We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to our holiday”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Great value (we payed 1700 per night) compared to all the sea front hotels. Location is superb for Ao Nang beach and the local shops and restaurants. We had a sea view room in the main round building rather than the poolside rooms, and I'm certain we had the best room in the hotel! Top floor sea view away from the road if you can.

Lovely pools, and the small pool in between the main and poolside buildings is a great place early evening to relax with your partner or a beer.

The hotel manager and indeed all the staff are great. We would definitely stay again. So, if you want a good, friendly, convenient hotel with tidy and well appointed rooms with all the convenience of the nearby beach as well as excellent prices compared to those around... Look no further.

One last thing. Make sure you visit Mr Chan for a massage. Turn left out the hotel and down onto the beach. Walk all the way to the cliffs at the end. He sits in a small hut at the end of the more obvious massage parlours. One man with 30 years amazing physiological knowledge!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DM7UTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Phra Nang Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

A great place to stay when you're in Ao Nang. It's clean, affordable, friendly people and great location! It's totally acceptable for a 3star hotel! Next to the beach, minutes away to shopping/dining areas and also the island hopping boat jetty! Breakfast was simple tho yet acceptable. My room facing pool is totally awesome. Just slide open our door and we are good to go! a recommended hotel if youre a budget traveller who wish to have a nice, comfortable and acceptable place to stay! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Found this on Trip Advisor, read the reviews and booked the place. Got a wonderful room which faced the pool. The room itself was just nice, tastefully decorated. Pool was wonderful. Location was fantastic! I think it's the best place & value for anyone looking to stay in Ao Nang.

Only setback if any was the breakfast. Selection wasn't that many, but for the price, you can't ask for much.

Definitely recommended!! 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reza75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

we stayed at the phraa nang inn from april 21st 2011 for 2 weeks but i have mixed feelings about this hotel
the location was excellent we priced hotels up in the same location and this hotel was 1/2 price to all the others ,the view we had in room 2469 was lovely we had a sea view room and the sunsets were amazing i use to go up on to the roof at night with my camera and captured some stunning sunsets ,the staff were brilliant very pleasant always smiling and very helpfull this hotel would be great for a few days but not for 2 weeks as we had booked
the hotel its self is very dated and in need of a face lift ,the room was very basic the bath looked out of place next to the bed a waste of space in my opinnion ,there is no storage space only a hanging rail at the back of the bed and a couple of shelves ,no drawers at all and cleaned in a fashion the toilet was not cleaned for the first 5 days as it had developed scale at the water rim and the bed was only changed once during our 2 week stay bearing in mind it was 30 deg plus outside
it was my first visit to krabi and i would deffinately go back i found the place amazing
eating the last fisherman at the end of the beach we had lunch there nearly every day and a great place to watch the sunset whilst having a beer,bernies place all you can eat for 250 baht the ice cream is to die for especially the lime,sally omalleys do the best fish n chips in the world but order extra chips as you only get about 5 thick cut wedges
we hired a bike out for 4 days the roads were pretty quiet compared to phuket and pattaya the night market is a great place to visit full of cheap food and i mean really cheap
khao phanom bencha national park the most amazing waterfall you can walk right up to the top
than bok khorani national park set in stunning lush rainforests and beautiful waterfalls
theres a catfish farm set in lovely luch settings you get to feed the fish all different species 50 baht per person
open air aquarium this is free and well worth a visit to see the hundreds of species of fish they are breeding you can leave a donation in the box as we did it you like
nosey parkers elephant trekking brilliant if you book for 11am after your trek you get to see the elephants bathe in the river and eat lunch
krabi nature horse riding brilliant i booked for 2 hours and my guide was guy he was great the beach is fantastic and flat when the tide is out great for a gallop you can even see chicken island in the distance i went at 4pm till 6
we did the 4 islands tour a great trip well worth going on ,i could just go on and on ,go see for yourself you will not be dissapointed

Room Tip: ask for a beach view when booking
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bearessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The Honey Moon suite on arrival was amazing, a bouqet of Roses on the king size bed which faces the beach, Rose petals in the bath room and French Champane to enjoy. The room was a romantic haven for love with the double deep bath for two, your own balcony with a love swing that faces the sea and to top it off a cocktail bar that has happy hour right on sunset hour. The cocktail bar also serves the best ever irish coffee (a must to try). The staff are amazing, friendly, always smiling and they are like a big happy family.
It was so good we exstended our stay.
There is a small pier across the road with long tail boats coming and going, some people may find this a bit noisy,we didn't, it is part of the Krabi,Thai way of life.

Room Tip: There are rooms to suit all budgets.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We booked this hotel for the last two days of our Thailand vacation. After a longer stay at beautiful, quiet Ko Lanta island, we wanted to do some shopping and rent a long tail boat for a visit to one of the world famous beaches nearby. Well, shops around the corner, hotel almost at the beach and boats in one minute. Hotel is OK. Cozy atmospehre. One complaint: not to easy for real older people to get in and out of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willempostTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

My recommendation is that if you want the very best in Thai hospitality and to be right on the foreshore of the bay, this is the place to be. It is a stones throw to the beach and where all the action is. Unfortunately my husband was quite ill from an operation and we were only able to stay at the hotel for one night. The manager of this hotel when I explained my situation to him looked after us like family would. Im so sorry that we could not of have stayed the last of our 3 week stay there but he told us not to worry an looked after everything for us. For this I thank him and his staff for their kindness. It is nice to know you can rely on your hotel to take care of you if you do find yourselves in a bit of trouble and you are a long way from home. The suite we had for the one night was very clean and comfortable and the restaurant provided very good food.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicsta_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 109 in Ao Nang
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 109 in Ao Nang
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 109 in Ao Nang
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £33 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing