We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, good place for taking tours”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #28 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great hotel, good place for taking tours”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in Ao Nang for 4 days. It is better choice the Krabi. The hotel is nice, for very good, you have 2 swimming pools, beach is across the street ( but hotel is not noisy) - almost perfect place. You can find a lot of stores and restaurant nearby, around 300 meters away is a small night club. Hotel is in the center of the city, but still you have peace in your room.
We took a room in spa wing. There is no balcony, but instead you have a big bath tub in your room - just 1 meter away from the bad!!! Great thing :) Recommendable!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    391
    157
    53
    28
See reviews for
150
337
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Spent 3 nights in Phra Nang Inn during my August 2011 holiday. This hotelis a realy gem!

The location of the hotel is excellent for beach lovers as you're only a steps away from the beach. Right across the road is the Ao Nang Shopping Street. Lots of dinning options too!

What surprised me the most was the cost. (3 nights in a double deluxe for SGD$20)

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was also nicely cleaned up before checking in.

Did i also mention that their in house massage service provides a day trip massage package to a hot spring? ;-)

9/10!!!

Room Tip: Go during low peak season for the best room rate and day trip/tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klennchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was our second stay in Krabi - after a 10 year break. Whoo boy have things changed - its MUCH busier, more hecktic (even in low season) but thankfully still retains a lot of its charm if you know where to look.
The Phra Nang Inn retains a lot of that old Krabi appeal, even after a recent makover. The new pool is a great addition for families and those who like to swim, and the rooms are now more spacious and welcoming. Its a great place to relax here. We took a family room, and all 4 of us stayed comfortable.
The location too is great - right on the beach and also close to the main road through Ao Nang (ask for a room in the wing away from the road if you think the noise may annoy you). The included breakfast is very good and the open balcony on which you take it is RIGHT on the beacj, the breeze vlowing in, an amazing view and the sound of the breraking waves for company over you morning coffee and pasties - VERY relaxing!

The staff go to great lengths to ensure you're comfortable and we'll be doing our best to get back again at some stage. Highly recommended for its location, value, good breakfast and good rooms for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, in low season look for 3 nights for 2 deals on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tiggyr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

From the moment we arrived the bellboys & reception staff were welcoming, happy, pleasant and it was a lovely start to our 8 night stay. When we got to our room we had 2 single beds which was not a big drama for us, they wanted to move us but we wanted to stay next door to our friends so the lovely cheerie housekeeping staff pushed the beds together for us. After our first night we realised we should have taken a room change outside our door was a massive exhaust fan for the resort next door and at approx 5 to 5.30am everymorning this things shudders and screams into life for the day ahead, it was loud and not great to have happen when your are trying to relax. We liked the room and it was obviously dated but a lot cleaner than other places ive stayed at in thailand. The bed was over hard & i had to ask housekeeping to put a blanket under the sheets to soften it. The breakfast was included and each morning you went down to the restaurant at the very front of the resort overlooking the beach out to the islands, amazing way to eat breaky. Most mornings the drinks, tea, coffee & toast was self serve and you place your order for eggs etc with the wait staff. Placing the order wasnt a problem as such but rather weather you got what you ordered, we also ate here many days for lunch and the same could happen at lunch. Many days something was missing from your order, the staff here are friendly but have very little english or are just really forgetful..........its thailand & we love it!
There were certain staff in the restaurant and also the bar that maybe had no idea what was going on, we frequented the little bar a lot too but soon stopped after repeatedly being served warm drinks.........such a shame because its a great location, and holiday makers love nothing more than having a cold one while watching the sunset.
The internet that you pay for is not worth a brass razzooo, we had a router right near our room but could not connect. The only place to make use of the internet was down in the lobby which is not great, so we bought our own sticks and data chips from 7/11 for 69baht. All up we liked this resort, and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cortez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Great value (we payed 1700 per night) compared to all the sea front hotels. Location is superb for Ao Nang beach and the local shops and restaurants. We had a sea view room in the main round building rather than the poolside rooms, and I'm certain we had the best room in the hotel! Top floor sea view away from the road if you can.

Lovely pools, and the small pool in between the main and poolside buildings is a great place early evening to relax with your partner or a beer.

The hotel manager and indeed all the staff are great. We would definitely stay again. So, if you want a good, friendly, convenient hotel with tidy and well appointed rooms with all the convenience of the nearby beach as well as excellent prices compared to those around... Look no further.

One last thing. Make sure you visit Mr Chan for a massage. Turn left out the hotel and down onto the beach. Walk all the way to the cliffs at the end. He sits in a small hut at the end of the more obvious massage parlours. One man with 30 years amazing physiological knowledge!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DM7UTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2011

A great place to stay when you're in Ao Nang. It's clean, affordable, friendly people and great location! It's totally acceptable for a 3star hotel! Next to the beach, minutes away to shopping/dining areas and also the island hopping boat jetty! Breakfast was simple tho yet acceptable. My room facing pool is totally awesome. Just slide open our door and we are good to go! a recommended hotel if youre a budget traveller who wish to have a nice, comfortable and acceptable place to stay! :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Found this on Trip Advisor, read the reviews and booked the place. Got a wonderful room which faced the pool. The room itself was just nice, tastefully decorated. Pool was wonderful. Location was fantastic! I think it's the best place & value for anyone looking to stay in Ao Nang.

Only setback if any was the breakfast. Selection wasn't that many, but for the price, you can't ask for much.

Definitely recommended!! 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reza75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#36 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing