in the wet. Luckily Caroline was very accommodating and helpful, on more than one occasion, cooking us dinner, getting us dinner and making recommendations for dinner and numerous other things.

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend staying here for peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewelshkiwiconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

Leelawadee Resort is one of most beautiful places I've ever been in my entire life!...I've seen many hotels or residence....but this place has something mystic.. and when you'll drink your Singha beer..looking at infinity in the water of the small, but amazing swimming pool... You just have to say: Thank's God!... Poetry a part ;) ...Leelawadee offers you wonderful residence solutions. The houses are clean and very beautiful, garden around is great. The resort is situated about 2 minutes far to ao nang (by bike)...that is the best place 4 me to stay in krabi. Leelawadee is very new...and like all the new places has some tiny-little-mini problems that I'm sure will be solved in 2-3 months (some channels in the sat tv scramble..and the wifi, sometimes, doesn't work very well, but you have an ethernet in your house)... But I can tell you something...Caroline, his father and Bo...will do everything is possible 2 solve all your problems and make your stay unforgettable!... Just wanna tell u all something: after Krabi, i went to phiphi but i forgot my passports at leelawadee.... I just tell you i found a taxi driver with my name un a paper holding my passports when i came back to krabi to get my flight....you know why??...cuz leelawadee is like stay in a wonderful little family!...thank u all guys...see u asap!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trattoria_Medina_4ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The resort is located in an idyllic setting with incredible views of limestone cask formations and palm trees lining an infinity pool, which make for the perfect backdrop to the mesmeric call to prayer as night falls and the stars come out. Just the tonic after 4 days in Bangkok. The villas are sensitively designed to incorporate Thai architectural features but are also well equipped and finished to a very high standard- imagine immaculate white marble floors and a large raised wooden balcony to while away the hours with a good book. The accommodation is also kept spotlessly clean; presentation and attention to detail are obviously major considerations for the owner. The villas are set within beautifully maintained gardens allowing independent spirited travellers a sufficient degree of privacy whilst providing all the benefits of having a local expert on hand. The hostess, Caroline, could not have been more helpful, offering the kinds of insights travel book writers only dream of. She was instrumental in helping us find our feet as first time travellers to Thailand and South East Asia for that matter. A Brit able to speak fluent Thai, Caroline was our bridge between the two cultures. Leelawadee Gardens is situated outside the busy costal resort of Ao Nang, which boast the isthmus of Railay, world renowned for its climbing and natural beauty. There are in fact many stunning less populated beaches within a short scooter ride if you wish to explore. All in all we had a brilliant stay in a dream-like setting made all the more special by a great host.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We loved our stay here. Its a rare resort where everything is designed with the traveler in mind. The mini-villas are modern, roomy and placed so each unit has its own privacy and solo view of those great limestone pinnacles Krabi Province is famous for. The infinity pool design and view is the best in the area.

We were there for an extended stay and checked all around before we chose the place. It’s situated on a hill between the Thai town of Krabi and the Ao Nang beach area….this assures quiet, solitude and fresh breezes. Located next to a pineapple field where we bought fresh pineapples for 5 baht each. The resort has its own well so you don’t have to worry about brushing your teeth (the only place in the area with this feature). The kitchen has a “real” fridge/freezer unit – not the typical hotel mini units. Bo sometimes teaches Thai cooking…if she’s teaching don’t pass up the chance to learn how the locals do it right.

The best part is the owners, Caroline, Paul and Bo. Expat English/Thai speakers who understand their hospitality role in making sure your visit is easy, smooth and uncomplicated. Much thanks to Caroline, Paul and Bo for making our stay memorable.

It’s a unique 5-Star experience at affordable pricing - we’d recommend it highly and feel its the best place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms a good...no need to worry what unit you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennbecinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and i stayed for 4 days and loved it. After a disaster at dirty na-Thai we moved here .. Caroline the owner saved us . The place is so new and clean and still has that beautiful Thai character. It's mainly run by the lovely English Caroline who advised us on things to do in the area which was great. We hired scooters which was fantastic so easy to get around ao nang and krabi. We really liked the quiet of being out of town and in the hills but close enough to go out for lunch and dinner. I would totally recommend this place it's gorgeous and private .. Hope we can go back .. Thanks Caroline.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 days and absolutely loved it! We knew it was not too close to Ao Nang, but it was just a ten minute scooter ride if we wanted to go in. Caroline, the owner, was so helpful with advice on what to see and do in the area, I recommend the Tiger temple, worth the walk! The resort itself was the tranquil escape we were looking for, with beautiful, spacious new villas and stunning scenery. A good place to chill by the pool or an excellent base to explore the area. Would highly recommend this place if you like new, spacious villas, tranquil settings and quiet time by the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed for four nights at leelawadee Garden resort and it way exceeded our expectations.
Caroline picked us up from the Au Nang ferry and took us to the resort, on the way she helped us with moped hire (£3 per day!) and was all ways on hand with help and advice. The Villa was immaculate and beautifully presented with well maintained grounds and an infinity pool.You do need a car or moped as it's a short ride into Au Nang but it's worth being out of town for the quite and views. I would highly recommend this resort and my only regret is we couldn't stay longer !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemePartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,375 reviews
2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lux Family Villas
Lux Family Villas
#24 of 111 in Ao Nang
85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.6 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leelawadee Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leelawadee Garden Resort

Address: 312 Ao Nam Mao Soi 5, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: £57 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leelawadee Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury villas have stunning views of mountains and limestone karsts. Surrounded by tailored gardens and trees it is a truly beautiful retreat. Our 100 SQM infinity pool features a large sun deck and a waterfall. Each villa consists of a living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and walk-in wardrobe. The living room doors open onto a veranda with built-in seating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leelawadee Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leelawadee Garden Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing