We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive duri g peak season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Krabi Forest Homestay
Ranked #47 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
1 review
“Too expensive duri g peak season”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I had a terrible experience with this hotel.. many mosquitos... air conditioner was not working well.. receptionist not friendly.. cannot tolerate in everything... better to find another hotel rather than this hotel..better to spend a lil more money and get a good sleep. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.. and the day I arrived it was a black out.. this hotel was really annoying

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Khairil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    80
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
21
99
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very disappointing experience, if you go in high season you are better off if you spend a bit more in a better hotel, if you can. The hotel room was full of moskitos, and the bed was very uncomfortable (and moskitos doesn't let you sleep much either) and breakfast ridiculous in a very dirty restaurant. TV was not working and Internet very poor. Will never go back, and specially try to avoid Ao Nang area if you are looking for a quiet not crowded beach.

Room Tip: Recommend you look for a different place if you are not on a budget, you better spend some more mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cludie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We realised that finding a good value for money in Krabi is not an easy task. Homestay had the best mix of fitting the budget and having more positive reviews than negative, so we decided to have a go. We stayed five nights. I would say for the price you pay it is fine, taking into account it is Thailand and it is Krabi:) The place can definitely be improved with little effort: we had several electricity cut outs, wireless was poor, a cockroach and lizards in the bathroom were funny and scary:) On the other hand a good location (apart from busy streets, but within walking distance to beach and main street), friendly staff and good compromise between expensive places and hostels...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexx_AAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

-Stay for 3 nights.
-Very good location. Walking distance to beach & centre. Away from havoc music of bar & live band.
-Great for budget stay. Reasonable prices.
-But it's non halal food so don't book with breakfast.
-some area not reach by wifi. Depends on luck.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Not bad value but very basic. of course their photos make it look wonderful, not so. The wiring and bathrooms needing a lot of attention, mattresses very hard and worn out. Nowhere to hang anything up, no bedside table no tea/coffee making supplies. Wifi very patchy towards to back of the property-needed to sit outside to connect.On the plus side very close to beach, shops and many restaurants. Wouldn't stay there again, there are plenty of other nicer places around.

Room Tip: towards the office end for better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in standard bungalow. The lady at reception & other staff were very nice. The room is a nice size & could really use a nightstand/table & a chair. The bathroom is a nice size with soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser. The room was clean & comfortable with nice decorations. Small fridge & tv with not many English channels. Patio with table & 2 chairs. 3 separate electric outlets. Good wifi. Location of our bungalow was not the best, as it’s near to a construction dump. It’s only a 10 minute walk to the beach/piers. Plenty of restaurants & bars near. But the real action in Ao Nang is on the other side (Moo 2), where the McDonald’s/Starbucks shopping complex is & of course, right on the beach. Overall, it’s solid value & would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

When we arrived they didn't know we had a reservation. It was difficult to find the place because it was all a building construction site. The first room had a mouse running around. The second a frog. The rooms looked shabby. Not clean. The bathroom warm wather system wasn't working. And they couldn't fix it. Poor wifi. Only outside working proper. The matras was terrible, we felt every spiral inside the matras. We left after one night. We booked for two. I wouldn't recommend this place. Unless they do some upgrading. The place was cheap had an offer of 65% off. But we stayed in better places for that ammount.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonster1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
3.7 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#30 of 108 in Ao Nang
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#57 of 108 in Ao Nang
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#45 of 108 in Ao Nang
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#71 of 108 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#35 of 108 in Ao Nang
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#43 of 108 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Krabi Forest Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Krabi Forest Homestay

Property: The Krabi Forest Homestay
Address: 68 Moo 3 Nopparat Thara Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#18 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Krabi Forest Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Krabi Forest Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Krabi Forest Homestay Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing